Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Miami Beach SeaCoast Condo on Millionaire Row

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,275 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2/2 Bay view Condo

Welcome to Seacoast Suites, located in the heart of Miami Beach along Millionaires Row. Framed by the beautiful white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean to the spectacular sunsets over Biscayne Bay, we invite you to enjoy our informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting! Located in the heart of Miami Beach on Millionaires Row, framed by the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean and spectacular sunsets over Biscayne Bay. Seacoast Apart welcomes you.


Property Manager
Mr.Morrison
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Mr.Morrison

Global Trust has been hosting housing in Miami area since 2008.

Mr.Morrison purchased this condo in 2007

Why Mr.Morrison chose Miami Beach

The Seacoast 5151 condominium is located at 5151 Collins Avenue on the Atlantic Ocean in the Mid Beach/Millionaires Row area of Miami Beach, just a few steps from the beach and a few minutes drive to world famous South Beach. The Seacoast 5151 has year round bay and ocean breezes. Miami Beach's Mid Beach/ Millionaires Row area has long been very desirable because it is a narrow strip of land between the Atlantic Ocean and Indian Creek, allowing for oceanfront living , as well as, ocean access boating from the Indian Creek docks! Also, this neighborhood is just a bike ride from Lincoln Road and just minutes from world famous South Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Access to the Ocean foot steps away.

Amenities

Mid-Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Shower is in the middle of the room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom with King size Bed 46 ich HDTV Flat Screen Living Room 61' Tv in the living room Guest BedRoom 42 ' ich tv Night stand Lamp Mirror alarm clock
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
Located in the heart of Miami Beach on Millionaires Row, framed by the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean and spectacular sunsets over Biscayne Bay.

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Miami Beach SeaCoast Condo on Millionaire Row
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Poor conditions, rude owner, untrustworthy agent.

  • 1 of 5

Beware - the apartment is in unfinished and dangerous for children condition (see details below), the owner is extremely rude and won't hesitate to insult your family (even when on record!), and once you leave, she and her agent would try to fraudulently withhold your security deposit under false pretenses.

Our family - my wife, my mother-in-law, and 2 small daughters had a displeasure renting this apartment in May. While normally we accept that when renting you shouldn't expect everything to be perfect, the attitude of the owner and her behavior towards us exceeded even our threshold of what we consider acceptable.

After spending just one night in the apartment, it became clear that the owner simply doesn't care about her tenants: all floors were dirty when we checked in (despite the fact that the owner knew we had an infant and promised it would be clean), one of the toilets wouldn't flush, there are unfinished power outlets in every room, with non-covered wires sticking out of the walls, air-conditioner in every bedroom is leaking creating dangerous puddles on the floor in the morning, some of the furniture is half-broken, etc. Despite all of our attempts to reach the owner and her promises to call us back - she never did.

In a haste of leaving early in the morning (anyone who have small children know what it's like), while getting rid of the trash we forgot a few things - a bag of potatoes in the kitchen, few plates in the sink, a few containers in the refrigerator, etc.

A few days after arriving back home, the agent sent us email with pictures of a few items we forgot to remove, saying that because we didn't remove all the trash, he would charge us $500. He refused to accept the argument that surely removing a few items from the kitchen (5 mins job) should be covered by a cleaning fee that we paid already or at least a reasonable rate should apply, he refused to provide us with itemized cleaning bill that would explain such a large "extra cleaning" amount - something we entitled to by law.

Instead he simply forwarded us owner's email where she called my wife and my mother-in-law - nicest people you'd ever meet - "filthy pigs and sorry excuses for people", refused to amend the situation in any way, and proceeded charging us $500.

Please, do yourself a favor, there are other apartments in this same building with owners who would appreciate your stay there. Stay away from this apartment, its rude owner, and untrustworthy agent.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fortunately I have a opportunity to respond to these inaccurate statements It clear states on the agreement to clean after yourself before departure,if not there will be an additional $250 cleaning fee if it is not reasonably clean, the unit was damage by the guests and his family. The either unit had to be painted again. The guest was notified of the damages within 24 hours of his departure that damges and trash on the property. I was shock this guest assumed this is not a big deal because it would be a minor cost. The living wall was damage with tape and marks that I assuming was done by little children the guest toke upon himself to hang pictures up with some type of material the later was not able to remove with painting the either living room walls. The kitchen was left with cooked food, all perishables were left in the refrigerator, linens and towels were food with food in them. All pics were sent to the guest and I put him in touch with the owners and the mention how they were not satisfied with the conditions the property was left in. The guest was charged $250 for damages and labor. There were no damage reported before arrival into the unit and during the 2week stay. We can't afford to have damages and leave the you with trash and assume the cost and labor is not a big deal. The total of the damages and additional cleaning were $500.00.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
MIA
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fontainebleau Resort, Collins Avenue, Miami Beach,
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
195
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Fontainebleau Resort, Collins Avenue, Miami Beach,
Nearest Beach
Miami Beach
Car: not necessary

This unit in the Seacoast Suites is only minutes away from Bal Harbour Shops Bayside, Market Place, South Beach, Art Deco District and the Miami Beach Convention Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid-Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,900
$6,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties