Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

West Beach/2 Pools/Private Balcony & Beach Access/Best Price

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Relax and enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. Your first floor condominium is located directly across the street from the ocean with private beach access. Located on the property are two nice size pools (one family pool and the other for adults only). The private balcony overlooks the pools and tropical courtyard with a partial ocean view.

The master bedroom includes a queen-size bed and cable TV. The second bedroom has a full size lower bed with a twin upper bunk. The family room has a sofa, recliner, cable TV, DVD player, VCR, and stereo.

The kitchen is fully-equipped for your dine-in pleasure. Shopping, restaurants, and entertainment are close by. There are also two covered parking spaces for your use. Come enjoy the sparkling waters and beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico with all it has to offer and stay where you will feel at home.

**** If you would like to reserve at least 2 months in advance and want to save on service fees charged by vacation rentals by owner please email or call me, thanks. ****

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

Map

Amusement Parks including Water Amusement Park

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Covered parking places, Ironing board/Iron, Ceiling fans, Blow dryer, Alarm clocks, 2 Pools (shared), Charcoal grills (BBQ), No Pets

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
West Beach/2 Pools/Private Balcony & Beach Access/Best Price
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast when we stayed! The condo was comfy & cozy. The perfect size for our family of 4!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shelby, thank you for your review & so glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our condo. Thanks, Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the condo! Very spacious, very nice and clean.Very close, 2 min walk to the beach.Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great time! We love the condo! Will come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
4

Good Location and Cute Condo.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time on our vacation. The condo is right across the street from the beach. There were two beach chairs there we borrowed. No umbrella but we brought our own "tailgating tent" that worked great. We had a cart to put everything in so the walk wasn't too bad.

The condo was clean and comfortable. No complaints really. The only suggestions I have is to stock some scissor, salt, and pepper in the condo. Perhaps it's standard not to have them and I didn't realize.

Anyway, I would recommend this condo. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katherine, Thank you for your review. We did have a scissors in the kitchen utensil drawer and also we always have a salt & pepper shaker in one of the cupboards. Thank you for letting me know that these items are no longer in our condo and have disappeared. I will have these items replaced immediately. Thank you for staying at our condo and that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, clean, needs updates

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice place with great location. Clean and worked well for us. But there were many lights that didn't work and rips in the furniture. It needs some updating but worked well for what we needed 👍🏻

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alice, Thank you for your review. I have contacted my cleaning person to remind them them that light bulbs need to be replaced when not working. We also keep a supply of light bulbs in the kitchen closet because light bulbs might need replacing when renters are in our condo. We were informed last week that there are a couple of rips on the underside of the sofa cushion. We will be replacing the sofa in September :) Thanks, Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent stay for a family wanting to head to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

5 stars for the location! It's literally across the street from the beach. Well within walking distance to restaurants, groceries, entertainment, and the beach. This property is perfect for families looking for a low-key getaway to the gulf.

I'm knocking off one star for the pickiest of reasons. The tvs are quite small, and one is still a CRT. If you are looking to kick back and enjoy a movie after a long day at the beach, then that is not ideal.

However, the price and location are perfect. We had an amazing stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay for an awesome price!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo and complex! Pools were fun! Location was great! Short walk across the street to the beach, and several restaraunts/shops within walking distance also. Perfect spot for our family of 5!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Molly, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo and hope to hear from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Any 2 months between November 1 thru January 31 $1400.00 for 2 months
Any 2 months between February 1 thru March 31 $1650 for 2 months
Any 3 months between November 1 thru March 31 only $2300.00 for 3 months
** Snowbird monthly rentals between January 1 thru March 31 must be a minimum of 45 days **

**** Rental for July 11 & 12 includes rental rate, cleaning & taxes ****
*** 5% discount for all repeat customers ***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.