check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

MOTHERLODE 2 BR-WALK/SKI TO ALL IN BRECK, WI-FI, WOODFIRE, 4 HOT TUBS-POO

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Breckenridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Please read 'Reviews'' [at top of page].

Motherlode is at PEAK 9 BASE

Location, location, location---! Why pay more when we are just as close as those listed as 'Ski in/Ski out'?

Warmly decorated in mountain style with a sunny, southwest exposure, this cosy, smoke-free condominium is less than 200 yards from the Quicksilver Hi-speed ski lift and from the Ski Center offering lessons, ski storage, child care, medical care, restaurants, ice skating and more. The National Forest Land and Blue River are also at your doorstep, great for fishing and hiking in the summer. Adjacent to the condo, the private, Columbine Association heated pool and hot tubs are free to my guests and open for both the Winter and Summer seasons. Motherlode B-5 is on the second floor of a 12 condo, 3 story building. Each condo is a corner unit with two exposures.

I have recently put in new flat screen TV's, new Queen beds and a Queen sleeper sofa, all new kitchen appliances, a new water heater, all new carpeting and flooring and up-graded the two bathrooms. There is also Cable TV, Hi-speed and WiFi.

It's just one block from beautiful, historic downtown Breckenridge with all its wonderful shops and restaurants. If you prefer not to walk, the FREE shuttle picks you [and your skis] up near the condominium and takes you to all the ski lifts and all around town. It connects with the Summit Stage which will take you to all three other 'world class' ski resorts, [ Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, and Copper Mountain] and to the surrounding towns --outlet malls, {for the non-skiers} more restaurants and stores.

A car really is not necessary but there is ample off-street parking at the condo. I can supply you with the GUARANTEED lowest price lift ticket information [good for 6 resorts] and with a 30% DISCOUNT on ski/snowboard rentals and the latest in ski gear.

Breck is equally enchanting Winter or Summer. After an active day on the slopes or hiking, biking, fishing, etc., come home to a relaxing soak in one of the four large hot tubs- two in, two out, or the outdoor heated pool @83-87 degrees. These are open from the Nov. ski season opening through Easter closing; again Memorial Day through Labor Day. The sauna is always open. Afterwards, go back to your condo and enjoy a blazing wood fire, grill on the balcony, or just cook up a feast in your fully equipped kitchen.

If you want more excitement, stroll into town and browse the shops and dine at one of the many excellent restaurants housed in the charming Victorian buildings. Back at the condo, there is cable TV in every room, 1 VCR, 3 DVD players, a Stereo CD player, [bring your favorite CD's to enjoy in front of the fire] all sorts of books [including children's] games, puzzles, and videos. Plus DSL and WiFi.

The Master Bedroom, connecting bath, and large walk-in closet close off to give great privacy. It contains a new Queen bed and twin beds [trundle style--the kids LOVE them!]. The second bedroom has a new Queen bed, and a bath across the hall [both baths have hairdryers and both bedrooms have humidifiers] and the living room has a new, very comfortable, Queen sleeper sofa.

There is a closet for ski storage in the entryway.

Credit cards are accepted through PayPal, there is a 3% domestic and a 4% foreign fee [paid by you]. BUT--If you pay through your BANK acct.at PayPal and click 'PERSONAL' and 'FAMILY AND FRIENDS', it is FREE!

Personal checks are fine with me.

We stay in this condo ourselves so it's clean, attractive and we try to anticipate what you would want to have to make it as comfortable [and CLEAN!] as home. Come see for yourselves and enjoy our incredible mountain scenery, the winter snow, and the summer wildflowers and temperatures in the low 70's.

The consensus of the remarks in my guest book seems to run, 'Your condo was perfect, the location was ideal, we walked everywhere! We hated to leave, thanks for letting us stay.'

Keywords: Condominium, walk in, hot tubs, pool, fireplace, WiFi, Breckenridge condo[s], Breckenridge condominiums, Breckenridge rentals, Breckenridge lodging, Breckenridge vacations.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Betsy
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, None
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Betsy

Although my children were all born and raised in the Virgin Islands, three of them discovered the Colorado Rockies, fell in love with them, and moved here. Naturally it wasn't long before I visited them and fell in love, too. Nothing would do but that I buy a place out here for everyone to use. I remembered a perfect little Victorian town and when I went to see Breck in the summer, it was just as perfect as I remembered from the winters, but virtually smothered in flowers. I looked no further!

However, as will happen, my children eventually married, moved far away, began having their own children and got on with their young lives--which didn't include vacations for the whole family in the far away Rockies.

Betsy purchased this condo in 1989

Why Betsy chose Northwest

There I was with the perfect vacation location sitting empty most of the year. I just had to share it, so I started renting to guests. From what they tell me and write me, they all love it as much as I. Now, it's rented so much, I have to block out some nights in the summer for me to use and I never am able to use it in the winter. I guess I succeeded too well. Come out to beautiful Breck and see for yourselves if it isn't perfect.

What makes this condo unique

This location is so ideal. You never need to get out your car or find parking unless you want to go to another town. Even then, you can go almost anywhere in the county on the free bus. There are also free buses all over town and to all the lifts. However, my condo is right next to the Quicksilver Lift and Ski Center and to Main St. and all it has to offer. In the winter there are all sorts of Winter Festivals, and competitions and in the summer there are the outstanding concerts [the Breckenridge Music Festival and NRO], art/antique fairs, Farmer's and World Markets and of course many, many other activities, summer and winter, in this lovely, historic town.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am really vexed you have had a bad review.We found the condo really homey and cosy and enjoyed cosying up in front of the fire most nights. It was incredibly handy and so close to the ski school and Charter rentals and we loved eating out at Mi Casa a happy stroll away!

The condo was clean and if we hadn't been so lazy,we could have cooked with everything left in the cupboards. Plz don't feel bad. Of all the places we looked at before we booked, yours had the most positive reviews and was so reasonably priced.

I hope we come back to Breckenridge soon but coming from Scotland, it has cost us quite a bit in flights, etc. but if you ever want to visit Scotland, plz get in touch. Best Wishes
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 55

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

MOTHERLODE 2 BR-WALK/SKI TO ALL IN BRECK, WI-FI, WOODFIRE, 4 HOT TUBS-POO
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 112 reviews
5

Perfect place to relax after a day of adventure

  • 5 of 5

The owner Betsy was very helpful and thoughtful with tips and suggestions. The condo was clean and comfortable and the perfect place to relax after a day of outdoor activities. This was also a perfect location to walk to downtown Breckenridge. My family had a great time and we would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kerry, I'm so glad that you and your family had a good time in charming little Breck. My condo is in a great location, close to everything, and that lovely mountain air is wonderful! Betsy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

great location and value

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and functional. the location was easy walking to Main Street and restaurants. We especially liked that all the little necessities were already there (tissue, shampoo, soap, etc.). Kitchen was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Will stay again!! Worked great for us 14 hikers.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ron for your enthusiastic review! You MUST have had at least two condos for your 14 hikers', didn't you? Betsy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
milwaukee
5

Great weekend getaway place!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed before at Betsy's condo and have enjoyed it very much! Its just the right size (we have two kids). Betsy's condo is spacious but cozy, close to the Quicksilver chair and has a nice mountain vibe to it. The sheets are super soft too and the kids love the heated pool in winter! Betsy is always quick to reply. We of course would stay again! Thanks Betsy.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Becky, I'm glad you enjoyed Breck again [as usual] for this late Spring snow!!! You included everything anyone would want to know in your nice review, Betsy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

First time in Breckenridge and could not have picked a better condo for our stay. My friends and I stayed a week in Breckenridge for spring break and the condo was great. Everything was overstocked including plenty of towels. The location of the condo is the best part. It is a short walk to both main street and the base of the Quicksilver chair. They are both about a 3-5 minute walk. We had a car but only used it to go to the large super market a few minutes away and never rode the shuttle. If you use the recommended ski rental place you can walk from the condo, to the rental place, to the lift in 10 minutes. The location is perfect. One complaint would be the hot water can go quickly. However, we had the max amount of people in the condo and the highs were in the low 20s for the week, so it was not your typical spring skiing week. The showers at the hot tubs have hot water, soap, and shampoo, and we made good use of them. Overall it was a great week, and I would rent here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Alex for your nice review. I'm so glad your week in the condo was a success. Sorry about the hot water running out, it's just a residential tank and when many people come in from skiing at once and head for the showers--it sometimes can't keep up! I'm glad you figured out you could use the showers in the pool/hot tubs locker rooms. You told me you had 40" of snow that week, a lot of people don't realize that March in Breck usually produces LOTS of snow so is a great month to go--even into April. Thanks for staying there, Betsy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ireland
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

What a wonder experience in this gorgeous condo, everything we needed and more! A roaring fire which we never experienced on our ski trips in Europe. Lovely hot baths after a hard day skiing all the snow drenched mountains stunning views. Devine sheets to sink into and a super nights sleep .the condo is surrounded by trees with branches glistening with snow , a lovely quiet area but very accessible to the village. The ski rental shop is very close , the staff are extremely helpful and you can leave your skis overnight without charge. We got amazing skiing conditions probably the best ever !!! We swam in the heated pool under a star lit sky , the pool was surrounded by deep snow , very romantic

I hope we can return to this condo on our next visit to the USA

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! You make this sound SO glamorous!Thank you so much, I'm glad it was such a good experience for you. I'm flattered because I know you have skied all over Europe! I hope you come again. Betsy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Many of them
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Breckenridge Public Course
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Many of them
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Peak 9. quicksilver Superchair
Nearest Point of Interest
Quicksilver 6-pack Lift Peak 9
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 8 Lift
Nearest Point of Interest
Many stores and restaurants along Main St. and side streets
Nearest Point of Interest
Snowflake Lift
Nearest Point of Interest
Small grocery and Post Office
Nearest Point of Interest
City Market, UPS, Chiropractor, etc.
Nearest Point of Interest
Conoco Gas Station
Car: not necessary

Ice skating, gold mines, hot-air ballooning, dinner sleigh rides, cross-country skiing, dog sledding, and MORE.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early SKI + T'giving
Nov 18 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$204
Fri,Sat
$1,393
 
 
Pre-Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$279
$1,953
 
 
Christmas-New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$479
$3,353
 
 
Mid-Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
Late Winter 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
$1,883
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
$2,093
 
 
Late Ski Season
Apr 5 2017 - May 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
$973
 
 
Early Summer
May 3 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$593
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Fall-Fishing and Aspens
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$770
 
 
Early Ski & T.Giving
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,393
 
 
Pre-Xmas
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$279
$1,953
 
 
CHRISTMAS/NEW YEARS
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$479
$3,353
 
 
MID-WINTER
Jan 4 2019 - Feb 17 2019
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$244
Fri,Sat
$1,673
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 11.68%

There will be a cleaning fee of $100 in Winter, $50 in Summer

All deposits are 100% refundable up until 30 days prior to scheduled arrival.

Electronic door lock opened by combo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2- both have showers in tubs. Both baths have new sliding glass doors.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) New this season., Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds, one is a rollout trundle., Sleep Sofa (1) New and comfortable.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wood-burning Fireplace, 3 Cable TVs, 2 VCR's, 2 DVD players, a Stereo-CD Player, Full, very complete Kitchen, Washer & Dryer [shared] Hot Tub (shared), Pool (shared),Sauna, Videos, Books, Games, and Puzzles for all ages and ample off-street parking.

Partner Offers