Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean View from Every Room! 1189 South End, 50 Feet from Ocean

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Love to look at the ocean waves? You can see them from every room or from one of the three decks at this beautifully furnished new house only steps away from the private beach of Ocean Lakes in south Myrtle Beach.

This five bedroom home can sleep 12 - eight adults and four children. It has four bedrooms with queen beds and one bedroom with two sets of bunk beds. There are also three and a half baths.

NEW miniature golf course, Fun Center (games and amusements), and children's water feature play area.

Click on the LINK BELOW for more photos and to check the calendar for dates of availability. Prices vary with the season. Check below for the cost of the week you want.

Many features for a great vacation:

*Ground level parking with gas grill and picnic table.

*Second level large family deck with picnic table and lounge chairs for sunning.

*Private ocean view deck for master bedroom... private bath and a great 4-poster queen bed!

*Third level private deck on one bedroom, bay windows on another.

*Fantastic ocean view from high-up in all bedrooms.

*Children's room with 2 sets of bunk-beds and their own TV set

*Dining area with a great view of...what else??? the OCEAN

*Fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, etc.

T.V. sets in every bedroom as well as big screen in living room.

This vacation home is also close to Murrell's Inlet... Great Seafood Restaurants!

Want to play GOLF or TENNIS... Ocean Lakes is sister company of Prestwick Country Club and offers very favorable rates to guests.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2015

Amenities

South Side 1300 House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
2 Microwaves, 6 Cable TVs, Cookware And Utensils, No Pets, Smoking On Outside Decks Only, Click on LINK below for more info

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View from Every Room! 1189 South End, 50 Feet from Ocean
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Forest City NC
4

Wonderful Beach House

  • 4 of 5

My family which consist of 2 adults and 2 children along with family friends consisting of 2 adults and 2 children were very comfortable in this home. Was very spacious, clean, and very close to the beach. The Wades were very nice and helpful over the phone. There were a couple of things that concerned me. We rented 2 golf carts - both carts plugged in were fine but if you had both carts and the outside lights on .. it would throw the breaker. Another downfall was the fact that we could not access the gas grill which was listed with the house. I did contact Mrs. Wade and she apologized for the grill that maintainance man "had not got around to fix it yet" she did state to me that she was coming down the following week and that it would be taken care of. So that was a bummer that we couldnt use the grill considering most of the groceries we bought was grill related items. The house also list internet access - during our stay no one could access the internet. During the day its advised to keep the blinds closed due to the heat in the house increasing -- thermostat needed to be at no lower than 73.. with the sunlight shining through house temp went over 80 ... not the way i chose to beat the heat but with the blinds closed the house cooled off quickly.

On a personal note. My son was stung by jellyfish -- with no lifeguard on duty at that time we had to bring him back to the house. There was 2 bottles of vingar which I was grateful for! Every beach house should have vingar for possible jellyfish stings so thanks :)

Also -- there were seashells on the window seal above the sink. The seashells had names of families/friends that have stayed in the house over the years. I thought this was absolutely fantastic! I added my family to the pile :) its like leaving a lil piece of us there with the house.

Pros:

very close to the beach

large enough for 8 plus people

clean

good views

plenty of beds

deck

peaceful

price

close to beach access

Wades were nice and available

Con:

having to keep blinds closed (or be hot)

ice maker didnt work so we had to buy ice

gas grill was broke

no internet access

breaker box

Suggestions:

Have a larger trash can in the kitchen

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review on our property. Internet service is no longer available so we need to update that in our listing. The new grill was puchased last week and although i tried to get an extra season out of grill i believe i will now be replacing every year. Also just had ac worked on and we had a part that was going bad causing ac not to work properly. When it finally broke than ac went completely out but we were unaware of problem until it broke completely. Keeping blinds down does help but in this case ac was not funtioning properly. I will check breaker for downstairs and see if it is weak. This should not be happening. Next year should be even nicer and hopefully a new refridgerator as well. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will think of us again in your travels. Greg Wade
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlottesville, VA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My parents have rented this house every May for 3 years now. We absolutely love it and can't wait to get back. Everything has always been clean and in working order. And they have everything there you need while on vacation. The views of the ocean are great. Setting on the porch after dinner watching the waves is so relaxing. And you are so close to the beach if you want to go for a beach stroll, you have 50 feet to get to the beach and you are on your way. I love the little vanity area outside of the upstairs bathrooms. So covenient when both bathrooms are in use. What a great idea!! Thank you to the Wade Family for sharing your vacation home with us.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Never Again

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived, we wiped off the kitchen counter and the cloth was black. There was also a note with the smoke detector on the counter from the cleaning lady that someone would be by in a day or so with batteries to put it back. No one ever showed up. Also, the grill was not cleaned and the one bedroom hadn't been dusted in awhile. We cleaned and scrubbed and vacuumed before we left and the cleaning lady said she had to clean. They kept $150 of my security deposit because of what the cleaning lady said. They took her word for it. They don't live close to check themselves. Yes, we may have left a wastebasket forgotten and maybe there was some paper under a bed, but is that worth that much money?? We definitely left it cleaner than when we arrived. I'm very disappointed. We are very good people and would not have left it a mess and didn't damage anything.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jan 2012, Upon talking to some of our regular yearly renters we have since found out that house was not taken care of as we thought. FOR 2012 WE HAVE HIRED A NEW CARETAKER AND CLEANER AND FEEL THAT HOUSE WILL BE IN THE SHAPE YOU EXPECT IT TO BE IN WHEN YOU ARRIVE. IF NOT YOU MAY CALL US DIRECTLY. HOUSE IS BEING CLEANED TOP TO BOTTOM 3/1/2012 FOR SUMMER SEASON AND we are refunding the other $150 back to the renters who wrote this review. Living 300 miles away is hard to follow up but we did get to the bottom of it. Sincerely Greg Wade posted 2011 We are a family of three who live in Virginia and have what we think is a very good caretaker overlooking our house. The security deposit was $300 per and we did refund $150 but due to cleanliness of house after guest leaving we had to pay caretaler the $150 to clean to get house ready for next renters. Being 50' from beach and having 10-12 people renting house at one time the house does get a lot of ware and tare. Check in is 4:00 pm I do not know when this group arrived but if it was before 4 than we did not have time to wipe down counters etc before they moved in. I did use my week the 1st week of august and found the mat at bottom of stairs was not cleaned under or shaken off to help keep sand out of house and also the vacumm cleaner belt was broken (making virtually impossible to get sand out of carpet.) New notes for caretaker and a new cleaning list for renters was left. I had the carpet cleaned (Try to do this twice per summer)to try to make the house as clean and enjoyalbe as possible for all groups renting from us. If you have any questions about cleaning of house etc or house cleanliness please call us at phone number in listing.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Arcade, Bingo, Private Beach with Lifeguards, General Store, Snack Bars, Horseshoe, Volleyball, Golf Cart Rentals, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Kiddie Pools, Water recreation park for children, Indoor Recreation Center, Church Services, 24-hour Security Patrol, Guarded Front Gate, 10 MPH Speed Limit, All This And More On Site At This Award Winning Resort Campground, And Of Course, Myrtle Beach, With All The Restaurants, Shows, Golfing, And Fun In The Sun!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Side 1300 House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 3.0%

Check in 3pm check out 10 am Bike week and other non summer Holidays $2800/week

$500 upfront, balance within 60 days of arrival when time permits. Otherwise full amount at time of booking. $200 is deposit for holidng reservation and $300 is damage fee that will be returned upon departure if no damage. Please call Wanda at 540-392-8755 for more details or email wbwade97@gmail.com. Summer weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday

Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties