Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

15% OFF THIS SUMMER!! NEWLY RENOVATED, COZY BEACH HAVEN! BOOK NOW & SAVE!!!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Newly Renovated, Gulf View Beach House!

Head out for a day relaxing on the sand by the water. Afterward, what better way to end the day than by watching the shrimp boats sailing on the Gulf of Mexico with the sky painted by a magnificent sunset?

Located in a friendly beachside community in Fort Morgan, Patrick House is perfect for families seeking budget-friendly yet quality accommodations directly on the beach. The house comfortably sleeps eight and has all the amenities and furnishings to help you feel at home away from home.

Enjoy fun, bright decor throughout plus a wonderful Florida Room overlooking the beautiful water and beaches of the Gulf. In Patrick House, 2 of the 3 bedrooms each feature a private entry onto the deck. The third bedroom features bunk beds for the kids, full bunk on bottom and twin bunk on top. Enjoy cooking in the fully equipped kitchen which also features a separate bar area that opens up to the spacious living room.

Things to do in the area include: enjoying the gorgeous beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, shelling, fishing, bird watching, hiking, biking, shopping, dining out, and more!

Area attractions include:

Waterville USA theme park

Nearby world-class golf courses

Miniature golf

Zip lining

Historic Fort Morgan

Ferry to Dauphin Island

Battleship USS Alabama in nearby Mobile, AL

Tanger Outlet Mall (120+ stores and food court) in Foley, AL

Pinnacle Shopping Centre which includes a movie cinema

And, the gorgeous beaches of Ft Morgan, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, AL, as well as nearby Perdido Key, FL;

This is a non-smoking vacation home.

3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom single family home

Sleeps 9

Master bedroom- King bed w/ private gulf-facing deck access

Second bedroom- King bed w/ private gulf-facing deck access

Third bedroom- Bunk beds (full futon w/twin)

Sleeper sofa

High speed wireless internet available

Cable TV in Den and in 2 bedrooms

Full-size washer & dryer

Both decks have new handrails

All linens and towels provided

Fully equipped Kitchen

Ironing Board and Iron provided

DVD player

Outdoor charcoal grill

Covered parking

Coastal Resort Realty's Minimum age to rent is 25.

Reported breakdowns of amenities will be repaired ASAP; condition of amenities cannot be guaranteed 100% of the time.

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Resort Realty
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
15% OFF THIS SUMMER!! NEWLY RENOVATED, COZY BEACH HAVEN! BOOK NOW & SAVE!!!
average rating of 4.035714 based on 28 reviews
Huntsville, AL
3

Construction site

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was ok, with a couple of porch doors we couldn't open, toddler size toilets, and a new house being built in front, blocking most of the gulf view. However, the manager had warned us about the new construction and the rental price was good.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Coastal Resort Realty. We hope you and your family had a lovely time at the beach. Doors do become tight with the beach air; hopefully, our maintenance that came over was able to help. Everyone loves the beach, and that means new houses and condos are inevitable. Nevertheless, we are thankful that the views from the sun room and the front porch are still beautiful. With the beach just steps away, Patrick House maintains its charm. We always want you to be informed and to help you find the right fit for a fun beach vacation. We hope you visit the Gulf Coast again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pearl, MS
4

Patrick House stay in Fort Morgan

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You couldn't ask for a better location for being on the beach...however, that being said, the owners should do some updating and repairs. Rotting wood outside deck, kitchen faucet leaks...they have a great location though.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Arrival and follow up was disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, my group and I were unable to enter the house. The code did not work! It was after midnight and there was no support. You had two great staff that answered their cell phones, Diane and Andi, despite the time. Diane found a way to get us a code that worked. We appreciate Diane more than words can explain, but we were still really disappointed in this problem, and the lack of follow up the next day. We left messages and customer service should have followed up. I have emailed about this and still no response. And then I got this email. Poor support. I would not recommend using your company to a friend.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Alison, I am so sorry your code did not get you in the property upon arrival. I am so glad you were able to get in touch with someone that was able to get you in the property. From the voicemail we received from one of your guests Diane and Andy were very helpful in getting you the information you needed. Honestly the no follow up was requested by your guest. We had plans to follow up the next morning, but there was a very nice voicemail left by one of your guest thanking us so much for getting your group into the property. He asked that we not call because everyone planned to sleep in and enjoy the week. He stated if you guys needed anything at all you would let us know. Once again we are sorry you could not get in the property right away. After the voicemail though we had no reason to think there was a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
grand haven, MI
3

Needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We read all the reviews before we rented this home. So we were prepared for discrepancies. But we were disappointed to see so many of these matters have still never been addressed. To include nail heads on deck, front door key code, etc. Also the WiFi did not work. The downstairs lights were inop which was hard navigating in the dark when we would return at night. Overall we had a nice time and the location was great. We appreciated the house was clean and prepared for our arrival.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Mr. Kaufman, I am so sorry you were disappointed with the property. I know the owners are looking to have some updates done during the slower season. The property does have such a great location. We would love for you to stay with us again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a family vacation so the house was full, but it was enough space to have fun. There is much maintenance needed on this house. The view is perfect and it's right on the beach.. The price was affordable.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Mr. Harris, I hope you and your family had an enjoyable vacation. The view and location of this property is amazing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
springdale, AR
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is perfect location for beach activities. Older house in need of many repairs but none will interfere with enjoying the beach. Trouble with key code on door..have phone number of rental company handy. Kitchen needs a good cleaning...counters and cabinets were sticky. Be careful on deck..very old with raised nails on deck floor.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Michael, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Patrick House. Its location to the beach is great. We will take a look at the areas you mentioned that could use some work. We would love to have you back with us next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located 1 mile from Historic Fort Morgan and Mobile Bay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties