Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy family getaway at the base of the Flatirons

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type apartment


About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom South Boulder apt near trails


This cozy and welcoming space is wonderful for solo adventurers, couples, groups of friends or a family, as well as animal companions. We’re located at the base of the Flatirons, with breathtaking trails and dog-friendly parks nearby. We also enjoy close proximity to several bus stops and the main bike path, enabling easy access to the Table Mesa Shopping Center, NOAA/NIST/NCAR labs, CU’s campus, or downtown Boulder! We are a licensed rental, so maximum occupancy is two unrelated guests.

The Space:

This is a very spacious lower level with plenty of sunlight. The common area provides a nice wide-open space for everyone to congregate with an adjoining and very cozy kitchen/dining area. Basic amenities like coffee and tea are provided as well as a mini-fridge.

There are two bedrooms. One bedroom has a queen-sized bed for two people and the other bedroom has two extra-long twin beds for friends or kids which can also be tied together to make a king-sized bed.

We live on the upper level so you may sometimes hear us or our small dogs. That being said, this is a pet-friendly apartment and your animal companions are welcome.

There is also a laundry room complete with an Energy-star washer/dryer set and ample drying racks.

We recommend guests using cars park on or near our driveway and use the illuminated flagstone pathway to access the backyard and apartment.

City of Boulder Rental Housing License RHL2017-00014.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

About Neesha

I'm a morning person who loves running, dogs, adventures and eating good plant-based food. I enjoy learning new languages and practicing French, Spanish, German and Nepali with others. I am a geophysicist PhD student here at CU-Boulder and NOAA, and my spouse is a quantum physicist working in a lab at CU-Boulder.

Neesha purchased this apartment in 2016


South Boulder Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Quiet hours: 9pm to 7am
  • Dogs must always be accompanied in the backyard and dog feces must be promptly removed
  • Turn off all appliances (eg. the coffeemaker, space heaters, toasters) when you are not in the home
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Cozy family getaway at the base of the Flatirons
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Parents weekend at boulder

  • 2 of 5

Mattress in master bedroom was awful. Saying that, I’m glad I had a place to stay close to boulder campus. It was very convenient. Place was roomy which would be good for a family. I arrived at night. It was well lit except I couldn’t locate the address on the house and I mistakenly tried to enter the next door residence. My apologies to your neighbor when you see her. Communication with the owner was good also.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle Washington

Cozy home

  • 5 of 5

We found that the home was comfortable and in a convenient location. It has almost everything you might need to fix a quick meal in the kitchen, lots of books and games. The private lower apartment is not suitable for people who cannot climb stairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO

Wouldn't change a thing, great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a mini-college reunion (we are in our 40's) and lodging was very limited due to concert Friday and Saturday night at Folsom Filed. 5 of us stayed at this property and we have zero complaints. The hosts, Neesha and Nick, went way above and beyond to make sure we had everything we need and that our stay was a good one. Great location, excellent value and awesome hosts, can't go wrong with that!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my daughter for a few nights. This is a lower level accommodation with nice patio area. Quiet, but located close to many hiking trails, downtown Boulder and restaurants. Very clean, updated, spacious and comfortable location. Owners live upstairs, friendly and very welcoming. Highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This was the first time we used or rented a home when vacationing our thoughts on the property and a lot of this was my fault for not researching the property. Our family had a great time in Boulder. I was surprised to find out that we would be staying in the basement of a home, we found it clean but was it was cold regardless of what I put the heat on the blower was load on the unit ran non stop and unable to turn off the blower. In the main bed room in the closet was a pipe the flowed with what seamed like bubbling water kind of hard to fall asleep. In the kitchen we had no stove to cook on the main reason we wanted a house instead of a motel room again my fault for not researching it. In the living room we had no television or radio to listen to. The owner were very nice and let us use the drive no complaints on them just next time I will research the property better thank you very much. JRM

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This one-star review is completely unfair. Our listing contained all of the information that you complain about not knowing ahead of time. If you had read our description or even looked at the pictures, you would have seen that there is no TV and also no stove and that the apartment is a basement apartment. As for the water pipe and heat, we live right upstairs and are very attentive to our guests. We have extra heaters and can also control the main heat for guests. We have fans and earplugs to help with the pipe noise. You did not communicate at all and so we could not help. In the future, consider the review you write. You have impacted the quality of our listing by giving us such a low review and made it harder for us to pay our mortgage as a result of decreased bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Airport
41 Miles
Denver International Airport
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $35

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties