Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lovely One bedroom near Victoria Station

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Lovely central one bedroom apartment right by Victoria Station with a large terrace, fully fitted kitchen, and nice bathroom. It is within walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Cathedral, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Ideal for business trips or to experience London's uniquely diverse, creative cosmopolitain energy. Nearby are several great restaurants but it is only a 10 minute tube journey to the the bustling West End and theatre land.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017

About The Owner

Artist and performer. Love to travel.

Amenities

Westminster Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely One bedroom near Victoria Station
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
4

Centrally located flat. Close to trains and tube.

  • 4 of 5

My son and I stayed Aug 2017, for one week. Flat is ideally located in Victoria station area. Ideal for 2 people who are out adventuring. Enjoyed the kebab place a few doors down for late night eating. Surprisingly flat is quiet, even though situated in a busy hub area.(near Victoria Station Tubes and Trains). For us it was ideal, just two people. Would gladly return......Kim & Zack

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely little home in great location.

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly situated for exploring London, and plenty of bars and restaurants round the corner in Pimlico. Really comfortable bed and loved the outdoor terrace. Well stocked but no TV (a bonus!) - efficient WiFi. Great base to return to after a busy day. It is on the 3rd floor which means it is relatively quiet, but not suitable for the less mobile. Thank you Craig and Brenda.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

VERY convenient!

  • 4 of 5

Craig's mom graciously welcomed us and got us oriented. The flat is very convenient to Victoria Station. Walk to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, grocery store, Apollo Theatre across the street, killer Italian restaurant 3 floors below the flat. The flat itself was clean although a bit worn. Bed very comfortable and a charming little patio. Oven & washer/dryer did not work the best and there is a challenging 3 flights of stairs. BUT the convenience factor really overcame these inconveniences. No hesitancy in recommending staying there.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The home was nice, but it appears that the owner may live there when not rented. This caused my wife to think we were intruding. It is close to underground and major tourist attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most of these listings are apartments that the host lives in but sometimes rents out. This is meant to be the attraction, that you stay in a comfortable home and feel at home. So I'm really surprised you felt you were 'intruding' and I'm sorry you were uncomfortable enough to leave such a weak rating. I'm guessing you haven't travelled much using these rental sites before?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary Alberta
3

Basic! Would have preferred to not have tenants stuff/food everywhere. Good location. No AC, hot

  • 3 of 5

Average.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The (exceptional!) heat wave was not my doing. No-one in London has a/c! Plus, these are people's homes you're renting, of course their stuff's gonna be there. This kind of ignorance makes me angry. Next time stay in an expensive hotel, they would air con but not for £100 a night, more like double that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Great little spot, perfectly located

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for my husband and me. It's located a short walk from Buckingham Palace, where we saw the changing of the guard, and steps away from Victoria Station, so you can get to and from anywhere easily. If you're a theater aficionado, it is literally across the street from the "Wicked" theater, and it's down the street from the theater where "Hamilton" will be playing starting this fall. While it's small, it didn't feel cramped, and it made a perfect launching pad for our London adventure. Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Westminster Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$129
From
$148
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $32.17
Damage Deposit $321.67

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable