Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Clean and Comfy SLC Apartment with Breakfast, Netflix, Keyless Entry, Fast WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2BR/2HDTV/King & Queen size beds,Netflix, Wi-Fi, HDTV, DirecTV, Blu-ray/DVD

No need to choose between skiing and the city! Our 2-bedroom, 1-bath apartment—part of a duplex on a residential street—is within 10 minutes of downtown and within 20 to 30 miles of world-class skiing on Utah’s mountains.

Also great for business travelers: We’re on a residential corner of 700 East, with quick and convenient access to the freeways. Coast downtown in minutes without the hassle of actually staying downtown.

Take advantage of the free WiFi and Netflix on the flatscreens in the master bedroom and living room. Both bedrooms have luxury bedding and either a king (master bedroom) or queen bed (guest bedroom).

With off-street, covered parking, it’s easy to come and go. And with keyless door locks, you don’t have to worry about keeping track of keys. We create an easy-to-remember code specifically for your group.

If you have more than 4 guests, we also offer additional accommodations within this same duplex. The basement apartment underneath this rental sleeps 4 more in 2 bedrooms. The other half of the duplex also sleeps 4, in a totally remodeled rental apartment. Feel free to ask us about our other rental options.

Want to get a better sense of our property? Ask us about our 360-degree virtual tour! It lets you see the apartment’s layout and details as if you were really there.


Unlike most other vacation rentals, we charge a damage deposit ($250) as a "Pre-Authorization Only", which is a simply a tempory hold on your credit card.

We'll process the pre-authorization 1-2 days before your arrival (please be sure funds are available at this time).

If there are no damages, the pre-authorization will be released within 3 days of your departure - no actual charges will show on your credit card statement.


This rental is located at the corner of a residential street and 700 East, which provides quick, easy access to I-80 and I-15, and downtown.

Worried about traffic noise from our neighbor, 700 East? We live here and don’t find it to be an issue…and our guests say they’d come back, so that’s a good sign! Just in case, though, we soundproofed the bedroom windows and provide earplugs for guests.


Our kitchen comes with the convenience of all the breakfast basics to get you off to a good start during your stay with us. Make yourself a cup of coffee, a refreshing juice, and toss up a couple of eggs. Pancakes? Waffles? You’ll find the convenience of having them all within reach.


Unlike most other vacation rentals, we charge a damage deposit ($250) as a "Pre-Authorization Only", which is a simply a tempory hold on your credit card.

We'll process the pre-authorization 1-2 days before your arrival (please be sure funds are available at this time).

If there are no damages, the pre-authorization will be released within 3 days of your departure - no actual charges will show on your credit card statement.


If you’re coming here for both skiing AND downtown Salt Lake City, our rental is in an ideal location: 10-15 minutes (depending on traffic) from downtown and no more than 30 miles from all the ski resorts. If you have no interest in skiing, that’s fine, too—there is plenty to do within minutes of this rental. Most places are less than a half-hour away by car:


4 miles : Sugar House Park and Wheeler Historic Farm

6 miles : Salt Lake City Public Library, Millcreek Canyon and Family History Library

7 miles : Joseph Smith Memorial Building, Temple Square and Mormon Tabernacle Choir

8 miles : Salt Lake Convention Center, Abravanel Hall, Clark Planetarium, Delta Center and This Is the Place Heritage Park.

9 miles : Salt Lake International Airport

9 miles : Natural History Museum

11 miles : Big Cottonwood Canyon

15 miles : Great Salt Lake Marina


19 miles : Snowbird

21 miles : Alta

24 miles : Solitude

25 miles : Brighton

25 miles : Canyons Village

28 miles : Park City Mountain

30 miles : Deer Valley Resort

Feel free to get in touch with any questions…or, even better, to book your stay in Salt Lake City!

More Details

Red Maple Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Red Maple Vacation Rentals

We (Jonah and Carmen) are avid travelers who have rearranged our lives a few times in order to travel the globe—frequently staying in vacation rentals along the way. So we know what goes into a great guest experience!

When we’re not traveling, we live in the basement apartment on the other side of this duplex. If we’re home, we’re happy to chat and share our tips for things to do in the area. But we also respect that you’re here to explore, not talk to us.

When we’re not home, a trusted neighbor keeps an eye on the property and will be on-hand if you have questions or concerns.

Red Maple Vacation Rentals purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Red Maple Vacation Rentals chose Utah

Fantastic value and excellent location are just two of the great features of our vacation apartment. It’s modern and comfortable with everything you’d need while on vacation including a few extras, like the free movies! We feel it’s perfect for a family or two couples, or if you want more space why not consider renting our Salt Lake City vacation home which has a couple extra bedrooms and a washer and dryer too?

What makes this apartment unique

Two-bedroom, one-bath apartment with a central location—10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and 20-30 miles from the ski resorts. Super-easy freeway access, and Netflix on the flatscreens when you get home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

We felt right at home! Your place is lovely & thoroughly enjoyed all the nice touches.!

Thank you again for the bottle of wine and the snack goodies! :)

We appreciate everything!

You all have been wonderful hosts!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 10


Millcreek Canyon
Wheeler Historic Farm
Great Salt Lake State Marina
Sugar House Park
Temple Square
Salt Lake City Public Library
Salt Palace Convention Center
Abravanel Hall
Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC)
Park City Mountain Resort
Utah Olympic Park
Park City Historic Main Street
Liberty Park
Brighton Ski Resort
Solitude Mountain Resort
University of Utah
Club Habits -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Club Habits
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Nibley Park Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
TRAX Millcreek Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Cancun Cafe
Nearest Ski
19.4 Miles
Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Car: recommended

Our rental apartment is the best of both worlds – being set on a quiet and safe residential street provides peace of mind and a relaxing stay, yet downtown Salt Lake City is only 10 to 15 minutes drive. The airport is about the same distance, and both the I-15 and I-80 are conveniently close. If you love skiing there are five ski resorts within a 30 mile radius, and closer to the apartment are grocery stores, restaurants, a movie theater, bowling and bars, within walking or short driving distance.


Salt Lake City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King, 1 Queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Clean and Comfy SLC Apartment with Breakfast, Netflix, Keyless Entry, Fast WiFi
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 32 reviews
Meridian, ID

Wonderful place, just bring earplugs!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 9 days while I was recovering from surgery in the salt lake area. The home was very comfortable and clean, clearly well taken care of. Beds were nice, and the welcome basket was a great touch! The owners came by to say hello, and were friendly and welcoming. The only thing I would say is being earplugs if you're not used to sleeping through cars outside and the neighbor dog barking. The home is right off of a fairly busy road and one of the neighbors in the area has a dog that barks a lot. Not too bad if you've got earplugs though.

Overall a great stay! I would recommend this place if you don't mind sound.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ben, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts of our place. We really appreciate the feedback. We're already thinking of something to stop or reduce the noise. We hope we can welcome you and your mom in the near future. Happy Holidays! Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

Exceptional First Airbnb experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

Review for Red Maple Vacation Rentals

We absolutely loved our stay here!!! Carmen was efficient, organized, expedient and SO friendly, plus, she and Jonah had thought of everything! I mean, EVERYTHING. There was nothing that we wanted for during our 48 hour stay. It was like staying at home. I highly recommend staying at Red Maple Vacation Rentals during your stay in Salt Lake City. Us? We'll be staying here every time we visit SLC from now on. Thank you Carmen and Jonah!!!

November 2016

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stefanie, Thanks again for the amazing review! We can hardly wait to host you again in the future. Until then we hope you and your family have a nice and warm holiday season. See you soon! Carmen & Jonnah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshall, Arkansas

Harris, Tracy

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Salt Lake for my job and we loved staying at Red Maple Vacation Rentals. It was very clean and felt like home. The owners were so friendly and nice. They worked with us on our crazy schedule. I would highly recommend this place for anyone with a family wanting to get away . We were close to the mountains and close to town as well but in a good neighborhood as well. My whole family loved it and my 10 year old didn't want to leave he loved it so much. We had everything we needed right there.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hyderabad, India

Clean, Comfy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

My first time in SLC and I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. I really enjoyed the apartment. Every last detail was considered – from snacks, toiletries, a well equipped and stocked kitchen to hot showers, fragrant towels and comfortable beds. Getting around was so convenient, getting into downtown SlC for anything I needed, was just a 10 minute drive away. Oh, and most important, it was so clean! I’d certainly recommend this place for short or long term rentals. Thank you Jonah and Carmen! I’ll be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shakila, It was lovely to have you! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide… I have to give credit to our laundry detergent “The Laundress” for the nice aroma on the towels and linens. Sometimes the little things can make a big difference :) Hope to see you back again soon! Safe travels! Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully decorated, but VERY noisy!!

  • 2 of 5

I write this review as an owner on VRBO.COM, as well as someone who has stayed in many vacation homes throughout the World.

Positives: The communication with the owners/property management company is fast and seamless! The unit is very tastefully decorated/updated, as the owners did a great job in this department! Unit is very clean, well equipped, and has a nice amount of spices for those that cook.

Negatives: The location is on a dead-end residential street, where if a 10 was a high-end street, this was a 4.5-5.5, as there are two quadplexes, across the street from the unit, which have cars coming and going all the time. This could be the reason for the owners placing security cameras around the building. Also, speaking of location, this unit is a townhouse/split ranch, which has a unit directly underneath it(get to that in a moment.) This unit is on the street corner, where the traffic is ridiculous!!!! The road adjacent to the property is an 8 LANE ROAD!!! Yes, you read that correctly, 4 lanes one way and 4 lanes the other!! The owners even took the liberty of leaving sealed packages of ear plugs on the nightstand!?! Ok, back to the unit, under the vacation unit; I have lived in condominiums all my life and am very accustomed to sharing space, noises from adjacent units, etc... By a large margin, this unit has the most noise from a neighbor, I have ever had to listen to. The sad thing is, the downstairs neighbors are quiet, but there is no soundproofing.....ZERO!!! I woke up at 5:00AM(each of my two morning here) to the smell of bacon and voices, which I though I was in Heaven...Nope, these were the guys underneath me cooking and speaking in a normal tone, before they go to work, but the sound reverberates so much, they minus well have been sitting on the edge of my bed. The ceiling downstairs could use heavy grade acoustical mats. Also, there is no washer, dryer, dishwasher, or garbage disposal.

At the end of the day, it's very easy to buy a house or condominium on a not so great location and try to make some money; however, this is a prime example of an otherwise nice unit, on a horrible road. However, if you can install the acoustical mats on the downstairs ceiling and install hurricane impact windows to deaden the sound of the vehicles driving on the 8 lane road/highway, I think this will go a long way to help solving two big issues.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I really apologize about the noise caused by the guests staying in the basement apartment. We’ll take in consideration the soundproofing suggestion you made. Unfortunately I can’t say much about the lack of washer, dryer, dishwasher, or garbage disposal, because we do not advertise that… I wish you would have read our description before booking. The are so many points of your review that we have to disagree with. First, I think it’s quiet interesting that you took the time to write a LONG review and you didn’t take a minute to reply to any of our 5 emails… including our welcome email kindly asks you to contact us if you have any problems - or the courtesy email I sent you that you could check in early (witch you took advantage of). After I read your review, I get the impression that you wanted to stay in a nicer and more quiet part of town. Maybe the apartments in the nicer part of town were above your budget. I have to agree our place is not the fanciest part of town, but believe it or not homes in this neighboorhood are more expensive that the newer parts of the city, because of its proximity to downtown and the main freeways to access the ski resorts. As a Vacation Rental Owner yourself, I wondered why you didn’t communicate your dissatisfaction to us or VRBO before leaving a nasty review. We’ve never heard one word from you and you seemed to have the worst experience of your life… Had we known, we could have refunded you the $64/night and even offer you to pay for a hotel. Because for us money comes and goes, but making a guest feel satisfied is the reason why we choose to manage our rentals full time. We have hosted over 500 guests in 3 of our apartments in the past 5 years, not only through VRBO but also HomeAway, Airbnb, Flipkey and our own website - and you’re the first negative review we ever had. With regards to the cameras on the outside of the house, we installed them for safety because we rent three short-term apartments to travellers like you. Unfortunately we don’t know our guests before they arrive (no background checks), so the cameras are just there in case any our our guests abuse our place (parties, too many guests, etc.)… Luckily, we have had only wonderful people staying in our apartments, and we’ve never had a reason to review the videos. Ed, I would assume that if any of your VRBO guests were unhappy, you’d want to hear about it right away. I hope that whe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Two Bedroom Apartment in South Salt Lake City

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this apartment. It was perfect for my family. The location was very convenient for easy access to downtown Salt Lake City. The apartment was very clean and newly remodeled. I would recommend this accommodation for a family of four.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





  • Cancellation Policy:
    100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties