Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEACHFRONT~Magnificent View! Renovated unit with large open kitchen!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 640 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Bright and cheery one bedroom beachfront condo!!

We are excited to offer our fully renovated unit and a hidden jewel at Dolphin Way for your rental getaway!!

PLEASE NOTE: We apologize, those that smoke any type of product should not inquire or read further. This is a completely smoke free unit, only non-smokers should continue. Dolphin Way grounds are now a completely smoke free as well.

NOTE: ALL 3 TWO WEEK LEASES FOR 2017 HAVE BEEN USED.

**ONLY 30 DAY LEASES REMAIN**

Dolphin Way is a quiet, gated community of 75 units on Little Hickory Island. We boast a 400' beachfront property, beachfront heated pool, sun deck, outdoor showers, restrooms, & a drinking fountain...on perfectly manicured grounds. All units are raised up one level to accommodate covered parking, & your own reserved parking spot! Attention to detail, & peaceful beach best describe this lovely island escape.

This well designed 640 sq ft one bedroom cheerful and bright unit has been fully remodeled, and upgraded with an opened up, enlarged kitchen. Please notice the difference in the lay out and size of our kitchen!!

The bathroom has been completely re done, with a spacious walk in tiled shower. A tankless water heater will supply you with abundant hot water to relax in. There is plenty of storage throughout, all closets are available for your use. We offer all that you would need to come for a winter getaway, or extended vacation. You will find a nice selection of DVDs, CDs, books for a last minute relaxing activity.

There is everything you would expect for communications--high speed WIFI internet included, landline with cordless handsets, including unlimited long distance in USA and Canada phone service. We boast a large 47' HD LED TV in the living room, and a second 22' LCD TV/DVD in the bedroom!!

The bedroom has beautiful designer bedding, with a very comfortable queen size bed. A perfect and relaxing way to reenergize after your day!!

Come, relax and refresh in our beachfront fully accomodating condo!! We strive to keep the condo in excellent condition and want to provide you with the comforts you would expect after your fun filled day!!

Our unit offers an amazing view of the beach, with waves rolling in, and even sunset right from your own private seat on the large screened in lanai most months of the year!

A coin operated washer and dryer are located on each floor, and only steps from your door.

Dolphin Way is located 30 min from Ft Myers Airport, multiple shopping venues, plenty of dining choices. Tennis courts available for complimentary use. There is the Barefoot Beach State Park and Lovers Key State Park only 10 mins away! Best of all, your private beach and pool awaits you, only steps away from your condo!

This is a smoke-free unit. We cannot accept smokers. No smoking is permitted in the condo, on the lanai, or on the walkways.

Sorry, DW does not permit pets. We apologize, we cannot accomodate wheelcairs, walkers, or O2 tanks. This condo is NOT set up to accommodate additional overnight guests. Only two adult guests are permitted.

More Details

Owner
Carol Covinsky
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Carol Covinsky

We just LOVE our three Dolphin Way condos, right on the peaceful Little Hickory Island!! We come often to both enjoy and to be very hands on keeping our properties in well maintained condition. We enjoy the pool and the beach, late afternoon sun melding into sunset! This is a very special location and meant to be enjoyed!

Carol Covinsky purchased this condo in 2012

Why Carol Covinsky chose Florida South West

The community is very friendly, welcoming, and impeccably maintained! DW is on a secluded street that has only one way in and out.

What makes this condo unique

Dolphin Way has the largest beachfront with 450 feet of beach, and huge, wide open heated swimming pool facing the Gulf of Mexico. Splendid views of Naples, Sanibel and Fort Myers. Of course sunsets are brilliant!!

Amenities

Bonita Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Fully tiled floor and tiled walk in shower. New shower head Nov 2014, with hand held option and new bath towels May 2014.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One bedroom that has a queen size bed. There are ample closets, hangers, a dresser, 2 nightstands, and a desk. Beautiful bedding!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We apologize, our unit is not suited for handicapped individuals. We cannot accomodate wheelchairs, walking devices or O2 tanks. No additional overnight guests allowed.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

BEACHFRONT~Magnificent View! Renovated unit with large open kitchen!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

Amazing view, condo and beach.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was definitely a five star. As soon as you enter you are taken to a relaxing atmosphere in a bright, updated condo with a view to the beach and pool. The condo had everything you could want or desire and was spotless and well maintained. It is even better than the pictures! Decor was everything you could wish for to make you feel you are at the beach. There are two televisions which worked very well for us as we tend to watch different shows the few times we were in.

Carol and Chris (the owners) went out of their way to make sure everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and memorable was there.

The pool was warm and clean and never crowded. The washer and dryer were just outside our door so very convenient. The grounds were very well kept with our own covered parking space.

Dolphin Way is a short distance to everything you could possibly want. We hope to return here in the near future. You will not be disappointed in this beautiful retreat.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so very much, for choosing our condo and for enjoying the beauty here at the beach!! We very much appreciate your review and welcome you back whenever possible!!! Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkhart, IN
5

Can't wait to return!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the good fortune of staying at Dolphin Way again this year from from the last part of November through the first part of December. It was amazing, as always! Dolphin Way is a gated complex on a dead end street at the North end of Bonita Beach (the quiet, uncrowded end). If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the place. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the pool is always warm and the view could not be better. Everyone we've met, whether owners or renters, are always friendly. A lot of the same people return year after year. It's that kind of place - once you discover it you want to return again and again. It is also near the inlet. We walk there every morning and usually again in late afternoon or early evening. It's our favorite place to walk, there's an abundance of shells and shore birds, and it changes with every tide.

As for the condo itself, it's immaculate! You could not ask for a better view or a more comfortable, updated unit with a "beachy" decor just steps from the water. There wasn't anything we wanted or needed that wasn't there for us. We like to cook and the kitchen includes a really good set of non-stick skillets (very important to us), numerous pots and pans, a keurig coffee maker, a toaster oven and even a crock pot. There is also a washer and dryer just steps from the door.

We had the pleasure of meeting Carol, the owner, while we were at Dolphin Way the year before. She is very friendly, hands-on, and easy to communicate with. If you rent this condo, you will not be disappointed. Carol takes care of everything!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ever so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed every moment--and look forward to having you return! Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midwest USA
5

palmtree

  • 5 of 5

We are so glad we had the opportunity to return to this DW condo! Perfect view and perfect place! Fantastic sunsets from the lanai. Everything you need is here. Clean, comfy furniture and bed ... all nicely decorated. Wonderful shower, handy dimmers on lights and even something you don't find in most units ... a full-length mirror in bedroom. Great place in paradise!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and I am so happy that you were able to come and did enjoy the condo and Dolphin Way! You are appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Syracuse, New York
5

Perfect Break From Winter!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year staying in this unit and we felt just as happy when we arrived this year as we did our first year. We've written about all the positive things we find with this unit and location in our previous two reviews below, so don't want to be too repetitive. However, for you first time viewers of this unit we'd like to say the experience is basically twofold: the condition and management of the unit/complex and the location.

Dolphin Way is extremely well maintained as a complex. It's very clean, quiet, and located at the end of a dead end street. Everything you could want for shopping and dining is nearby, but you return to a quiet and secluded place to relax and with that beautiful ocean view! The owners and other renters while we are there are generally older and/or retired, friendly and respective of others. This carries over to the unit. It's very well cared for, decorated, comfortable and equipped. Carol, the owner, is very hands on, reachable and concerned that her renters have everything they need. This year she added a Keurig coffee maker which was a very welcome surprise! We're fairly particular in where we stay, especially when staying for a month and can say that this unit and complex more than satisfies what we are looking for. So the best recommendation we can give is our returning for our fourth year next February!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queenstown, MD
5

Just as great as last year

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year renting this unit and once again everything was perfect. (see my review for last year). We stayed longer (6 weeks) and never had a problem with anything. It is very well equipped and very well maintained and once again Carol was a pleasure to work with. Can't say enough good things about this condo, its great location, and Carol.. Five star all the way!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us again, and for longer! We appreciate your review, also! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding in all regards

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent unit -- updated, well maintained, and with a great view since it is so close to the ocean. All equipment and appointments are new or in great shape, and the openness of the kitchen creates the sense of much more space. My wife and I loved the first floor location, it made trips to & from the beach or pool so quick and easy. The covered parking place is convenient to both the stairs and the elevator. Would definitely recommend and return to the unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review--much appreciated!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ft. Myers, RSW
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bonita Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$97
 
 
NOVEMBER 2016
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$107
 
 
DECEMBER 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
JANUARY 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
HIGH- February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
27 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
HIGH--MARCH 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
$178
 
 
APRIL 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
14 night minimum stay
$107
 
 
MAY 2018
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
14 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
CLEANING FEE $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

NO PETS, NON SMOKERS ONLY, TWO adults only per lease

Condo not suitable for handicap devices of any kind, nor children, nor additional overnight guests--sorry

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties