Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Plateau Classic - Central Plateau - Taste and Style, for 2-6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Town home - triplex, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Fabulous location. In the heart of the Plateau area.

Plateau Classic. Great Vacation Rentals

Style and taste on a quiet side street in the Plateau Mont Royal, yet close to everything.

Original high ceilings with mouldings.

The best of the old and the new.

Classic and contemporary. The living room has an exposed brick wall, and the original ceiling mouldings and lighting fixtures.

The furnishings are comfortable and classic, making this a welcoming

homespace.

Fully equipped kitchen, with stainless steel appliance. It has everything, including a dishwasher.

A large back deck with patio furniture. A great place to relax or have a meal.

2 bedrooms, each with a queen bed.

Also, a comfortable sleeper sofa in the living room for 2 more people.

Just steps from cafes, restaurants, boutiques, nightlife, everything.

1150 square feet.

A true home away from home.

Special note: there is a baby crib available.

On the second floor of a triplex.

For 2-6.

No smoking. No pets.

Included: Air conditioning. Local phone. High speed internet - wi-fi, cable TV and dvd player. Stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker. Washer and dryer. Sheets and towels.

More Details

Owner
Philippe Guerin
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Philippe Guerin

I love travelling. Spending lots of time in France where I have a property.

Philippe Guerin purchased this apartment in 1995

Amenities

Plateau Mont-Royal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Fully equipped bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - Convertible bed is very comfortable for 2
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Plateau Classic - Central Plateau - Taste and Style, for 2-6
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Great apt and location with all guest amenities

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved exploring Montreal from this location. You will not regret staying here as it is a premier location and easy access to the Metro and restaurants. We were amazed how quiet the apt was given how dense the location is. We will definitely be back. Mike Young is fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We hope to see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

beautiful apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We came to Montreal for a long weekend of exploring, eating and shopping. This apartment was so perfect--beautiful decor, very comfortable furniture, wonderful location right in the Plateau neighborhood. Street parking was easy to find, and the metro is just a few blocks away. Several great restaurants, coffee shops and bakeries within easy walking distance.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed and thank you for your kind comments. I hope we will see you again Philippe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nightmare rental process

  • 3 of 5

When we inquired about this rental we were advised that it was not available, but we were sent a link to another rental that was available. While the rental was nice, the rental process was a nightmare and nerve racking. So far, getting a refund of the security deposit has been frustratingly unsuccessful despite repeated assurances by the owner/agent that it would be refunded. We have been renting vacation homes for years without issues. Unfortunately, we must now deal with a dispute process which has also been a frustrating experience. Sadly, we also prematurely recommended this owner/agent and the Holiday-Vacation-Rentals-Plus.com site to several others who frequent the Montreal area and have kids attending McGill and we must now let them know to steer clear of these folks. We will continue to visit the lovely Montreal area, but we won't be renting through this owner/agent.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have no idea what happened. I will look into it and make sure you are refunded, even if it means I pay myself. I referred you to this property because I thought it would be better for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saskatoon
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We came to Montreal for the marathon and spend 4 days at this VRBO. Great location, close to Metro, close to restaurants and shopping. Clean, quiet place to stay. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. I am very glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location. I hope we will see you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mille fois merci!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Plateau. Walking to everything, including the Metra was a breeze. Amenities galore and comfy and clean. Michael was also available to help at a moments notice. We will look back at our time here with fondness.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great classic historic apartment, fantastic neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the apartment for a week, and absolutely loved it. Very clean and had everything we needed. All correspondence was very professional. We were met by Mike when we arrived, he was very friendly and made us very comfortable. Since our flight out of Montreal was after the check out time, Mike was very accommodating and made sure our luggage was taken care of.

The neighborhood is close to everything you might want to see and do, and is a beautiful place to just wander around. We rented a bixi bike that was located near the apartment and toured the area extensively.

We cannot wait to go back, and will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted when guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
YUL (Pierre Eliot Trudeau in Dorval)
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
On St Denis (lots of them)
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Beaconsfield
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Central Station downtown Montreal
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
On St Denis (lots of them)
Nearest Ski
45 Kilometres
Bromont

Dozens of cafes and restaurants just steps away. Also grocery stores and health food stores. The Plateau right there for you.

The Plateau Mont Royal area. One could call it the Montmartre of Montreal. Lots of artisan shops, restaurants, creativity.

Within easy reach of downtown, Old Montreal, the Palais des Congres, the festival areas, Parc Lafontaine. McGill and Concordia Universities, UQAM, and much more.

Montreal - home to festivals galore (the Jazz Fest, Film Fest, Comedy Fest, and more), home to La Ronde (amusement park), thousands of boutiques and restaurants, the Bio-dome, museums, theatres, live music, nightliife, the Grand Prix. Home to the cobble-stoned streets of Old Montreal, and so much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plateau Mont-Royal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
13
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$243
$1,113
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
14
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$168
$778
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
15
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
16
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$168
$778
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$122
$857
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $319
Tax Rate 3.0%

Parties not allowed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties