Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% off April Rates | Waterfront at The Wharf | Liquid Life

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR / 3BA

The Wharf unit #902 is right in the middle of all of the fun!!

Everything is happening at the Wharf in Orange Beach!!

This 9 story 190 unit Waterfront property is located right on Canal Rd south of the toll bridge on the Intercoastal Canal Waterway.

Unit 902 is located on the 9th floor and has a direct water view from the living room and the master bedroom.

The Master bedroom features a King bed and private bathroom. Bedroom 2 offers a King size bed and private bath. Bedroom 3 offers two twin beds.

Enjoy awe-inspiring sunset views, watch as boats pass and dock at leisure on the Intracoastal Waterway all from the spacious balcony of your condo while using your private gas grill.

This unit also features a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room, a fully equipped kitchen with up to date appliances and a washer and dryer.

Feel free to bring your laptop, this unit offers free WIFI access.

Wharf amenities include: 'The Oasis' which includes a very large outdoor pool equipped with a wave pool and a lazy river. You can relax poolside or enjoy napping in one of the many hammocks. There is also a poolside snack bar and restrooms for your convenience.

The Wharf offers unique boutique style window shopping, fabulous restaurants, full service Marina with direct access to the Intracoastal Waterway, Rave Movie Theater, as well as the South's tallest Ferris wheel.

The Amphitheater provides the biggest entertainment on the Gulf coast with big acts, big sound and a big experience!!

This unit also offers on-site check in.

Come see why we live here, work here and play here!

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors.*

More Details

Property Manager
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

What makes this condo unique

The Gulf Coast's most inviting resort destination with exciting and diverse residential, entertainment, retail and dining options.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved the condo and had a beautiful time.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 4 (Sofa Sleeper)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Notes:
Wharf is located less than a quarter mile from the toll bridge in Orange Beach, Alabama. Located less than 5 miles from Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
20% off April Rates | Waterfront at The Wharf | Liquid Life
average rating of 4.2 based on 12 reviews
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

My condo at the Wharf was suitable for a king and queen. Very nice bathrooms and you from balcony at night time was amazing. I only have two complaints price of condo was too high and I did not like I needed a pass code to get on the elevator and key code to get into the condo. That is way too many numbers. They need to get a key card that controls the door for the unit and the elevator entrance

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback about the elevator and door codes! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. Six of us stayed for 4 nights. The rooms and bathrooms were huge. It's was very clean. Definitely will go back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Suzanne! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and ready for an early check-in (thank you)! Located on the 9th floor the balcony had a wonderful view of the marina below and was great for a relaxing morning breakfast. All of the bedrooms were spacious and beds were actually comfortable. The pull-out sofa bed got used and was very convenient. Having three bathrooms was great so no one was ever waiting to get cleaned up.

As part of the Wharf, this location and amenities kept everyone engaged and entertained. There are a variety of shops that both men and women will enjoy. There are even a few for the kiddos. The kids loved the ferris wheel and mini-golf, of course nothing beat The Oasis!

The Oasis is available only for the Wharf residents and guests, so it's not a public facility. This was evident in not being overly crowded. Everyone LOVED the Oasis, with zero entry pools, waterfalls, lazy river, water basketball, beach volleyball, and no "deep end". Having several small children in our group, we felt very confident in the kids’ safety since the deepest the pool areas go was about 3.5 to 4 feet. With a bar area that served drinks and food, it was the cherry on top for this area. Our group packed up and went to the beach, lasted 1.5 hours, and left to go to the Oasis!

Every night we were there the Wharf had a street party. The kids absolutly loved dancing in the streets!

The only non-good (no bad words here) was there was only 1 garbage bag and 1 dish washing pod provided. For a condo accommodating up to 9 people, that's enough for day 1. There were enough dishes (plates, glasses, etc.) for everyone, but required washing for use for the next meal, hence the dilemma. We were there for 3 days so we had to go shopping for pods and garbage bags. Knowing this ahead of time would have been better as we would have come prepared.

All-in-all, I'm still 5-starring because it was such as great place.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christopher! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted to hear you and your family had a great vacation at the Wharf! We do only provide a starter pack of toilet paper, dish detergent, trash bags, etc. because all of our guests stay for different lengths of time and we want to remain fair across the board. This items are listed on our FAQ page and in our policies and procedures. We apologize for any miscommunication about this. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

This condo felt like a home away from home. We enjoyed the ability to walk to restaurants, go shopping, or take a sunset cruise with the family.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hank! We are delighted you felt like you were in a home away from home and that you took advantage of everything the Wharf has to offer. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not the usual Wharf experience

  • 1 of 5

We stay at this location often and have always loved all the condos, but this one had a very poorly equipped kitchen, ie. No pitcher to make tea, every dinner plate in the cabinet chipped, etc. Towels were smeared with black grease. Furniture scratched, cushion missing off outside furniture, bedding that was rock hard, with sand paper sheets. This property did not compare to others at the Wharf and Liquid Life Mgmnt took a very don't care attitude.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marla, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are very sorry that it seemed like we had a don't care attitude. We care a lot about our guests. We would like to get more information from you so we can address this situation with our team. If you have the time we would really like to hear from you about your communication with our team. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Awesome

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jared! We are glad you had a great time! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

The Intracoastal Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Villaggio Grille
Bar & Grill
Island Time Daiquiris
Bar
Ginny Lane Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Blue Water BBQ Company
Barbecue Restaurant
The Southern Grind Coffee House at the WHARF
Coffee Shop
Sol Y Mar
Mexican Restaurant
Arena The Next Level
STKburger
Hamburger Restaurant
The Wharf
The Wharf Amphitheater
Bayes Southern Bar and Grill
Southern Restaurant (US)
Niki's Seafood & Thai
Thai Restaurant
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Orange Beach Golf Center
Duck's Diner
Southern Restaurant (US)
Brick & Spoon
Southern Restaurant (US)
Hogfish Grille
Seafood Restaurant
The Undertow
Bar & Grill
Gulf State Park
Craft Farms Golf Club
Orange Beach Welcome Center
The Flying Harpoon 2
Bar & Grill
Wintzell's Oyster House
Live Bait Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Flipdaddy's Brilliant Burgers & Craft Beer Bar
Hamburger Restaurant
The Ruby Slipper Cafe
Brunch Restaurant
Adventure Island
Bubba's Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
China King
Chinese Restaurant
Lartigue's Seafood Market
Seafood Restaurant
El Potro Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Big Mike's Steakhouse
Steak House
Luna's Eat & Drink
Seafood Restaurant
Indigo
The Southern Grind at INDIGO
Coffee Shop
Cosmo's Restaurant & Bar
American Restaurant
Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - Rosemary Dunes Trailhead
The Southern Grind Coffee House
Cafe
Big Wave Dave's Kitchen & Beach Bar
American Restaurant
Big Fish Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Franco's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Buns in the Sun
Sandwich Shop
Cactus Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Little New Orleans
Cajun Restaurant
Hot Rod's Diner
Diner
Mama Lottie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Bravo Tacos
Latin American Restaurant
Hazel's Family Seafood Restaurant & Catering
Seafood Restaurant
China Dragon
Chinese Restaurant

Wharf is located less than a quarter of a mile from the Foley Beach Express in Orange Beach, Alabama.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3 - 7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • **NIGHTLY RATE IS BASED ON A 30 DAY RENTAL**
  • *Rates do not include 13% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*

You might like these similar properties