Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside Beauty Just Steps To Fabulous Kailua Beach

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - sleeps 4-6

Beachside Beauty! This charming, 4 bedroom 2 bath, (4th bedroom is tiny with twin bed), exquisitely decorated home is just literally a 2 minute walk to beautiful Kailua Beach - the most beautiful beach on the island. Located on a private, quiet beach lane, nothing could be more relaxing than lounging on a beach chair or playing in the surf all day, or enjoying a morning or evening stroll on the beach before doing a little sight seeing. You will love this comfortable, well equipped beach side home. Enjoy all this home has to offer, while making lots of forever memories.

Just minutes to Kailua town, for groceries, restaurants and fantastic boutique shopping!!

You will love this house, Kailua, and fabulous Kailua Beach!!

More Details

Property Manager
Paulette
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2018

Amenities

Kalama Tract House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located on second floor with bedrooms
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , located on 1st floor
  • Downstairs shower has outside door that leads directly to shower/bathroom. It is common for older Hawaiian beach houses to have an outside door to come into from the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master with seating area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • Will accommodate 4-6 persons on a short term rental (7 days or more). Will accommodate up to 7 persons on a 30 day or more rental.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will love Kailua! It is a fabulous beach town with something for everyone to enjoy!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside Beauty Just Steps To Fabulous Kailua Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, our family really enjoyed staying here! The house has a charming beach shack vibe to it with the big tv/lounge area the place we enjoyed hanging out playing games and sharing a few drinks! The beach at the end of the road is beautiful and we spent a lot of time there! we would stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Im so glad that you all enjoyed our beach home! And yes, Kailua Beach is the best! Much Aloha, Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the property and Kailua

  • 5 of 5

The property was as advertised-very comfortable and a short walk to the beach. Our family was there for 2 weeks and enjoyed the quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property is pretty much as previous reviews write. Not disappointed.

  • 4 of 5

Layout of rental is perfect for beach stay. All bedrooms are on upper floor- can’t hear downstairs activity if some are up late or early. Bedding and towels are nice quality. Beds comfy and charming. Enough seating room for everyone at table and in living room. Beach access is as perfect as the location of property. We were 7 adults and felt we had lots of personal space. This is a gem.ps -previous reviews indicate an attached rental suite on this property- no big deal, it’s a batchelor suite for long term renters. You don’t even know they are there.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would welcome you back anytime in the future. Much Aloha, Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"Location, location, location."

  • 5 of 5

When we visit Oahu we always stay in Kailua. If you want to get away from the congestion and traffic of Honolulu/Waikiki, Kailua is the place. Honolulu is still close by for visiting all the attractions it offers. We were five adults and Beachside Beauty's upstairs four bedrooms and full-bathroom with a full-bath on main floor accommodated us comfortably. The home is just a short walk to Kailua beach (approx. 300-400 feet).

We agree with other reviewers that the house could use some "TLC" and the kitchen could use an update. These were minor issues considering the location and value of the rental.

We were in Beachside Beauty for the entire month of January 2018. All our communications prior to our visit were with Paulette, the owner, via phone and email. Paulette was delightful to work with through the booking/scheduling process. Kelby, the property manager, welcomed us at the house upon our arrival and only left when she was assured of our satisfaction. Kelby and Paulette were attentive, accommodating and genuinely very nice and friendly XXXOOOXOXXOO.

Tip: It is significantly less expensive to rent your vehicle in Kailua instead of the airport. A private shuttle from the airport to Kailua is inexpensive and the van can hold all your luggage and friends/family.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I traveled with four adult children to Oahu to celebrate our 40th anniversary and found this beauty while searching for a place to stay. We wanted to experience more of Oahu than just the typical tourist stay in a hotel. The beachside beauty was exactly what we needed, more than enough room for six adults. It is a very nice home in an excellent neighborhood and literally just steps from the most beautiful beach on the island. The home was furnished with everything we needed right down to beach chairs and boogie boards! Paulette was very nice to work with. Kelby was the person we actually met upon arriving and she was very nice and extremely helpful. She gave us ideas on places to eat and some places locals like to hang out! Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa & Family! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We loved having you and your family as our guests at Beachside Beauty and would welcome you back at any time in the future. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our home and our beautiful Kailua Beach as much as we do! Much Aloha, Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
4

Nice house in a fantastic location near Kailua Beach

  • 4 of 5

My family of four stayed at Beachside Beauty for a week in mid-August. House was very nice: comfortable, well appointed and generally very quiet (except for one noisy night when groups of screaming teenagers walked by). The best part is the very short walk down the private way to a sandy path that leads to beautiful Kailua Beach. It was the best feature of the house.

I point you to Mike O's review from July 2016 whereby he articulates well that the house could use a little TLC. Blinds upstairs were paper thin and not mounted properly, gate didn't latch very well, carpets were worn, etc, but the big things (plumbing etc) worked very well, and the kitchen was well stocked with all equipment to make meal prep and clean-up easy. Also, the house was very clean.

Two other minor nits - the laundry hours (9-5) made the laundry almost useless, as most tourists are out and about during those hours. While I can certainly understand that late night or very early morning laundry would disturb neighbors, 8-8 would be more appropriate hours. The other oddity of the house is that there is an apartment (essentially windowless except for one small window at the back) attached to the house. It wasn't an issue, as the tenant was very quiet. Still, we thought it strange and were a little surprised when the tenant knocked on our door and was surprised that we were there (he thought the house was empty). Presumably, the (outdoor) laundry is shared with the tenant, but the machines were always available when we needed them.

The owner, Paulette, was very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. She is an excellent communicator, and we had no problems getting into the house late at night (we arrived at 10:30 p.m.)

Having seen that there are many houses on Kailua Beach renting at $1,000+ per night, we thought this house was a good price point for the location. With a few upgrades to the house, I would give the Beachside Beauty a 5-star review.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pali Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many to Choose From
Nearest Beach
Kailua Beach
Car: recommended

Kailua is a wonderful beach town for visitors and residents alike. There are many great restaurants and specialty shops in charming Kailua town. Kailua Beach is unmatched in its beauty and 2.5 mile stretch of white sandy beach. Great for strolling or jogging, or just sitting and enjoying the beautiful scenery.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $395 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $450
Property Damage Protection $59

Parking is limited to 2 cars only for this property, as this is a narrow beach lane. There is only parking for 2 cars in the long driveway alongside the home, and no parking at all on the lane itself, as there always needs to be room for neighbors, garbage trucks, and emergency vehicles to get through.

A 3% fee will be added for all payments made with non USA credit cards.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.