Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Shasta Pine House Located Lakehead California

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Six Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 2 Kitchens, 2 Hot Tubs 12 Outside Entrances Sleep 21

THE PINE HOUSE CHATEAU

Book by 11/30/17 and receive

TWO PINE HOUSE RESORT HATS

THIS HOME IS VERY POPULAR. IT IS RATED # 1 OR 2 RENTER IN LAKEHEAD. IF A NICE HOME NEXT DOOR. SUN HOUSE VRBO87024.

The Pine House is a unique, comfortable vacation rental. It is appropriately named after the seven 50+ foot pine trees that surround the home. These beautiful trees offer a forest environment and early afternoon shade both for the house and decks.

This single-level custom-designed 3300 square-foot ranch style house is located on the northern tip of Shasta Lake. The Pine House is just one-half block away from the lake. Antlers and Sugar Loaf boat launches are only a mile away on the local road. See Google Earth location in photos. It features seven Bedrooms, (one is outside), three Baths, 2 Hot Tubs (two and ten person), an 800 square foot deck with cafe lighting, an entertainment room with home Theater, a small dance floor and a ping pong table. Designed to be a vacation rental. There are twelve outside doors which eliminate any potential congestion with large groups. This home is always rented with full access to all features and bedrooms. There are six inside bedrooms. Each has its own private outside door .The seventh bedroom is outside. It is a metal framed gazebo 10x 12 feet. It was created because many guests wanted to stay outside but wanted better accommodations then a tent. It has a queen bed, electricity, Wi-Fi and a small internet TV upon request. It is only available in late spring, summer and fall.

There are several TVs with both Roku internet TV and satellite Direct TV, including the full sports package for serious sports fans. You will never be out of touch with the availability of three Wi-Fi networks capable of serving over 50 devices.

Right outside your door there is a 12-mile, round-trip historic Lake tour on a quiet road.

You can enjoy the beauty and wild wilderness of Lake Shasta on a bicycle or walking and driving. For the very serious bikers there are some great mountain bike trails only a half block away from the Pine House.

Enjoy a cool Sacramento River swimming hole with a sandy beach. It is pictured here on the site. I will be happy to show you this beautiful location after your check in.

Lake swimming is best from a boat with the summer lake water temperature between 75 to 80 degrees. The local swimming hole, if available. Depending on water height. It is a short five-minute walk. There is also jogging, wild-life watching and black berry-picking close by.

The Pine House has ample parking at the house for boat trailers and cars.

There are many other available activities in the Shasta I-5 corridor besides Shasta Lake:

Lake and river fly fishing.

Mountain hiking at Castella National Park.

Exploring the historic towns of Dunsmuir and Mt Shasta.

Tours of the Caverns.

See the water falls at McCloud and Burney.

There are four great golf courses located north, south and within a 30 minute drive.

I personally welcome all guests at check-in. My promise to you is to make your stay in the country as pleasant as possible. I hope to meet you in the near future.

E-mail inquiries are fine but I welcome phone calls also

Allan

800 69

Your hospitality has been tremendous and we are just extremely happy to have

found your house! Our family has had a great time together and even enjoyed

The deluge adventure! It has been a perfect gathering spot with plenty to

do from young to old! Letting us leave at our convenience is another

unexpected benefit! We will certainly give you a holler to thank you before

we roll on north and south! You have been a great host!

Doug Kisor Oct 26, 2014

More Details

Owner
Allan
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Allan

My family and I moved from Maui. Hawaii in 1999 to this beautiful area. We hope you like it as much as we do.

Thanks for your rental.

Allan purchased this chateau / country house in 2004

Why Allan chose Shasta Lake

It is very private with no neighbors close by. Lots of room for our guests.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Hiking and biking right out the front door. Beautiful views and well shaded with pines to keep cool during the summer days.

Amenities

Lakehead Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 South - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Has out side door. Serves two bedrooms
    Bathroom 2 North - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Serves two bed rooms
    Bathroom 3 West - toilet , shower , Seven foot high ceiling oversize shower Serves two bedrooms
  • Beautiful marble and slate finished
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Two Tri bunks in Kids room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Located off a second Living room
  • Other bedding : (1) Queen Hide-a-bed located in Living room Five bedrooms have out side doors
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Internet access and entertainment from every room in the home plus sound private 550 sq Home theater with small dance or excercise floor. Free weights provided

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Lake Shasta Pine House Located Lakehead California
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
1

Beware of 'refundable' fees

  • 1 of 5

House is large but lacking in amenities (no lighter for the BBQ, etc.). It also seems to have an ant issue, we noticed them in the bathrooms. Most importantly, make sure you are clear about check-out instructions. We did everything we were asked (wash and put away dishes, strip the beds, take out the trash) and yet the owner is not giving us back our 'refundable' cleaning fee because he said we didn't do things like make the beds. There were no instructions telling us to do these things anywhere. Very unfortunate.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always disappointing if a guest does not enjoy my homes. It seldom happens. She has already received her refundable damage deposit. Regarding her complaints. I allow no poison inside or outside of the home. I am sure you don't want your children playing in poison. The property has organic plums, black berries and vegetable garden. Ants only come in when there is food to eat. Cleaning is necessary . We supply Windex which works well at the site and is safe The BBQ is brand new ,with self contained lighter and works well. I don't know what other amenities were missing but if asked my vacation manager would have supplied them. We do include bath items,dish soap, new sponge, BBQ briquettes, propane, washer. dryer, laundry soap and trash bags.. The trash, garbage; dishes and bed sheets are part of check out and not tied to the refundable house cleaning. Check out procedures take only a short time to do and do not warrant a $90 dollar refund She never requested cleaning instructions Cleaning a vacation rental takes quite a while. It must look like it did at check in. I believe the many positive reviews attached to this site tell the true story about my home. Allan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

It was awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our whole group loved the house.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place with lots of options

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a family get together and to celebrate our Anniversary. The house is big having 6 comfortable rooms and a perfect patio. We spent most of the time in the living area which is huge and had lots of options.

Lots of activities to do in the house and private entrance to room/house did helped.

Allan is helpful and we appreciated his hospitality.

Hope to meet Allan again and stay longer, next time we visit Shasta.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fun, family friendly home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time during our four night stay at the Pinehouse! Our four families had plenty of room to spread out and we did not feel too cramped. Allan was very prompt at responding to questions and we appreciated his hospitality. Hope to be able to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Plenty of rooms and pet friendly

  • 3 of 5

Allen is very helpful

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Very comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our thanksgiving get together; it was spacious with many private areas and room for all at the dinner table. It accommodated elderly, children, and an elderly pet. We're hoping to go there again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Redding
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
29 Miles
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Dunsmire
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mt Shasta ski Park
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Doney Creek
Car: necessary

Lake Shasta Caverns Tour

Boat Tour with Dinner

12 mile Wilderness Bike Tour with all equipment

furnished

Local swimming at Sacramento River swimming hole

Call 800 694 5282

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakehead Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$445
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
$1,990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanks Giving 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
$2,890
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Dec 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Eve
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$330
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Chg $95
Tax Rate 10.0%

Three payments available on request. Call owner at 800 694 5282

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties