check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Flop to the Beach, Updated, WiFi, 2 Bikes, **January Special: $595/week**

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Great location, Short walk to beach & pool, WiFi, beautifully remodeled

Fantastic Location! Greens 205 is one of few units in Shipyard Plantation that is directly on the walk/bike path to the beach. A scenic seven minute walk to the ocean, close to The Greens resort-style swimming pool, tennis and world-class golf courses. Across the street is the world famous Van Der Meer Tennis Resort and the upscale Sonesta Resort with restaurants, bars and shops.

The Greens 205 has been tastefully and completely remodeled since we purchased it as our vacation villa in November, 2012.

Greens 205 did NOT sustain any damage from Hurricane Matthew, the pool and beach are also in excellent condition.

The kitchen is well equipped with beautiful granite countertops, new cabinets and modern appliances.

The living room is the perfect place to chill out after a day at the beach, tennis court or the golf course relaxing on one of our comfy new sofas or recliner. The writing desk is the perfect place to use your laptop or pad to catch up friends and family.

The entire first floor has been refreshed with new paint and porcelain tile.

The bedrooms have been significantly and tastefully updated this off-season. The master bedroom has undergone a gorgeous transition by smoothing out the popcorn ceilings, removing the carpet, adding oak hardwood flooring, replacing the bathroom vanity and repainting the entire space. The spare bedroom was refreshed by removing and smoothing the popcorn ceiling as well as repainting the entire room.

For your convenience, High Speed WiFi is provided.

For your relaxation, flat-screen TVs are installed in the living room and master bedrooom.

For your comfort, a modern HVAC system was recently installed and undergoes a tune up twice annually for maximum efficiency.

For your safety, the condo is equipped with a keyless entry system to enhance security and remove the worry of losing keys.

Well trained Dogs are permitted with prior approval from the owner and the payment of $100 pet fee.

The living room, dining room, breakfast nook and kitchen are open which affords unobstructed views making this unit even more airy, light and friendly. Upstairs, the master bedroom offers a king size bed with new mattress and boxspring, two closets and a new 32 inch flat screen TV. The master bath is located upstairs and a half bath is located downstairs.

Our condo is very well equipped, maintained and is continually being improved.

Shipyard Plantation is a gated community that offers miles of leisure and bike trails, 27 holes of championship golf (green fees not included), 24 hour security, fishing lagoons and much more. The Greens is one of the Shipyard Plantation's most desired properties for beach loving family vacations as well as golf and tennis.

Coligny Plaza, HarbourTown and South Beach Marina are just minutes away. Many quality restaurants are also just minutes away. The upscale Sonesta Resort is located across the street with many amenities such as restaurants, bars, coffee shop and a health club that offers daily and weekly memberships.

NO HIDDEN FEES: No admin fee, No reservation fee, No surcharges, one free gate pass, No cleaning fees for stays over 5 days, No surprises.

VRBO/Homeaway does charge a service fee.

RATES ARE AS LISTED. Where nightly rates are listed, there is a 3-night minimum stay plus $80 cleaning fee. The per night rates listed on VRBO many times are incorrect. Please contact the owner directly for nightly rates.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Jim & Diane Bateman
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

Why Jim & Diane Bateman chose South Carolina

After vacationing and renting on Hilton head island for over 20 years, we knew the best the island had to offer. When we found that The Greens #205 was for sale, we had to buy it. It so close to the beach, privacy of a town home and the greens pool is one of the best on the island.

What makes this villa unique

The unit has been remodeled to an open concept, the granite in the kitchen is beautiful. This is perfect beach vacation home.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Flop to the Beach, Updated, WiFi, 2 Bikes, **January Special: $595/week**
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
5

Great location, and perfect for a family!

  • 5 of 5

I always read reviews when I am making a decision, and wanted to offer our opinion of our recent stay at 205 The Greens.

The location on the island is ideal: it's close to everything (grocery, restaurants, activities) but in a private setting. Access to the beach is a short walk or fast bike ride to the Shipyard Beach Club access at marker 72. If you don't take much to the beach with you (a small bag or towels) I would recommend biking or walking. If you have kids, or like to take bigger items (an umbrella, cooler, etc) we would drive to the entrance of the beach club and drop off our stuff, and my husband and kids would walk our stuff to the beach. I would drive the car back and then walk or bike myself to the beach. We saw lots of people using this method if you wanted to take toys, chairs, etc.

The villa itself is lovely. The front entrance has a private sitting area next to it, which we used to keep our bikes tucked away. There is a closet with all kinds of fun beach items (boogie boards, rafts, toys) that we enjoyed. The downstairs is a nice, open living/dining/kitchen. It's a comfortable area, and updated nicely. There is also a deck with a grill, and a table and chairs. The deck isn't 100% private, as it opens to the bike trail, but with the bushes and trees, you do get a secluded feel.

Upstairs is the master and second bedroom. It's true thyhere is only one bathroom upstairs, and you have to go through the master, but if you are traveling as a family, it's really no problem to share. My kids loved "their" bedroom, it was spacious and had lots of room for their stuff. The master is relaxing, and while the bathroom is a bit on the smaller side, the sink and vanity are located outside of the toilet/bath area, so they can be utilized even if someone is taking a shower.

Also upstairs is a washer/dryer. This is probably one area that could use an upgrade, but I don't really go on vacation to do laundry! The dryer took a couple cycles to dry.

The owners made our experience easy and enjoyable. Jim responded quickly to any inquiry, and went above and beyond in responding. You never know exactly what you are getting when you book something online, but we were so happy in our decision to stay here. They provided all the essentials you need to settle in, too, like paper towels and dish soap.

Additionally, our arrival was directly after a tropical storm, and debris was cleaned up very quickly.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, Thank you for your review, you obviously put in a significant amount of thought and time into composing this review. What a fantastic job of describing our excellent location and our well maintained condo. Your review will very helpful to future renters. Have a warm, sunny and colorful Autumn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Late summer get-away

  • 4 of 5

Good location. Unit was well stocked with everything needed. Owners were very responsive to requests. Nice week on the island.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracy and Mark, Thank you for staying with us and for writing the review. Have a fantastic Autumn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful break

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time with our 2 kids at Hilton Head Island ! This lovely villa is easily accessible, clean and has a nice outdoor deck. The house is conveniently close to the beach, but if you enjoy the shade, there's a beautiful community pool even closer by. The's no shortage of biking or walking trails and plenty of places to visit.

The communication with the owners was very pleasant.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are looking forward to having you and your family back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were great. The property was nice. Plenty of room to accommodate 4 adults and 3 small children. My only complaints are that the only full bath is located in the master bedroom and the clothes dryer was slow to dry. Everything else was perfect!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Yes, our condo is very nice and comfortable. Every off-season we upgrade the unit, this year our long improvement list includes the addition of a full bathroom in the spare bedroom as well as having the dryer exhaust fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilkesboro, NC
5

Great vacation at Hilton Head

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at 205 The Greens. The villa was perfect and in a great location. It is a short walk to the beach. The owners were great to work with and they supplied lots of information about the area. We have been vacationing in Hilton Head for years, and we will definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Randy, Thank you for the well thought out review. We do have a great location, that is one of the biggest reasons for buying this condo as our vacation home. We enjoyed having you, you kept the unit clean and in great shape. You are always welcome at our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great clean townhouse

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect for us (walking distance to the beach) and the property is very well maintained. The only thing I would add to the previous reviews is that the second bedroom (with two beds) does not have any windows. Some travelers may have wrong expectations because in some places a room must have a window to be called a bedroom (rather than, say, a den). Jim was very helpful and responsive throughout. We had a great time at the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Igor, Thank you for taking the time to write such a well thought out review. We agree, it is a short walk to the beach as well as a scenic one. This coming November we will be upgrading the spare bedroom with the addition of a roof window bringing in more light and allowing for egress. We are also planning to add a bath to that bedroom. In December, our condo website will be active, you will be able to see pictures of all our updates at greens205. Hope to have you back soon, you and your family are excellent guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Sonesta Resort
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Sonesta Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
PreHoliday
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
Holiday
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$725
$1,650
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$595
$1,650
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$645
$1,750
 
 
Beach, Pool, Golf
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Beach, Pool, Golf
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Early Vacation
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$845
 
 
Beach
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
Beach
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Autumn
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Autumn
Oct 7 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$695
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

No reservation or admin fees.

Cleaning fee of $80 will be added to rentals less than 5 days.

One (1) Free vehicle pass.

Dogs are allowed with prior approval of the owner and payment of $100/stay pet fee.

RATES ARE AS LISTED.

The nightly rates listed on VRBO many times are incorrect. Please contact the owner directly for nightly rates.

Please feel free to ask owner about discounts on multi-week stays.

Note: Until confirmed, Prices subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1.5 baths, 1 bath upstairs, full bath has a new vanity, new toilet and new grout on tiled surfaces. Half bath downstairs has new vanity and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Master bedroom has newly installed oak hardwood flooring
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers