Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Gulf Front Beauty! Book for Spring Break and Summer Now!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2/bd, 2/ba Condo Overlooking the sugar white sands, of West Beach

This condo is a beautifully decorated unit that sleeps 6 people comfortably located in the desireable West Beach area of Gulf Shores, overlooking the largest pool in Gulf Shores and the unbelievable beaches of the Gulf Coast. The king size master bedroom has a Gulf Front sliding doors opening to the very large balcony. We also provide beach towels, one more thing you don't have to worry about packing, or an additional purchase you have to make while you are here. We provide a guest book with ideas for restaurants, dolphin cruises, amusement activities, as well as a coupon book to help you save money while you are here.

All the amenities include 3 TV's, DVD's, WiFi and a fully stocked kitchen with all of the cooking needs required, including spices and condiments, to help you economize your vacation monies. The property includes a zero entry pool, gazebo, and BBQ area for your use during your stay.

Our rates are the most competitive there are and all you have to do is let us know how to help you with your vacation plans.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About The Owner

We purchased this property as a way to maximize our family vacation time along with taking advantage of a fantastic investment opportunity.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose Alabama

We love the West Beach area of Gulf Shores - it is simply the best !!! Ocean House Condos met every one of our needs.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautiful master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Beautiful, spacious master bedroom with balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Great, spacious second bedroom with twin beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has sleeper sofa
  • Both bedrooms are beautifully decorated with all you need for a comfortable stay.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Direct Gulf Front Beauty! Book for Spring Break and Summer Now!!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
4

We had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

Our girls are 12 and 9 they loved swimming and surf boarding. The place was clean. The girls loved their room. Close to all the atractions. We especially liked parasailing and the Dolphin tour. Would love to visit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed staying at Ocean House. The pool was nice and warm. The condo was well equipped with a good floor plan. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary!! ~Angel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a week for fall break w/ my 3 children and my mother, and we were pleased to find that the condo was just as represented online. All the beds were comfortable with nice bedding (I loved the mattress in the master bedroom) and my son had no issues with the pullout couch in the living room. We either ate out or ordered take out each night but the kitchen was extremely well-stocked so I think we would have been fine if we wanted to cook meals. Plenty of tv channels, and the DVD players worked fine. No problems with wifi. The pool is very nice with bathrooms just outside the pool area, which is a huge plus with kids. Great view from the balcony. All of my emails and texts were answered promptly and we had no problems. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not bad, but could be better.

  • 3 of 5

We appreciate the owner's willingness to accommodate our son who is a wheelchair user, by replacing the high countertop height style dining table and chairs with a table and chairs our entire family of 5 could sit at without excluding our son. The owner was very friendly and courteous from the moment I sent an inquiry. It was very refreshing and a big reason we decided to book this unit. The mgr of the property was friendly. We did have a maintenance issue later in our week, the a/c went out one late afternoon. I sent a text to the mgr of the unit at 9pm, and did not hear anything back for 2hours, at which time I texted again. She called & said the a/c repair people would not do after hours calls and it would be next morning before it would be fixed. She did offer for us to stay at a vacant unit she manages elsewhere, but it would have meant relocating to a different building several minutes away for the night. We decided to "sweat it out" and stay there. At 9am the next morning, I received a message from the mgr asking if the a/c "possibly started working", to which I responded no. Someone finally arrived around noon, took a look at the a/c unit and discovered a backup in the pipes. When I asked if they did after hours calls, he said yes &that he had not heard from the mgr until that day, but did mention that an after hours call would have cost more. This experience with the a/c really put a big damper on our stay. We were uncomfortable & forced to sit & wait until someone came to take care of it. It was nearly 2pm by the time it was fixed. This situation should've been handled better & an after hours call should've been made.

The unit is spacious & well equipped. In fact, there was little empty space to store groceries other than a small pantry and countertops. The closet in the 2nd bedroom is stuffed with floaties and toys and makes it difficult to store clothing & luggage.Twin beds were hard and really uncomfortable. The king bed was very comfortable. Large deck, great view. Wifi is "free", but signal is horrible. We blew through data bc the connection kept getting dropped. Very frustrating! The master shower was very slippery and my 11 year old slipped and fell in it. We found the O.H. onsite staff to be unfriendly. Also need to be more clear on how to find lockbox. Microwave isn't level, so steam buildup would drip out the front onto the stovetop when opened. The pool was the best in the area. Wasn't a horrible stay, but will not rebook.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, I appreciate the nice things you had to say. I have debated on responding to your review, because I don't want to seem to be rude, that is not my nature; but I do need to clarify some of the statements you made, that are inaccurate. The owner did order a table, just for you. Unfortunately in was damaged during shipping, so to accommodate your special needs, my husband took a table from OUR home, and we did without a dinner table that week, just to help you. I did respond to your message immediately. I did call the AC Company, as soon as I got your message that night. The repairman only knew that he was sent out that morning. Obviously he didn't know about the call from the night before, and why would he? He was just going where he was told to go. I ALWAYS do my best to go above and beyond to accommodate our guest. My offer to move you to another unit was at 10:00, which was an hour after you first called, not "two hours" as you stated that it took for me to even respond to your message. I CAN understand that it felt like two hours in the heat of the summer and no AC, but I always document and log calls from guest. It was your decision at 10:10 not to move to another unit. Again, I did understand that decision since you have a child in a wheelchair. Also, I did let you know that you did not have to wait on the repairman. I could have met him at the unit and let him in. Again, I am sorry that the AC went out during your stay. We have it serviced twice a year to do our best to avoid circumstances such as this. The shower has a skid proof coating. We do leave extra beach toys and floats for guest to enjoy and provide plenty of dishes for guest to use for all cooking needs. I am sorry you found that to be a nuisance. Most guest appreciate the extra items being provided. I am sorry that it rained almost the whole time you were on vacation. I sure wish I could control the weather!! I know that puts a damper on anyone's vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was very nice, updated and clean.

  • 4 of 5

The unit we stayed in was very nice, clean and recently updated. Views were amazing, large balcony to sit on and enjoy. Only dissappointment was we were down there with a very large group and when The pool closed at 10pm, the entire patio area closed which meant there was no place to gather and talk.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

The two bedroom condo was perfect for our needs! We traveled with me, my wife, and two kids. This was a second floor condo overlooking the pool and walkway to the beach. This was a perfect view for us as the teenagers went back and forth to the pool and beach and we could see them at all times. The pool was clean and not very crowded. The room was spotless and decorated very tasteful. The beach was nice and not over crowded and clean. The only complaint I would have was the rental umbrellas. The view was obstructed from beach level and although the policy of leave only footprints... the chairs stayed in place. So it didn't matter what time you got to the beach you couldn't get a prime spot. The chairs were in place and way to close together. Other than that I would give this place an A+. We ate at Tacky Jacks, LuLu's, Crico's, The Original Oyster House, Mikee's, and Cottons. We especially recommend LuLu's and Tackys but Cricos was excellent as well. Our best meal was at Felix's near Mobile. This trip was very memorable and recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Bahama Bob's, West Beach Grill
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Craft Farms, Kiva Dunes, Penninsula
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bahama Bob's, West Beach Grill, The Hangout
Car: recommended

Gulf Shores offers the best golf courses, water parks, mini-golf, boating, fishing, kayaking, parasailing, cycling, shopping, and much, much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 22 2017 - Jun 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 26 2017 - Aug 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$320
$1,920
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,150
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$960
$1,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
$960
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
2 Parking passes $40
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

A partial payment of $300.00 is due at booking.

We only rent by the week during June and July

The rental balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival date.

The guest reserving the unit, must be at least 25 years of age, and must occupy the unit for the reservation period.

Rates subject to change for special events.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable