Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WHISTLER TELEMARK CABIN WALK TO THE VILLAGE | SKI-IN/OUT | BBQ | SAUNA | BOLLD

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,825 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

SKI-IN/SKI-OUT CABIN

** We have recently updated all our televisions, there is now a flat screen television in each room that is dvd and netflix ready.

Telemark 7 is a deluxe 3 bedroom cabin which easily accommodates up to 8 adults, located on Whistler Way which is minutes walk from Whistler Village. One of the biggest benefit of this place is that it offers you the opportunity to ski right up or from the cabin.

This splendid cabin was recently renovated to feature a beautiful gourmet kitchen lined with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The interior post and beams teamed with the river rock fireplace adds a rustic taste to the place. Our dining area offers seating for 6 and with the bar area off the kitchen seat 3 comfortably.

The master bedroom is furnished with a wood frame king sized bed and the luxurious en-suite has ceramic tile finishing throughout the shower cage and jets in the bath tub. The other bedroom measuring a generous 12’11×10’9 houses two queen sized beds and the third bedroom has two single beds.

Apart from the fantastic interior, you can step into your private cedar sauna after enjoying a hearty meal prepared with our deluxe BBQ set while taking in the breathe taking mountain views in the patio. Linens and towels are provided for our guest.

Whether it is for a family ski trip or a summer of great activities, book your adventure now!

More Details

Property Manager
Leo Chrenko
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, czech, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Nearest Barpub
34 Metres
FireRock Lounge
Nearest Restaurant
37 Metres
Kaze Japanese Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1825 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Master bedroom - 1 king
  • bedroom 1 is a spacious 12'11x10'9 bedroom featuring two queen size beds and bedroom 2 measures 12'11x7'5 furnished with two double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Telemark is located behind Weston Hotel and its ski in ski out cabin, Go down about half flight of steps from the unit door and you can ski down directly.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
WHISTLER TELEMARK CABIN WALK TO THE VILLAGE | SKI-IN/OUT | BBQ | SAUNA | BOLLD
average rating of 4.368421 based on 38 reviews
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was really great!! Everything was very nice, and the price was just right. We loved being a short walk to downtown as well. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Leigh for your kind and wonderful review! Please do come back! We would love to host you again:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Whistler

  • 5 of 5

It´s was great time for our family to spend a weekend at this place! I am recommending this for sure!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Classic chalet-style condo steps from Whistler Village

  • 4 of 5

Overall this was a wonderful property, convenient to the village. It was clean and spacious, perfect for our multi-generational family getaway. The owner was available and helpful when we had any (extremely minor) issues.

There were a few small items that would otherwise have scored this property 5 stars. The beds were very comfortable but the bedding and lines were quite old and threadbare, could probably use a refresh.

There were flat screen TVs in every bedroom as well as the common area - awesome! However there were a number of remotes for each so it was complicated to access cable vs. netflix vs. apple TV on each (my mother was out of her depth.) Perhaps labelling remotes and a quick set of instructions would be so helpful.

There are very explicit instructions on garbage, recycling and cleaning the property at the end of the stay but not sufficient receptacles in the house to separate garbage from recycling. Just need a recycling bin and more garbage bags on site to make this part easy.

All in all would highly recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it. Please do come back! we would love to host you again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle
4

Good condo

  • 4 of 5

I had 8 people in this condo, and we all fit comfortably! It's got 5 beds in 3 bedrooms, so when they say it sleeps 8, they mean: 1 couple shares the master, 2 couples share a room with two queen mattresses, and two singles share a room with two single beds. Overall, a very nice condo. The heated floors were nice, and the overall size and location were great. They also have a pretty well-stocked kitchen, so you can cook if you want.

There were a few imperfections. Nothing major, just some things that surprised me, considering the price:

~Only one parking spot reserved. The listing implies there are more, but there are only about 4 total visitor spots for the entire complex of around 20-30 units, so no, you won't be getting one of those, and parking farther away costs money.

~Ice maker didn't work

~grill had significant rust inside, and we couldn't clean it for use because the wire grill brush itself was completely rusted away

~lots and lots of expired items in the fridge. I appreciate the idea of leaving your salad dressing or condiments for the next group, but the majority were long-expired.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

10/10

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location, great facilities!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Far enough to feel exclusive close enough to walk to the action!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this place! It was cozy and quiet yet perfectly located close to all the action. Leo was incredibly responsive even on Christmas Day - which we really appreciated! I unfortunately broke 2 toes a few days before our ski trip so all the stairs were a bit of a challenge but normally I wouldn't have minded. I really loved the heated floors in the bathroom though! Also, the house is well equipped - even has an Apple TV with tons of movies loaded. It was our first trip to whistler and it did not disappoint. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Rona! I am glad that you enjoy vacation :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $391.91
Cleaning Fee $117.57
Pet Fee $39.19
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Once reservation confirmed, changes are subject to availability. Bookings within 30 days have no refunds for cancellations and booking with over 30 days notice will have 25% of whole reservation cost collected retained. Bookings reserved ahead of time is not entitled to SPECIAL RATES once confirmed. 2 NIGHT MINIMUM FOR ALL WEEKEND BOOKINGS.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties