Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Shasta Pine House Located Lakehead California

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Six Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 2 Kitchens, 2 Hot Tubs 12 Outside Entrances Sleep 21

THE PINE HOUSE CHATEAU

Book by 11/30/17 and receive

TWO PINE HOUSE RESORT HATS

New now A COMMERCIAL ICE MAKER

THIS HOME IS VERY POPULAR. IT IS RATED # 1 OR 2 RENTER IN LAKEHEAD. IF A NICE HOME NEXT DOOR. SUN HOUSE VRBO87024.

The Pine House is a unique, comfortable vacation rental. It is appropriately named after the seven 50+ foot pine trees that surround the home. These beautiful trees offer a forest environment and early afternoon shade both for the house and decks.

This single-level custom-designed 3300 square-foot ranch style house is located on the northern tip of Shasta Lake. The Pine House is just one-half block away from the lake. Antlers and Sugar Loaf boat launches are only a mile away on the local road. See Google Earth location in photos. It features seven Bedrooms three Baths, 2 Hot Tubs (two and ten person), an 800 square foot deck with cafe lighting, an entertainment room with home Theater, a small dance floor and a ping pong table. Designed to be a vacation rental. There are twelve outside doors which eliminate any potential congestion with large groups. This home is always rented with full access to all features and bedrooms. There are six inside bedrooms. Each has its own private outside door .There are several TVs with both Roku internet TV and satellite Direct TV, including the full sports package for serious sports fans. You will never be out of touch with the availability of three Wi-Fi networks capable of serving over 50 devices.

Right outside your door there is a 12-mile, round-trip historic Lake tour on a quiet road.

You can enjoy the beauty and wild wilderness of Lake Shasta on a bicycle or walking and driving. For the very serious bikers there are some great mountain bike trails only a half block away from the Pine House.

Enjoy a cool Sacramento River swimming hole with a sandy beach. It is pictured here on the site. I will be happy to show you this beautiful location after your check in.

Lake swimming is best from a boat with the summer lake water temperature between 75 to 80 degrees. The local swimming hole, if available. Depending on water height. It is a short five-minute walk. There is also jogging, wild-life watching and black berry-picking close by.

The Pine House has ample parking at the house for boat trailers and cars.

There are many other available activities in the Shasta I-5 corridor besides Shasta Lake:

Lake and river fly fishing.

Mountain hiking at Castella National Park.

Exploring the historic towns of Dunsmuir and Mt Shasta.

Tours of the Caverns.

See the water falls at McCloud and Burney.

There are four great golf courses located north, south and within a 30 minute drive.

I personally welcome all guests at check-in. My promise to you is to make your stay in the country as pleasant as possible. I hope to meet you in the near future.

E-mail inquiries are fine but I welcome phone calls also

Allan

800 69

Your hospitality has been tremendous and we are just extremely happy to have

found your house! Our family has had a great time together and even enjoyed

The deluge adventure! It has been a perfect gathering spot with plenty to

do from young to old! Letting us leave at our convenience is another

unexpected benefit! We will certainly give you a holler to thank you before

we roll on north and south! You have been a great host!

Doug Kisor Oct 26, 2014

More Details

Owner
Allan
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Allan

My family and I moved from Maui. Hawaii in 1999 to this beautiful area. We hope you like it as much as we do.

Thanks for your rental.

Allan purchased this chateau / country house in 2004

Why Allan chose Shasta Lake

It is very private with no neighbors close by. Lots of room for our guests.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Hiking and biking right out the front door. Beautiful views and well shaded with pines to keep cool during the summer days.

Amenities

Lakehead Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No out side music. No outside noise after 10 pm
  • Number of guests must match prior booked number without approval Number of cars must be stated at check in
  • Any broken or nonworking home system devices or other home problems must be reported immediately at VRBO
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 South - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Has out side door. Serves two bedrooms
    Bathroom 2 North - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Serves two bed rooms
    Bathroom 3 West - toilet , shower , Seven foot high ceiling oversize shower Serves two bedrooms
  • Beautiful marble and slate finished
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Two Tri bunks in Kids room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Located off a second Living room
  • Other bedding : (1) Queen Hide-a-bed located in Living room Five bedrooms have out side doors
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Internet access and entertainment from every room in the home plus sound private 550 sq Home theater with small dance or excercise floor. Free weights provided

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Lake Shasta Pine House Located Lakehead California
average rating of 4.548387 based on 31 reviews
5

Spacious, quiet, and great for large families!

  • 5 of 5

We had a large family reunion and were a little concerned about how it would be with everyone all together. We ended up renting this house and the one next door (the Sun House). We had a total of 25 people stay between the 2 homes with most of us at this home. It did not feel crowded at all. There were so many places for everyone to go that we could spread out and feel comfortable. 2 large family rooms, 2 full kitchens a large backyard with activities and a huge dining room table. Al was very nice and helped us with our needs throughout our stay. We would love to come again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

Very accommodating, house had pretty much everything we needed. The homeowner makes you feel like if you are family, plus he took the time to go show us around and told us about some beautiful attractions we could have fun at. Very helpful indeed! We will be going back to this house next year for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roomy house

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion at Pine House, for 18 people, 11 adults and 7 children. We found the house to be very comfortable, with a layout that allowed for privacy and separation as well as space for group activities. The main kitchen was well supplied and the second kitchen was welcome for the extra refrigerator and oven space. The back yard and deck had comfortable seating (with umbrella), a hot tub and a variety of games/toys for both children and adults. The air conditioning was welcome for daytime heat, but unnecessary for comfortable sleep in the cool nights. The location is good for boating activities on Lake Shasta, as well as some hiking and tourist attractions in or near Redding.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware of 'refundable' fees

  • 1 of 5

House is large but lacking in amenities (no lighter for the BBQ, etc.). It also seems to have an ant issue, we noticed them in the bathrooms. Most importantly, make sure you are clear about check-out instructions. We did everything we were asked (wash and put away dishes, strip the beds, take out the trash) and yet the owner is not giving us back our 'refundable' cleaning fee because he said we didn't do things like make the beds. There were no instructions telling us to do these things anywhere. Very unfortunate.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always disappointing if a guest does not enjoy my homes. It seldom happens. She has already received her refundable damage deposit. Regarding her complaints. I allow no poison inside or outside of the home. I am sure you don't want your children playing in poison. The property has organic plums, black berries and vegetable garden. Ants only come in when there is food to eat. Cleaning is necessary . We supply Windex which works well at the site and is safe The BBQ is brand new ,with self contained lighter and works well. I don't know what other amenities were missing but if asked my vacation manager would have supplied them. We do include bath items,dish soap, new sponge, BBQ briquettes, propane, washer. dryer, laundry soap and trash bags.. The trash, garbage; dishes and bed sheets are part of check out and not tied to the refundable house cleaning. Check out procedures take only a short time to do and do not warrant a $90 dollar refund She never requested cleaning instructions Cleaning a vacation rental takes quite a while. It must look like it did at check in. I believe the many positive reviews attached to this site tell the true story about my home. Allan
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

It was awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our whole group loved the house.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place with lots of options

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a family get together and to celebrate our Anniversary. The house is big having 6 comfortable rooms and a perfect patio. We spent most of the time in the living area which is huge and had lots of options.

Lots of activities to do in the house and private entrance to room/house did helped.

Allan is helpful and we appreciated his hospitality.

Hope to meet Allan again and stay longer, next time we visit Shasta.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Redding
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Dunsmire
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mt Shasta ski Park
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Doney Creek
Car: necessary

Lake Shasta Caverns Tour

Boat Tour with Dinner

12 mile Wilderness Bike Tour with all equipment

furnished

Local swimming at Sacramento River swimming hole

Call 800 694 5282

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Three payments available on request. Call owner at 800 694 5282

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties