expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

NEWLY RENOVATED, GULF VIEW, COZY BEACH HAVEN! BOOK NOW & SAVE!!!

Gulf Shores, AL, USA
  • House1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Newly Renovated, Gulf View Beach House!

Head out for a day relaxing on the sand by the water. Afterward, what better way to end the day than by watching the shrimp boats sailing on the Gulf of Mexico with the sky painted by a magnificent sunset?

Located in a friendly beachside community in Fort Morgan, Patrick House is perfect for families seeking budget-friendly yet quality accommodations directly on the beach. The house comfortably sleeps eight and has all the amenities and furnishings to help you feel at home away from home.

Enjoy fun, bright decor throughout plus a wonderful Florida Room overlooking the beautiful water and beaches of the Gulf. In Patrick House, 2 of the 3 bedrooms each feature a private entry onto the deck. The third bedroom features bunk beds for the kids, full bunk on bottom and twin bunk on top. Enjoy cooking in the fully equipped kitchen which also features a separate bar area that opens up to the spacious living room.

Things to do in the area include: enjoying the gorgeous beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, shelling, fishing, bird watching, hiking, biking, shopping, dining out, and more!

Area attractions include:

Waterville USA theme park

Nearby world-class golf courses

Miniature golf

Zip lining

Historic Fort Morgan

Ferry to Dauphin Island

Battleship USS Alabama in nearby Mobile, AL

Tanger Outlet Mall (120+ stores and food court) in Foley, AL

Pinnacle Shopping Centre which includes a movie cinema

And, the gorgeous beaches of Ft Morgan, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, AL, as well as nearby Perdido Key, FL;

This is a non-smoking vacation home.

3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom single family home

Sleeps 9

Master bedroom- King bed w/ private gulf-facing deck access

Second bedroom- King bed w/ private gulf-facing deck access

Third bedroom- Bunk beds (full futon w/twin)

Sleeper sofa

High speed wireless internet available

Cable TV in Den and in 2 bedrooms

Full-size washer & dryer

Both decks have new handrails

All linens and towels provided

Fully equipped Kitchen

Ironing Board and Iron provided

DVD player

Outdoor charcoal grill

Covered parking

For returning and new guests, a new property was built in 2017 to the South of Patrick House. This development changed some of the views. The pictures have been updated.

** 2 Car Max in Parking area at home**

Coastal Resort Realty's Minimum age to rent is 25.

Reported breakdowns of amenities will be repaired ASAP; condition of amenities cannot be guaranteed 100% of the time.

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Property Manager

Coastal Resort Realty

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
40%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
        • 2 King beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beach View

                General

                  • Linens Provided
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Telephone
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Attractions

                                  • churches
                                  • cinemas
                                  • library
                                  • restaurants
                                  • theme parks
                                  • water parks
                                  • zoo

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • beachcombing
                                      • bird watching
                                      • outlet shopping
                                      • scenic drives
                                      • sight seeing
                                      • walking

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • groceries
                                          • medical services

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • golf

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                31 Reviews

                                                Very Good4.1/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Had fun

                                                Sheila C.Harveysburg, OH

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                N/a

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for visiting Coastal Resort Realty and Patrick House.

                                                GBW

                                                George W.Birmingham, AL

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Excellent overall

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for staying with Coastal Resort Realty at Patrick House. It is lovely to have wonderful guests that enjoy the house and the beach.

                                                The ocean view from the pictures was very deceiving

                                                Dana S.Coxs Creek, KY

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very dirty.

                                                I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                                I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                The house could stand a new deck I had to borrow a hammer to pound down all the nail sticking up so my grandbabies did not get nails in their feet. A lot of little minor stuff in the house could stand to be fixed. The first day I had to go to Walmart and get cleaning supplies spent 3 hours cleaning the house because it was that dirty not sure where the money goes that you pay for cleaning

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for visiting the Gulf Coast. We are always available for any maintenance or housekeeping issues whether by phone, email, or our fix-it forms on our app.

                                                Construction site

                                                Lioubov F.Huntsville, AL

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                The house was ok, with a couple of porch doors we couldn't open, toddler size toilets, and a new house being built in front, blocking most of the gulf view. However, the manager had warned us about the new construction and the rental price was good.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Thank you for staying with Coastal Resort Realty. We hope you and your family had a lovely time at the beach. Doors do become tight with the beach air; hopefully, our maintenance that came over was able to help. Everyone loves the beach, and that means new houses and condos are inevitable. Nevertheless, we are thankful that the views from the sun room and the front porch are still beautiful. With the beach just steps away, Patrick House maintains its charm. We always want you to be informed and to help you find the right fit for a fun beach vacation. We hope you visit the Gulf Coast again soon.

                                                Patrick House stay in Fort Morgan

                                                Terri C.Pearl, MS

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                You couldn't ask for a better location for being on the beach...however, that being said, the owners should do some updating and repairs. Rotting wood outside deck, kitchen faucet leaks...they have a great location though.

                                                Arrival and follow up was disappointing

                                                Alison P.,

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Upon arrival, my group and I were unable to enter the house. The code did not work! It was after midnight and there was no support. You had two great staff that answered their cell phones, Diane and Andi, despite the time. Diane found a way to get us a code that worked. We appreciate Diane more than words can explain, but we were still really disappointed in this problem, and the lack of follow up the next day. We left messages and customer service should have followed up. I have emailed about this and still no response. And then I got this email. Poor support. I would not recommend using your company to a friend.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Alison, I am so sorry your code did not get you in the property upon arrival. I am so glad you were able to get in touch with someone that was able to get you in the property. From the voicemail we received from one of your guests Diane and Andy were very helpful in getting you the information you needed. Honestly the no follow up was requested by your guest. We had plans to follow up the next morning, but there was a very nice voicemail left by one of your guest thanking us so much for getting your group into the property. He asked that we not call because everyone planned to sleep in and enjoy the week. He stated if you guys needed anything at all you would let us know. Once again we are sorry you could not get in the property right away. After the voicemail though we had no reason to think there was a problem.

                                                Location

                                                Gulf Shores, AL, USA

                                                Located 1 mile from Historic Fort Morgan and Mobile Bay.

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                $238avg/night
                                                31 Reviews
                                                Very Good 4.1/5
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                Property # 444065

                                                x