Truly affordable, 3 bedroom house with everything you need for a perfect vacation at Table Rock Lake and Branson! Located in the Mark Twain National Forest. Boat launch on site and centrally located between Kimberling City and Branson. By land we are 10 minutes to Big Cedar Lodge, 20 minutes to Branson, and 45 minutes to Eureka Springs, AR. Perfect for Fisherman, couples, and families. There are TV's with satellite in the living area and each of the 3 bedrooms. Large covered deck, fire pit, big yard, and a charcoal grill is provided. Plenty of boat parking available.
- House1600 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 nights
3 Bedroom, 2 bath house near Table Rock lake and Big Cedar. Boat launch avail
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 20, 2018
About Jodi Presley
I am a Medical Professional in Springfield, MO. I am originally from Arkansas. I moved here in 2000 when I fell in love with the beautiful Table Rock Lake area. I travel frequently and stay in vacation rentals myself, so I know what it takes to make your stay comfortable.
Jodi Presley purchased this House in 2016
Why Jodi Presley chose Blue Eye
I love the quiet side of the lake. It is in the Mark Twain National Forest. It is away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to Branson and Kimberling City. By boat we are between Kimberling City and Indian Point. By land we are just West of Big Cedar Lodge.
What makes this House unique
The house is very homey and comfortable with a large yard and plenty of parking. It is less than 1/4 of a mile to the boat ramp.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Lovely home with plenty of room, great views and peaceful atmosphere.
It is a well maintained and beautiful home. There is plenty of room for a big family or several couples. A shady back porch offers the perfect place for a morning coffee or evening drink. Very much enjoyed my stay and returned to my life feeling relaxed and recharged.
Relaxing and comfortable stay with a backdrop of Table Rock Lake
Our party of 4 had a wonderful stay at this lovely home with a hugh cover deck looking out on Table Rock Lake. The home was very clean and equipped with all amenities you could need.
We could not have asked for a more comfortable and relaxing lodging.
Location was away from busy Branson strip, but close enough to reach Branson in a short drive.
Would stay here again on next vacation to Branson.
We loved it😊
We loved spending time on the covered deck looking at the lake😊. Very relaxing and quiet. The owners were very accommodating and helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Close to Branson for the shows, but still a quiet retreat. Owner made sure we had everything we needed. Special place to celebrate two birthdays. Would come back again!
Absolutely awful experience—the WORST ever
I am beyond disappointed in the result of our vacation—in fact we left after spending only 12 hours (8 of which were spent sleeping or trying to) I have no idea how people have given this place any good reviews. The restroom was used immediately after traveling and when flushed—it sounded like the toilet genuinely was going to come off the wall and was grinding (loudly—something I’d never heard before—just awful)! Turned on the sink to wash hands and the water was BROWN. We arrived to all water spouts purging air—thinking the water may have been turned off after running it for a while and it continuing to pop we called the contact—she then knocked on the door and said she lived next door and that it was from a recent water leak. Upon opening the door, the owner of the property said, “wow y’all are city slickers aren’t you—it’s well water and there was a leak and I’ve got the same problems at my house next door” we were NOT contacted ahead of time about the water problems (originally sharing the leak was from a few days before and then changed to say it happened the day before). I would’ve appreciated a phone call about the water situation and offered an opportunity to continue with our stay or have my money refunded. The toilets and pipes continued to make the same sound when used on our short stay. We then went to sleep and the air system is set to shut off at night. (my son is extremely asthmatic and waking up to 78 degrees on the thermostat that’s preset is not okay). I could tell the air had shut off and attempted to adjust the thermostat but the screen was blank and nothing worked. In addition there’s a full ash tray on the deck area. The owners refuse to refund us for leaving because we didn’t allow them to fix it first, although she said the water issue was something she couldn’t resolve. We had at least 3 conversations with them and offered to pay for the first night, even though we were only there for 12 hours, but asked to be refunded for the remainder. They have since RELISTED the property, after not calling us like they said they would within the hour. How is this acceptable? Your owners are renting out a property that someone has already paid for without refunding their money. I’ve never had a bad Home Away rental and have been someone that’s used your site for 10 years.... but this was the absolute worst we couldn’t even stay... and have since spent money just to find a different place to stay.
We are very sorry you had a bad experience with us. We try to go above and beyond to please our guests. If there is a problem we try to fix it. For example, we have had a refrigerator stop cooling during a guests vacation., we went and bought a brand new one for them. You would not let us address any of your complaints. We are constantly upgrading and had new lines put in. This caused air in the lines that we tried to explain to you. This was the sound from the toilet. We paid to have someone come and look at the thermostat, it was fine. We do not put a lock on it. I offered to refund your stay if it rented after your cancellation. You were not interested in any discussions with us., only threats of a bad review. (Homeaway refered to this as extortion)Again, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. All other reviews and our repeat guests, speak for themselves.
Great vacation rental and awesome owners!
My family stayed 7 nights in this cozy, hillside home. The views of the lake and wildlife were incredible! The neighborhood is quiet. We launched our kayaks from the public access boat ramp just down the hill. The owners were very helpful, even rescuing us when we locked ourselves out! We will definitely be returning!
We loved having you. Would love to have you back!