Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR / 3BA | Waterfront at The Wharf | Liquid Life Rentals

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR / 3BA

The Wharf unit #902 is right in the middle of all of the fun!!

Everything is happening at the Wharf in Orange Beach!!

This 9 story 190 unit Waterfront property is located right on Canal Rd south of the toll bridge on the Intercoastal Canal Waterway.

Unit 902 is located on the 9th floor and has a direct water view from the living room and the master bedroom.

The Master bedroom features a King bed and private bathroom. Bedroom 2 offers a King size bed and private bath. Bedroom 3 offers two twin beds.

Enjoy awe-inspiring sunset views, watch as boats pass and dock at leisure on the Intracoastal Waterway all from the spacious balcony of your condo while using your private gas grill.

This unit also features a Queen sofa sleeper in the living room, a fully equipped kitchen with up to date appliances and a washer and dryer.

Feel free to bring your laptop, this unit offers free WIFI access.

Wharf amenities include: 'The Oasis' which includes a very large outdoor pool equipped with a wave pool and a lazy river. You can relax poolside or enjoy napping in one of the many hammocks. There is also a poolside snack bar and restrooms for your convenience.

The Wharf offers unique boutique style window shopping, fabulous restaurants, full service Marina with direct access to the Intracoastal Waterway, Rave Movie Theater, as well as the South's tallest Ferris wheel.

The Amphitheater provides the biggest entertainment on the Gulf coast with big acts, big sound and a big experience!!

This unit also offers on-site check in.

Come see why we live here, work here and play here!

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors.*

More Details

Property Manager
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

What makes this condo unique

The Gulf Coast's most inviting resort destination with exciting and diverse residential, entertainment, retail and dining options.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved the condo and had a beautiful time.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin), Bedroom # 4 (Sofa Sleeper)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Notes:
Wharf is located less than a quarter mile from the toll bridge in Orange Beach, Alabama. Located less than 5 miles from Gulf Shores, Alabama.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
3BR / 3BA | Waterfront at The Wharf | Liquid Life Rentals
average rating of 4.125 based on 10 reviews
5

Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and ready for an early check-in (thank you)! Located on the 9th floor the balcony had a wonderful view of the marina below and was great for a relaxing morning breakfast. All of the bedrooms were spacious and beds were actually comfortable. The pull-out sofa bed got used and was very convenient. Having three bathrooms was great so no one was ever waiting to get cleaned up.

As part of the Wharf, this location and amenities kept everyone engaged and entertained. There are a variety of shops that both men and women will enjoy. There are even a few for the kiddos. The kids loved the ferris wheel and mini-golf, of course nothing beat The Oasis!

The Oasis is available only for the Wharf residents and guests, so it's not a public facility. This was evident in not being overly crowded. Everyone LOVED the Oasis, with zero entry pools, waterfalls, lazy river, water basketball, beach volleyball, and no "deep end". Having several small children in our group, we felt very confident in the kids’ safety since the deepest the pool areas go was about 3.5 to 4 feet. With a bar area that served drinks and food, it was the cherry on top for this area. Our group packed up and went to the beach, lasted 1.5 hours, and left to go to the Oasis!

Every night we were there the Wharf had a street party. The kids absolutly loved dancing in the streets!

The only non-good (no bad words here) was there was only 1 garbage bag and 1 dish washing pod provided. For a condo accommodating up to 9 people, that's enough for day 1. There were enough dishes (plates, glasses, etc.) for everyone, but required washing for use for the next meal, hence the dilemma. We were there for 3 days so we had to go shopping for pods and garbage bags. Knowing this ahead of time would have been better as we would have come prepared.

All-in-all, I'm still 5-starring because it was such as great place.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christopher! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay! We are delighted to hear you and your family had a great vacation at the Wharf! We do only provide a starter pack of toilet paper, dish detergent, trash bags, etc. because all of our guests stay for different lengths of time and we want to remain fair across the board. This items are listed on our FAQ page and in our policies and procedures. We apologize for any miscommunication about this. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

This condo felt like a home away from home. We enjoyed the ability to walk to restaurants, go shopping, or take a sunset cruise with the family.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hank! We are delighted you felt like you were in a home away from home and that you took advantage of everything the Wharf has to offer. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not the usual Wharf experience

  • 1 of 5

We stay at this location often and have always loved all the condos, but this one had a very poorly equipped kitchen, ie. No pitcher to make tea, every dinner plate in the cabinet chipped, etc. Towels were smeared with black grease. Furniture scratched, cushion missing off outside furniture, bedding that was rock hard, with sand paper sheets. This property did not compare to others at the Wharf and Liquid Life Mgmnt took a very don't care attitude.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marla, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are very sorry that it seemed like we had a don't care attitude. We care a lot about our guests. We would like to get more information from you so we can address this situation with our team. If you have the time we would really like to hear from you about your communication with our team. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Awesome

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jared! We are glad you had a great time! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5

This unit needs some tlc. The bedding looked like it had never been washed (comforters and shams in every room), the carpet in the master is horrendous because the water that leaks from the shower is mildewing underneath. The toilet in the guest bathroom was broken... my husband had to temporarily fix it twice. and the floors needed to be mopped my feet were black the first day of walking barefoot. The light over the master shower was out and a repair man had to come fix it while we were there. With all of this being said, my family still had a great time. A very needed vacation! But to pay 2 grand to sleep somewhere for a week, I expect to be more impressed than I was. I have never had a bad experience at the wharf but this time I wasn't impressed with our room at all. Check in was confusing as hell with the drop box key crap on the railing outside the unit door. There were no parking passes for us to use so I was basically at the expense of being towed everyday. I understand this unit is for sale and if I'd known I would have stayed elsewhere for the owners are obviously just letting it go.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Whitney! We are happy that overall you guys had a great time and we thank you very much for your feedback. It helps us know where we have room for growth and improvement. Did you happen to call the office and notify the front desk about the cleaning issues you experienced? I only ask because we do not see that in your reservation notes and need to address with our team where the break down in communication was so in the future we can hopefully provide you and others with a better beach experience. We also apologize that there was also a communication break down about the parking pass situation but we do provide each guest at the Wharf with 2 parking passes. We hope in the future you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Irvington, AL
5

Great location - wonderful views - great accomodations

  • 5 of 5

The location, the views, and the condo was great! It was comfortable and a good set up for a big family. The kitchen had a great ice maker and cooking area - but cooking utensils and pots and pans were quite limited if you plan to eat in. Overall we had an excellent experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreicate the feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Wharf is located less than a quarter of a mile from the Foley Beach Express in Orange Beach, Alabama.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3 - 7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • **NIGHTLY RATE IS BASED ON A 30 DAY RENTAL**
  • *Rates do not include 11% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*

You might like these similar properties