Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poipu Shores 201A, Oceanfront Bliss, Sunsets, Newly Upgraded

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

This gorgeous condo has been owned by the same owner for decades. His newest upgrade shows local culture along with wanted amenities, quality and finishes. At 201A, the Master Suite is oceanfront. Yours will be the ocean symphony every night. King sized bed and en suite shower / bathroom make it an oasis within your island home. Guest suite hosts twin beds...converted and sheeted for a king upon request. Pocket door turns it into a private area, also with en suite shower / bathroom. Brand new, full size washer and dryer. Kitchen has just been newly painted and with glass tile back splashes. Everything you want for cooking at home.

The living room, with the direct oceanfront vista, just received a new leather coach and love seat. The dining room is between the kitchen and living room, making every meal a visual spectacular, with blue water everywhere.

Poipu Shores 201A is located very handily near the parking lot. No steps or elevator needed. The 2nd floor location is very private for your lanai on the oceanside. We hope you enjoy our heated oceanfront pool. It is the envy of all the South Side resorts. Turtle viewing everyday,humpback whales up front and personal (in season November to April) and dolphin pods swimming by. 350 yards to Poipu Beach Park with 3 restaurants in easy walking distance.

State of Hawaii TAT# W73373238-01

More Details

Property Manager
Patricia Biehn
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

Why Patricia Biehn chose Poipu

Poipu Shores exemplifies the perfect location on the south shore in Poipu. Just east of Poipu Beach Park, the condos are an easy walk along the ocean to great boogie boarding beach as well as a baby beach and snorkeling areas. The park has safe swimming, showers, playground equipment, a deli/restaurant/store across the street. Life guards and an outer reef make the area safe and enjoyable. It's always sunny in Poipu is the official motto of the south shore. Great restaurants within walking distance as well as incredible sunsets that will make you want the days to last longer.

What makes this condo unique

If you want to be living on the ocean, come to Poipu Shores. The symphony outside is a delight to the senses. Proximity to Poipu amenities offers all you need within a 2 mile radius. 3 miles if you stretch it. Being fully oceanfront in a small complex is a comfort, with no public access to the property.

Map

This condo is located in the very special complex of Poipu Shores. A small complex, located just east of Poipu Beach Park, it has all the amenities that a discriminating guest is looking for: a small resort, beautiful grounds, oceanfront pool, privacy, incredibly dramatic views and proximity to all the amenities the south shore of Kauai has to offer: pristine beaches, restaurants, golf, hiking, shopping, botanical gardens and most watersports. The island is a magical place and we hope you will go out and discover the mana of Kauai. You will be back!

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Oceanfront Master bedroom en suite. A living painting is your view, ocean sounds and starry nights will captivate and renew you in this peaceful slumberland.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
43% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Shores 201A, Oceanfront Bliss, Sunsets, Newly Upgraded
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
5

Nr.1 place in Kauai... sorry - in Hawai!

  • 5 of 5

Kauai, the Garden Island, is often called as the most beautiful one in Hawai. The only problem with Poipu Beach Condo is that once you are there it is hard to get yourself out to check the other wondes of the Island.

Everything was really great - room, pool view, ocean view, turtle view etc. Patricia (the owner) is also the nicest person in the world.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Bend, Oregon
5

Very nice. I will stay here in the future.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Spacious. The sound of the ocean will put you to sleep at night. Kitchen was very well supplied. The living room was excellent. We played games quite a lot in the event g. Haven't e that for so long ---almost forgot The bedroom was exceptionally nicewithanoutstanding view. No whales (darn), lots of porpoises and little critters around the complex. Got along with the sparrows quite well. Little enticement in the morning with coffee and muffins. The grounds were kept immaculate. Parking was a challenge but it was a challenge everywhere (I got over it) The food, tours, cruise and local folks were great. ENJOYED IT IMMENSELY.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Braunfels, TX
4

Spectacular oceanfront view

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this facility before and the view is what brought us back. This time we stayed in 201A and were generally pleased with the unit. The kitchen is pretty well equipped and it is pretty easy to prepare meals. The decor is pretty nice, but some of the functioning parts of the condo were in need of a little TLC; such as window louvers stuck and not working to deadbolt on front door not working to dryer not working properly. Also, It must be understood by anyone staying in most of these Poipu Shores units is that the majority do not have A/C. While this is not an issue with my wife and I, some people may find it a bit too hot. We had guests part of the time and they were too hot for their comfort. While we were there we had nice trade winds that kept air moving through the condo and was pretty comfortable sleeping at night. The master bedroom will heat up during the day however.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to review! We appreciate your comments and they will be helpful to future guests. The on going maintenance on an oceanfront condo like this is over the top. The doors at this property are the responsibility of the homeowner's association and they have put in the budget replacement of same throughout the resort. Since you were there the dryer was repaired, we wish you had called us and we would have fixed it during your stay! This fall, five of the condos we manage at Poipu Shores have added AC. If you need it, look around, you will find us and you can have it. This owner doesn't want it in his unit. He likes guests to enjoy the tropics just the our reviewer did. It also keeps the nightly rate down at 201A, as electricty on Kauai is the highest in the USA. We hope to see you again in the future. Return guests are our highest compliment. Mahalo and aloha, Tom and Patricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhattan Beach
4

Seaside paradise

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay near Poipu beach, actually be right at the ocean, AND have a pool. Comfortable condo setting. No AC, but didn't need it. Quiet location, lulled to sleep by the rhythm of the waves. Comfortable beds.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
5

Great ocean front condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a great property for a family vacation on Kauai. Great ocean view with the sound of the waves on the rocky shore 24 hours a day. Had some minor maintenance requests which were handled immediately as well as the replacement of the damaged flat screen tv with a new one within hours of our notification the 2nd day of our arrival. The heated pool was great and great beaches within a 5-10 minute walk. This was also close to good restaurants, activities and shopping and working with Patricia was a pleasure. We would definitely stay at Poipu Shores again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location - could use some updating inside

  • 4 of 5

What you are paying for at this condo is location, location, location. If you want to fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the surf, sit on the lanai and watch the sunset, or enjoy a wonderful pool experience, this is the place for you.

The only reason I didn't give the property 5 stars is that there needs to be a little updating done to the fixtures and the ceiling fan in the bedroom closest to the ocean needs to be replaced with a stronger model. This room was quite warm up until about 10 at night - and we were there in November.

If you can live with this very small negative, you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Out cleaning $156.25
Tax Rate 14.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.