Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

😎 🌴 SUMMER SPECIAL - US $139.00🌴😎

Bedrooms Studio
Space 488 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio (1 x king bed, 1 x twin pullout)


From May 25, 2017 to Aug 31, 2017

US $139.00

Per night Prior to Taxes



A bit of info about our place! The beach is STUNNING! On top of it being beautiful, it is the home to many, many sea turtles. They are easy to spot feeding on the outpouring of lava rocks on the point. What a joy!

At sunset, it seems that all the guests migrate down to the edge of the property by the ocean to witness the sun sink into the sea and toast to another day done on the island........

There is an Expedia information and booking agent situated in our lobby. They are available to all guests to answer questions and to book most activities you may wish to pursue!

There is so much to do here, I could go on and on, but, why don't you come down and stay a while and see for yourselves. It truly offers whatever you may be looking for in a vacation. You may make it vigorous and outgoing! Or laid back and relaxing. Or BOTH! It is all here at your fingertips. The town of Lahanai is a short 15 minute drive, for great dinners, or stay at home and get to know your neighbours over the grill!


Please note our terms, conditions, cancellation policy:


- Key Activation charge US$45.00 payable to front desk at check in

- Cleaning fee may apply for stays of 4 or less nights, US $155.00


- US $500.00 Deposit required within 10 days of verbally reserving (this allows for mail delivery of checks)

- 90 + days = full refund of deposit

- 45 - 90 days = deposit is retained

- check in - 45 days = non refundable, however, part or all monies may be refunded if unit is re-rented

- US $500.00 deposit is required to hold a reservation

- Final balance is then due 45 days prior to your check in date.

- No maid service

- Stays of 14 nights or more will receive a linen exchange after 7 nights

More Details

Doran and Marlene Holowachuk
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Doran and Marlene Holowachuk

First of all, we met in Honolulu! As it turned out we both grew up in the city of Vancouver, Canada, not so far from each other. We spent many years traveling to many other magical and beckoning lands around the world, always returning to Hawaii.

We fell in love with the laid back and easy going vibe of the Napili region, so this is where we finally landed!

Doran and Marlene Holowachuk purchased this condo in 2012

Why Doran and Marlene Holowachuk chose West Maui

Why this property? Why not!!! It is all so stunning, so close to the water, surf, sunrise, sunset, and of course the turtles! The grounds are meticulously kept, including 2 swimming pools and 1 restaurants on site. The famous 'Gazebo' restaurant is known for their incredible macadamia nut pancakes with coconut syrup! WOW! Use their take out service and enjoy your breakfast on your own private lanai. And don't forget the beach! It is an easy 5 minute stroll!

What makes this condo unique

Sunrise to sunset, whether it's ocean activities, golfing, or just an enjoyable walk on the trail or beach, come home to a gorgeous ocean view from the private lanai. Once there, enjoy, sit back, sip a cool drink, and just relax.

After the sun sets, and the stillness of the night begins to draw you in, you may notice that it is not as quiet as first imagined. Noise? what noise?

Well, the melody of the ocean surf is audible right into your pillow. Making a magical serenade sending you off into your dreams.

Here waiting, are all the conveniences needed for a wonderful relaxing vacation!


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 488 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Shower head is height adjustable/basin about 18' deep
  • large shower with height adjustable shower head, large vanity and mirror, excellent closet space, in room safe, no bathtub, however, there is a 'tub like' basin in the shower that could substitute for a small childs bath. hair dryer supplied iron and board supplied
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • studio - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin pull out sofa
  • studio condo, one king bed and one pull out twin bed There is no maid service, however for stays longer then 14 nights a set of clean sheets are provided.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Night security on sight. Free parking available with parking pass when you check in. Parking is not assigned. No maid service. Clean bedding provided every 14 nights of stay. Official Expedia Activity Desk on site at resort. They are available to answer your questions and can book any activities that you are interested in.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

😎 🌴 SUMMER SPECIAL - US $139.00🌴😎
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews

Can't find a better location!

  • 5 of 5

Quaint condo right on the ground floor which is very well cared for! A few steps from Napili bay beach and the Gazebo restaurant and Sea House restaurant. Doran and Marlene are fantastic hosts and we wouldn't hesitate the book again!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review! We always strive to ensure a carefree vacation for our guests!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Napili Shores G154

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation once again at Nipili Shores. We have stayed in several different units over the past 13 years and my husband and I decided that the place we stayed at this time (G154) is the best. It is conveniently located close to the Gazebo, both swimming pools, laundry, etc. The unit was clean when we arrived and the grounds are well maintained. We love staying at this spot of paradise. There was some communication discrepancies at the front desk as to when we were checking in however, that was rectified and we were able to contact the owner of the unit to make sure they were aware of the mix up. Would definitely want to stay here on our next visit.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! It is unfortunate that the front desk had a mixup regarding your check in time. However, we are glad that you did bring this to our attention and we have addressed this issue with our property manager. You were so gracious in your understanding over the glitch, and that it did not put a damper on the rest of your vacation. Hopefully it will not happen to any of our future guests. We would be very happy to have you come again and stay with us! Mahalo, Marlene and Doran
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tustin, CA

We loved our stay at Napili Shores!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! The condo was well maintained and had everything we needed for the week. The view from the patio was beautiful -- we had breakfast out there every morning. The Napili Bay beach was a great spot for relaxing and snorkeling. We had a few minor questions for the owners during our stay and they were very quick to respond and thoroughly helpful to answer/resolve them. We would happily stay here again if we get another chance to visit Maui!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo! It is always a great feeling when we get such positive feedback from our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?

Get away from the crowds in beautiful Napili Bay.

  • 5 of 5

Napili Bay is our favorite place on Maui. Staying in unit G154 at Napili Shores was perfect. The owners were responsive and communication was quick and easy. The unit is super nice with a large, clean and modern bathroom. The kitchen is nice: modern, functional and very well equipped. We were treated to an ocean view from our lanai and at night could hear the surf (loved it!). Napili Shores has plenty of amenities, but want to particularly mention Eden, at the Expedia activity desk in the lobby - she knows the island & the tour operators. Everything we booked was awesome!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, Colorado

Renters of Napili Shore G154

  • 5 of 5

What a great Maui vacation we had here at the unit in Napili Shore. The owners made this vacation easy to plan and arrange. The privacy of your own condo with the amenities of an expensive resort. Boogie board, beach chairs and towels available and short walk to private snorkeling/swimming/sunbathing cove. Close drive to all tourist destinations in the area. The decor of the condo was "over the top"! The affordability beyond compare. Exceptionally hot and humid (unusual due to off shore hurricanes limiting coastal breezes) during our time there, but we had better breezes than the ocean front condos. (Where our friends stayed). So completely satisfied with the entire trip. Will recommend them to friends and family. Feel like I've made a new friend in the condo owners. I hope I'm able to rent this condo again in the near future.




  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, Ca

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

Napili Shores is one of the best situated condo complexes on Maui and this unit is in a sweet spot. Although not directly on the water, you have an ocean view across an expansive lawn and over to Molokai. Easy to deal with the owners and no complaints at all. We're a couple with a 6 year old daughter and it was a perfect location for us

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Kahului International Airport ( OGG )
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Honoapiilani Highway ( Route 30 )
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 2 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%


A cleaning fee may apply if the stay is 4 nights or less. Cleaning fee = US $155.00

ADDITIONAL CHARGES - Key Activation charge US$45.00 payable to front desk at check in

deposit required within 10 days of verbally reserving (this allows for mail delivery of checks)
90 + days = full refund of deposit
45 - 90 days = deposit is retained
check in - 45 days = non refundable, however, part or all monies may be refunded if unit is re-rented
There is no maid service

All transactions are in US Dollars.
Payment accepted by PayPal with a credit card or personal check/money order/bank draft.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties