Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poipu Shores 201A, Oceanfront Bliss, Sunsets, Newly Upgraded

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

This gorgeous condo has been owned by the same owner for decades. His newest upgrade shows local culture along with wanted amenities, quality and finishes. At 201A, the Master Suite is oceanfront. Yours will be the ocean symphony every night. King sized bed and en suite shower / bathroom make it an oasis within your island home. Guest suite hosts twin beds...converted and sheeted for a king upon request. Pocket door turns it into a private area, also with en suite shower / bathroom. Brand new, full size washer and dryer. Kitchen has just been newly painted and with glass tile back splashes. Everything you want for cooking at home.

The living room, with the direct oceanfront vista, just received a new leather coach and love seat. The dining room is between the kitchen and living room, making every meal a visual spectacular, with blue water everywhere.

Poipu Shores 201A is located very handily near the parking lot. No steps or elevator needed. The 2nd floor location is very private for your lanai on the oceanside. We hope you enjoy our heated oceanfront pool. It is the envy of all the South Side resorts. Turtle viewing everyday,humpback whales up front and personal (in season November to April) and dolphin pods swimming by. 350 yards to Poipu Beach Park with 3 restaurants in easy walking distance.

State of Hawaii TAT# W73373238-01

More Details

Property Manager
Patricia Biehn
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

Why Patricia Biehn chose Poipu

Poipu Shores exemplifies the perfect location on the south shore in Poipu. Just east of Poipu Beach Park, the condos are an easy walk along the ocean to great boogie boarding beach as well as a baby beach and snorkeling areas. The park has safe swimming, showers, playground equipment, a deli/restaurant/store across the street. Life guards and an outer reef make the area safe and enjoyable. It's always sunny in Poipu is the official motto of the south shore. Great restaurants within walking distance as well as incredible sunsets that will make you want the days to last longer.

What makes this condo unique

If you want to be living on the ocean, come to Poipu Shores. The symphony outside is a delight to the senses. Proximity to Poipu amenities offers all you need within a 2 mile radius. 3 miles if you stretch it. Being fully oceanfront in a small complex is a comfort, with no public access to the property.


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Oceanfront Master bedroom en suite. A living painting is your view, ocean sounds and starry nights will captivate and renew you in this peaceful slumberland.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
42% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Shores 201A, Oceanfront Bliss, Sunsets, Newly Upgraded
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
Tallinn, Estonia

Nr.1 place in Kauai... sorry - in Hawai!

  • 5 of 5

Kauai, the Garden Island, is often called as the most beautiful one in Hawai. The only problem with Poipu Beach Condo is that once you are there it is hard to get yourself out to check the other wondes of the Island.

Everything was really great - room, pool view, ocean view, turtle view etc. Patricia (the owner) is also the nicest person in the world.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

We loved staying there. Clean and very homey. Thank you Patricia for answering all my questions

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy a vacation. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Classic Beachfront Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in 3 places in southern Kauai this trip, 2 VRBO's and a resort and this was our favorite place. Yes, this unit is a bit tired but the location and view are unbeatable. I much preferred the charm of this place to the utilitarian timeshare farm we also stayed in. I cooked a few meals and found the kitchen to be well stocked. Sometimes you couldn't park right in front but there was always parking somewhere in the small complex. The walk to the beach is easy and the pool is very nice. We watched turtles playing in the waves from our balcony every day. We didn't see whales but read in the guest book that most people do (in season).

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous views!

  • 4 of 5

The views from the unit are spectacular! Initially I thought the condo would be newer but it was still very comfortable. I think it was pricey for the condition, grout needs scrubbing and bed needs replacing. The location was excellent and the heated pool was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rise, Mahalo for the 5 star review. It was thoughtful of you to take the time to do so. Our owner, loves his condo and is continually upgrading. You were walking on new carpeting and the entire condo had its electrical grid replaced recently. The salt corrosion trashes every little thing, which is why there is a new refrigerator and also a new TV. The owner loves the old Hawaii feel, which many other condos have moved away from. This condo is the least expensive of the 6 two bedroom condos we manage at Poipu Shores. Our high season is Christmas through Easter and things are expensive oceanfront in Poipu this time of year! We enjoyed having you stay and hope the Kauai song will reach out to you again in the future. mahalo and aloha, Tom and Patricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, Oregon

Very nice. I will stay here in the future.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Spacious. The sound of the ocean will put you to sleep at night. Kitchen was very well supplied. The living room was excellent. We played games quite a lot in the event g. Haven't e that for so long ---almost forgot The bedroom was exceptionally nicewithanoutstanding view. No whales (darn), lots of porpoises and little critters around the complex. Got along with the sparrows quite well. Little enticement in the morning with coffee and muffins. The grounds were kept immaculate. Parking was a challenge but it was a challenge everywhere (I got over it) The food, tours, cruise and local folks were great. ENJOYED IT IMMENSELY.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Braunfels, TX

Spectacular oceanfront view

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this facility before and the view is what brought us back. This time we stayed in 201A and were generally pleased with the unit. The kitchen is pretty well equipped and it is pretty easy to prepare meals. The decor is pretty nice, but some of the functioning parts of the condo were in need of a little TLC; such as window louvers stuck and not working to deadbolt on front door not working to dryer not working properly. Also, It must be understood by anyone staying in most of these Poipu Shores units is that the majority do not have A/C. While this is not an issue with my wife and I, some people may find it a bit too hot. We had guests part of the time and they were too hot for their comfort. While we were there we had nice trade winds that kept air moving through the condo and was pretty comfortable sleeping at night. The master bedroom will heat up during the day however.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to review! We appreciate your comments and they will be helpful to future guests. The on going maintenance on an oceanfront condo like this is over the top. The doors at this property are the responsibility of the homeowner's association and they have put in the budget replacement of same throughout the resort. Since you were there the dryer was repaired, we wish you had called us and we would have fixed it during your stay! This fall, five of the condos we manage at Poipu Shores have added AC. If you need it, look around, you will find us and you can have it. This owner doesn't want it in his unit. He likes guests to enjoy the tropics just the our reviewer did. It also keeps the nightly rate down at 201A, as electricty on Kauai is the highest in the USA. We hope to see you again in the future. Return guests are our highest compliment. Mahalo and aloha, Tom and Patricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This condo is located in the very special complex of Poipu Shores. A small complex, located just east of Poipu Beach Park, it has all the amenities that a discriminating guest is looking for: a small resort, beautiful grounds, oceanfront pool, privacy, incredibly dramatic views and proximity to all the amenities the south shore of Kauai has to offer: pristine beaches, restaurants, golf, hiking, shopping, botanical gardens and most watersports. The island is a magical place and we hope you will go out and discover the mana of Kauai. You will be back!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Out cleaning $156.25
Tax Rate 14.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties