About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 8
This newly remodeled 3 bedroom 2 bath condo is equipped with granite countertops, newly renovated Master Bath and hall shower, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, new central air, 3 Flat screen TV's and 1 small TV for twin bedroom, 2 DVD players, 1 blue ray, Premium cable and free WIFI. Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed and Ocean View, 2 Bayside bedrooms, 1 Queen, 2 twins, and a large Queen sleeper sofa in living room. (2) Private Balconies (Bay and Ocean). Unit is Nonsmoking, No pets. Parking fee applies between Memorial day and Sept 30. 24 hour security
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 21, 2018
About Owner/Property Manager
The Sunrises/ Sunsets and views as well as the beautifully landscaped courtyard and waterfall attracted us to this Condo. 24 hour security provided us with piece of mind for our children. Great place to vacation with the family
Owner/Property Manager purchased this Condo in 2008
Why Owner/Property Manager chose Ocean City
Seawatch is an all amenity complex that is perfectly located on the beach which is tastefully landscaped and decorated. 24 Hour Security. Convenient Access To Mall, Liquor Store, And Restaurants. Family Oriented Facility
What makes this Condo unique
Mini Movie Theatre. 3 POOLS Indoor, Outdoor and kiddie pool, Large playground and gameroom, Many activities such as Tennis, Basketball, Billards and Volleyball. Ice cream/Pizza Shop located within the building. Six elevators and enclosed parking garage
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great location and amazing view!
We loved the location of the condo, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Condo was a little less updated than it appeared online but it was very clean and beds were comfortable. Owners are very responsive and great to work with. My kids loved the indoor pool and movie theater! The only issue we had was we weren’t told of some construction going on in the buildings and one morning we were without water for a few hours. But overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay! We are sorry to hear that the maintenance dept. had to shut the water down for a short time. Unfortunately, between Jan-April most of the renovation work takes place with other unit owners and may have required a main valve shut down. Normally, this is a scheduled event and we are able to let any renters know ahead of time, but after further research, we found out it was an unplanned emergency. The final renovations such as the bath floors and vanity are scheduled for late this season after all rentals. We look forward to your next booking with us soon.
Great Vacation and Stay!
His was our second time at the Seawatch. This Unit was clean and updated. I love the end units because you have the extra space in the front, it comes in handy! Had everything we needed and expected. Great ocean view! Owner responsive and returns security deposit quickly! Hope to have this unit again next year.
We had the best time in this unit. I want to rent it again next year. The facility was perfect for kids and adults too. Used to own units in the Golden Sands and Breakaway East and never had as much fun as I did here.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear your stay was great.
I will definitely rent this unit again. My family enjoyed the beach, views and complex . The children's pool, theater and ice cream parlor make this a perfect place for the younger grandchildren. The unit was updated and inviting. The only con was even though check in was at 2, the cleaning service did not arrive until 2:45 and by that time we had already had our stuff spread out so they couldn't do a thorough cleaning. We were fortunate though that the previous tenants did not leave the place a mess. Owner was easy to reach via email, text or phone call throughout the rental process. Already looking forward to next year
Do not recommend
The resort is good for being so close to the beach, the condo was nice but smaller than the pictures looked, and the owner was professional, however I only have an average rating for the following:
The beds were horrible to sleep on. They were so hard I had back issues from sleeping there. After the second night we tried sleeping on the pullout sofa and that was just as bad. The mattresses need to be updated. I got horrible sleep and therefore would not go back unless they purchased new beds. I was so sore each morning and I dreaded going to bed at night in which was supposed to be a relaxing vacation. We also arrived to a dirty condo. We were told check in after 4pm so we waited till 4:30 and it was filthy and smelled like cigarette smoke and body odor. There was sand on the floor and urine on the toilets, and food droppings in the fridge. I called the owner and the cleaners came right out and apologized that they had been backed up but it was a quick, halfway done clean job since they were rushing. I had to buy air freshener to cover the smell. The resort was great for location to the beach and the pool. The owner was nice but I would not recommend this condo unless changes were made.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, you did walk into a unit that was not yet cleaned by our cleaning team due to the high volume of cleanings that day. We voiced our concerns with the cleaning company and we have decided to pay more to be placed on the early priority list to ensure this does not occur again. Typically, we allow our tenants to check in an hour earlier then any other rental groups, but sometimes if other units need extra time, they may run behind. As far as the mattress in each bedroom. We had replaced the bayside bedroom mattress two years ago and we just replaced the Master bedroom with a Sealy Perfect sleeper pillow top mattress. The sofa bed is also 2 years new. Every year for the past 9 years of renting, we continue to upgrade this unit to exceed the expectations of our tenants. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Excellent Vacation spot
Great family oriented resort with 24 hour security. We couldn't have asked for any better weather and the unit was very updated with all the finishing touches of a modern day beach house. We loved the updated master bath shower and tile throughout. You did a great job on this unit. This is the first time we stayed at a place that was a perfect fit for our family activities. It is at a great location with awesome views of the bay and the ocean. The kids had a blast, too.
The Seawatch is located across the street from the Gold Coast Mall, Liquor Store, Family Dollar, Peebles Department store, Bait and Tackle Shop, Movie Theater and Greene Turtle. TJ MAX.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
50% personal check upon booking and 50% 30 days prior to arrival