About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Home With Lake Access And View
This Detroit Lake home offers a wonderful view of the lake from almost every room in the house. It has one deck off the upper level & 2 decks on the lower level. There is access to the lake, but the steps are quite steep....not for everyone.
The main (upper) floor has a wood burning stove in the living room and TV with Blu-Ray player. The updated kitchen and dining room overlook the lake. The kitchen has all the amenities you would need. There are two bedrooms on the main floor; master with a queen sized log bed and the 2nd has a full size log bed, bedding provided. There is a Traeger BBQ on the deck for your use, to cook your favorite meal. There are floor to ceiling windows on most of the main floor to enjoy the amazing view of the lake, or view of the river when the lake is drained.
Downstairs (in the daylight basement) is the 3rd bedroom with a queen bed and full size log futon. There is an unfinished larger room, it has another full size futon, ping pong table & game table.
The house is at the end of a dead end street with plenty of room for parking. There is an outlet for an RV on the side of the garage. The front yard has some space where you could enjoy playing your lawn games. On the lake side, there is a fire pit that you can use to roast marshmallows, etc. and enjoy the view
This home's view is wonderful. We think its the best at the lake, because no matter what time of year, you have an amazing view of the water, whether it be the lake in the summer or the river in the winter(please remember that Detroit Lake is a seasonal lake). It is not the easiest access down to the water, but there are other places to access the water, for the less active. You can anchor your boat or wave runner below the house for a short stay, or the marina has slips for rent, which is about a 5 minute walk.
We do ask for a 3 night minimum for holidays.
Come and stay at our home and enjoy!
For more information regarding our property, please contact me directly at email@example.com
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 09, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The best spot on Detroit Lake!
What an amazing place! We loved this house and it was the perfect location for our family event. The house has all the amenities of home, and three generous decks to view the lake from every angle.
We were so happy with the location of the house, at the end of a quiet street. No traffic driving by.... Nice front yard to place bocce ball.
The owners were amazingly responsive and attentive to our every question and need. We could not have asked for better hosts!
Comfortable getaway with a gorgeous view
This house is perfectly located to feel like you have escaped the chaos but yet close to necessities. We enjoyed our weekend and ate all meals in the home and enjoyed the view. We enjoyed the lake during the day and played games on the deck during the evenings while bbqing. This house was great and well stocked. The owners were very accommodating, quick to respond and easy to work with. We hope to return soon!
Calming and beautiful view
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful house on the lake! Stunning view of Detroit lake on all 3 decks! My favorite part was the morning time when the lake looked so pristine and the sun shone on it. You can walk down to get to the lake (3 or 4 flights + a mini hike) and even jump in if you're up for it! The house can comfortably sleep 4 adults upstairs and 2 downstairs (3 rooms with queen/double sized beds). It has a well stocked kitchen, working tv with cable and dvds, really nice barbecue/traeger on deck, plenty of outdoor seating, and even a ping pong table downstairs in the basement! Just a short drive to the marina(s) which have plenty of boats. We will be back to stay next summer! Thanks Mary! :)
Priceless view and great for our extended family!
Our stay was wonderful! The owners are easy to work with and the home is in excellent shape. The view is the best on the lake. It's truly stunning! We brought a boat and more debt at nearby Kane's marina which was quite convenient.
Owners actions were not acceptable!!!!!
It's a nice enough place, clean with a cozy woodstove, beautiful views of the lake and wildlife. What made our experience just average was the owners. Overall, we were disappointed, as they seem clueless to the needs of their guests. We arrived a few days before Christmas and there was at least 6" of snow on the grounds. There is a good 30 feet from the parking to the front door. The owners didn't bother to shovel a clear path for us, (they didn't shovel at all!) and they failed to leave us access to a snow shovel. Needless to say, the snow was icy and slick and we both ended up falling down, it was not a safe situation. You'd think the owners would shovel a clear path, if for no other reason, the liability. Thoughtful owners however, would shovel because it's the right thing to do for their guests convenience and ease in carrying in all their luggage and food items. The next day, we had to drive 45 miles to go buy a snow shovel. How CRAZY is that!!!!! All we know is, if we were owners, we would do whatever it took to provide for our guests enjoyment and safety, as that is what they are paying for. If that means shoveling snow, then so be it. These people really have no business renting, they have no idea what they're doing.
I am so sorry to hear that you were upset with us. You never let us know, and your husband never let us know that he was not happy with shoveling snow. Who would have thought that during your stay, Detroit would have so much snow? If you were so displeased, I'm not sure why you asked to extend your stay? Please accept our apology. On another note, I would like to say that when you let us know that the washing machine quit working, we were up there the next morning with a new one. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed, but I am glad you enjoyed our home.
My husband and I rented this wonderful lake view home at Detroit Lake to spend time with our three college kids for a long weekend. The home was on a dead end street so there was very little to no traffic. Parking wasn’t a problem even with two wave runners on a trailer. The home had a beautiful view of the lake from all three decks. It didn’t matter where you were standing, it was stunning. It was an easy walk to downtown Detroit to the convenient stores, restaurants, etc. The home was very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well-stocked. We enjoyed the family room-watching movies, lounging, napping and visiting. The game room had a ping pong table which was a big hit. Many, many games were played. The weather wasn’t the greatest for being the middle of June but we made the best of it. We used our wave runners, hiked, played games and made lots of good memories. We had a great weekend at this location. We would do it again.
Also, the owner, Mary was extremely helpful in the rental process and answered all my questions. When I would email her, she would respond promptly. No waiting. She made the whole process easy. I would definitely rent from her again. Thank you for the memorable stay in your beautiful lake view home.
Lakefront house on a dead end street, which makes it feel more private. It is about a 5 minute walk to the marina, restaurants/cafes and downtown stores.
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change without notice until confirmed in contract. There is an additional cleaning fee of $115.00. This property is family oriented. NO PARTIES! Book for 7 nights in a row and one of the week nights are free, except during special events!