Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

*WOW* View, 1100 sf, by owner, Ocean front, pool, grill, accessible, flat TV 50"

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

clean/new, free parking, wifi, showtime, pool, 2nd floor, central, age 25+ book

Building had extensive remodel in 2017. We are on facebook.

Make your search easier..look for "owner operated" in blue under the picture and click "detailed price" link under the yellow "book it" box. To see price scroll down the page.

Our calendar is updated and VRBO will not let you book if it is rented. Should you reserve it and not pay immediately you might lose the reservation.

Large Unit is 2/2 with King in Master, Twin and Queen in 2nd bdr, a rollaway bed and sofa sleeper. 2 full baths, updated, 1 has accessible 30" door. The Decor is Pottery Barn and Pier 1, the tv is new 50", the bedrooms have flat screens also, WIFI FREE and showtime with dsl.

Our fully stocked kitchen has recently been remodeled and has granite with new appliances. The washer/dryer are new and super capacity. We are just above the pool which has a bathroom nearby, a must with small kids. Grill at Pool. Small complex (40 units) quiet, parking (2) is free, close and adequate. NO TRAILERS or PETS per the association. Our unit is non smoking and the balcony is enclosed with huge upper sliders that allow you to enjoy the ocean/beach sights/sounds year round. We are on the '2nd' floor - the first floor is storage and a lobby. There is an elevator, or you can take the stairs. The beach is accessible from the pool area; approx 30 feet away, no stairs from room to pool to beach. Rental chairs and umbrellas available. Shade tents are allowed if 10x10 or less. fyi NO PETS per the association ... Animals on the beach subject to $500 fine except in Fort Morgan.

Must fax driver's license at booking to 615-264-6554 thanks:) 25 yrs or older.

**Price match offer is for same area, same amenities, and online pricing easily verified:) We are lower than the area Real Estate Companies and competitive with other VRBOs.

More Details

Text Julie 615.865.2067
Member since: 2012
Speaks: polish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Text Julie 615.865.2067

We purchased because we love the area and we travel with a small dog...few in GS allow pets. We live in Nashville and we donate % of profits to the to find a cure for Ataxia Telangiectasia (our oldest, a leukemia survivor) and to the Autism Society (our youngest's struggle).

Text Julie 615.865.2067 purchased this condo in 2009

Why Text Julie 615.865.2067 chose Gulf Shores

We do not bait/switch by promising low prices then charging more for details. Prices are competitive and we'll match a comparable price.

Our property is updated and well maintained, close to all the attractions and has a beautiful view. We are concerned about families and our unit is safe and quiet. The building has full time senior residents which lowers the traffic and noise. It is accessible and service animal friendly. You are close to the 'beach' not up high in the wind and you are close to the attractions and entertainment:) Walmart is 3 miles away.

What makes this condo unique

1. bathroom at the pool, no running up/down to the room

2. Free WIFI

3. FREE parking (2 car limit)

Spacious, quiet, Accessibility (elevator, widened bath and kitchen entry), ocean front pool. Beachfront view not sideways or a peek:)

Proximity to Shopping and Events.


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - single vanity granite enlarged door accessible &showerchair
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , granite top vanity step stool for kids
  • both baths have tub & shower combo, granite tops
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , rollaway twin size also
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Master King Size bed, #2 Queen and Twin, Rollaway twin, sofa plus there is a 2nd sofa in the sunroom.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Quick tips for easy shopping: Vrbo has multiple listings by owners LOOK for the blue bar below the picture that says "owner operated". Just below the "BOOK IT" in the yellow box you will see a link in blue letters "detailed pricing" it will show you the quote, price, taxes, etc. Make sure your rental has an odd number on Beach Blvd. If not it isn't ocean front. Small complexes like ours are usually quieter. Any issues at all there are numbers programmed in the phone for you to address them. We want your trip to be relaxing and safe. Our unit has a water filter in the kitchen.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
*WOW* View, 1100 sf, by owner, Ocean front, pool, grill, accessible, flat TV 50"
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews

Great location and view from the condo.

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed here before and were disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit on this visit. Something sticky/syrup on the kitchen countertops. The toilets were not clean. Pictures, mirrors and curtains were all gone- I assume in preparation of painting. Because of work being done on the outside walls of the condo, we were greeted by workmen at our bedroom and living room windows at 8 am every morning (no curtains) including Saturday. The owner offered to refund our deposit when she found out the pool was not open as planned which we appreciate but we decided to keep the reservation. The owner is going to give us a 50/day discount because of the pool. Actually the pool was fine but not accessible due to the outside construction. We would stay here again but just wanted the owner to be aware of the issues we had with the cleaning service.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We just returned today from there; we were extremely disappointed in the performance of the cleaning lady (she is no longer our cleaning lady) and with the "work" being done...(rather the "work not being done").....This project was originally scheduled to be completed by 3/31/17 then 5/31/17 then they said 6/28/17 and then they said 7/5/17. We went down labor day because the pool was "re-open" and found it open for 3 days only!!! I'm hoping you stay again next year:) The walls are now painted and curtains hung. We did NOT know the crew was still working on the building's ocean side...we were told that ended 7/1/17. Our BOD has let this construction crew delay for 8 months and we are powerless. So Sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pineville, Kentucky

Fantastic experience.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Condo has SUPER easy access to pool and beach; loved the beach RAMP by the way, so much better than stairs! The condo was perfectly clean when we arrived, and our stay was completely trouble free.

WOW that view!! Couldn't ask for a more beautiful view through the full glass wall. The enclosed balacony was great for kids (they stayed there whenever we were inside), no worries about the safety of our kids like with a traditional balcony, and the big slider windows made it feel like a traditional balcony when of both worlds.

Overall our stay was great, very relaxing. Weather was flawless. Julie was a complete pleasure to work with. Hope to visit Gulf Shores again very soon.

Thanks again Julie for the accommodations!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Listing was exactly like described, property was well maintained and very clean, great view of ocean, easy access to the beach, owner easy to contact, would recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Clean on arrival, nicely decorated. Everything working as should.

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with the family at your condo,

Thank you for the memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great:) please see our home in Nashville, TN #3735591 or just come back next year! julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrific, easy access, beautiful view & easy access.

  • 4 of 5

Julie, I would have given a 5 star, however we encounter several roaches on the kitchen counter & floor. We certainly understand that it can be challenging keeping the condo bug free, but wanted you to know. We did not encounter this last year. Looking forward to our next stay. Sincerely, Sandi & Mike Abadie.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We learned of an issue 5/30, pest control went out 5/30, 6/4 and again 6/6. The people staying 6/12 didn't report a problem so I thought it was resolved. I sent them again Monday (the routine monthly visit). I'll contact management again ...seems this pest company just can't get the job done. Hope to see you again next year:)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not how I seen my first family vacation going :(

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this condo to anyone. This lady is extemely unprofessional. We were notified at 1 pm the day of our check in (driving a 12 hour drive) of bugs in our condo,said she wasn't sure how bad it was,when she had left that Saturday thought they had got rid of them. Being an hour and half away we said we would go look.... well upon arrival condo was beautiful,but had roaches on glue traps and crawling up walls in hall and kitchen. I called her to tell her this wasn't gonna work for my family I have 10 yr old,toddler and newborn.her response was terrible saying that the bugs would only stay in kitchen and to keep things dry it would be fine,also if we could make it work she would give us a weeks stay in another state,also called bug man and he did spray right before we got there bUT bugs were still moVing and i didnt feel comfortable staying here I don't have bugs at home so I'm not staying at a place that has them with my kids supposed to be a vacation . After going back and fourth I was told she didn't have to do anything that it's not her fault. Then goes on to bring her personal life into . All I wanted was what I paid for a 5 day vacation with my family. She then tells me fine I'll give u ur vacation so I said ok. Only thing about the situation she did was get in touch with another condo in building which was on the 9th floor I am terrified of heights,but being we had no place to stay with 3 kids we took it. Also had to pay an additional cleaning fee to other condo because the deal with her when we booked was if I paid in full (which I did a a year prior) she would waive cleaning fee. She should of notified us on Saturday before we made a 12 hour trip kinda felt like she was trying to trap us.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note out of 95+ stays this is the only negative. You didn't stay at our "beautiful" condo and "the only thing" I did was secure you a stay in our building at a $500 discount!! A "professional" may have simply refunded your money. In the future I highly recommend you not use VRBO, as we are, by definition "owners", as the name implies, not "professionals". My neighbors graciously accepted you for nearly 1/2 what your vacation should have cost you. In the future, I will not offer huge discounts like yours ($620); unless they buy trip insurance. I did refuse to let you bully me for what I had no control over (management had the unit sprayed 3x in 5 days but our neighbors had a water leak drawing them). The drama was resolved within 1 hr of your arrival. I appreciate the owners of #94 (also vrbo members). Lucky you.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
the hangout
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan to Mobile
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Nearest Beach
ocean front, beach front
Car: recommended

walking distance to Pier 33 market, Bob's Seafood (.75mi) and The Hangout (1.2mi). 3 miles to Mini-Golf, waterpark, zoo, library, Walmart SuperStore, Wildlife Trail, Kayak rentals, snorkel shop, and indoor pool at the community center. Library there at Park.

6 miles to Outlet Mall and Golf courses.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

*******Our unit is under construction through April. The building should be finished by July 4. If it is delayed there is a possibility the pool will be closed. I will know more 90 days out and will be happy to cancel your reservation if you like. Please send a copy of your ID to me at jlkm at aol or text it.
CHECK-IN TIME is AFTER 3 P.M. CST AND CHECKOUT is 10 A.M. CST. NO Early Check-in or late checkout unless preapproved in writing.
No SMOKING unit.   
Renters minimum age 25 years
PARKING PASSES – 2 passes are inside the unit. display pass on the rear view mirror to avoid towing of vehicle-at renter's expense.  No trailers, boats etc.
DAMAGE DEPOSIT - it is fully refundable within (14) days of departure, provided the following provisions are met.
·1  No damage is done to unit or its contents, everything is intact, as when rented, beyond normal wear and tear.
·2  No evidence of contraband, smoking, pets
·3  All trash is removed, dishwasher empty, washer empty.
·4  All keys and parking passes are left and unit is left locked.
·5  All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.
·6  No linens are lost or damaged.
7 The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), local law enforcement, or the security company employed by Edgewater West Owners' Assoc.
PAYMENT – advance payment 100% of the rental rate is required 60 days out
 CANCELLATIONS - A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation without penalty.
MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The maximum guests limited to eight (8) ( 6 adults 2 kids).  An additional charge or $50.00 per person, per night for groups with over 5 adults.
 NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE – While linensand bath towels are included in the unit. We do not permit towels, dishes or linens to be taken from the unit.
RATE CHANGES – Ratessubject to change without notice.
FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of any payments. The Owner'

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.