3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Yellow Rose Realty
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Off the beaten path
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Overall great time. House was very comfortable & clean. Had everything we needed for the weeks stay. Booking agent was very accommodating and made the process easy.
Up the creek....Not so good
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Very unfortunate the code that was on the paperwork was not the code to the gate was verbally given a code that then work after my family being at the gate for 3 hours returning from the grocery store we were in panic mode we did not know what had happened to our husbands until one of the husbands walk from the gate all the way to the cabin to let us know that the other two men were down at the gate with the vehicle, also the directions to the cabin have Briar Creek Road but unfortunately the directions to the cabin should State Briar Creek Mountain Road because those are two different roads and we drove the mountain from was 45 minutes trying to find it. Lastly on our last day prior to this one there was plenty of directions in regards to what to leave the house temperature on what to do with the linen and towels with this rental here there was no directions on where to leave the temperature for the cabin so we turned everything off there was no directions as to what to do with the linen or towels so we put it all in a pile. Spawn entering the patio there were leaves dead bugs it hadn't been dusted off for today's for that day's visit no one visited to tighten up straighten up and it was just not good other than that we stayed we enjoyed our time but very much looking forward to going back to a different cabin up the creek will not be it. 2 months prior we stayed at Heaven's Peak and that cabin was top-of-the-line. There was contact made times to with management who then returned explained I would get a call back.... still awaiting call
HORRIBLE STAY, avoid this place and find yourself something else!!!!
My family and I found this cabin and by the pictures it looked like the perfect place... but it isn’t. Since our arrival everything was a nightmare, first thing is that they wont give you the address till you pay, and they do that because of how difficult its to get to this cabin, if your not driving a 4x4 truck, you will have a hard time to get there, and the roads are scary to drive through and no barrier is between the road and the cliff, we found it super dangerous. Then once we arrived the place was not properly cleaned, the bed sheets had a horrible smell, and overall the property was dirty. Next we had no power for our stay, only for a few hours in the day and it would go out again, this house is ran by an electrical water pump, and because of no electricity for our entire stay we couldn’t even shower or use the toilet because it would not flush since we had no water. Also theres no source of communication up there, they advertise wifi, well that wifi is of no use because not even google would load up, phones will not have signal, in case of emergency you will be stranded with no help from anyone for a long time. Many more things that just went wrong in our mini family vacation that caused an emotional distress in all of us, and we did jot enjoy any second of our stay. We called the owners and told them we would be leaving early from our stay due to the horrible experience, and let me tell you that who ever owns this place was very disrespectful to my family and would not understand our situation, we asked for a full refund and we were told that they would give us a full refund. After we left the cabin fully organized and cleaned they reached out to us to tell us that no full refund would be issued, but only half of our stay, and that is not acceptable because of the horrible time we had there, we were not able to enjoy any moment of our vacation. Just avoid this cabin and find a different one.
Hey Ana, we're sorry that your vacation was not what you had hoped for - we always require payment for our rental homes before giving out the address for security purposes, it is not just for this particular location and is most definitely not because of the drive to get to the home. Most mountain roads in Western North Carolina do not have guardrails, not just ours.
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of this property not being up to our standard. We ensure that had we have been notified ahead of time about this we would have done everything in our power to have either fixed the issue or upgraded you all to another home that fit those standards.
The issue with the power company had to do with the rain storm that came about while you were here - as soon as we found out about this, we were on the phone with the power company asking when it would be back on and if there was anything we could do to help expedite the process. We understand that this caused an inconvenience, and again we are sorry for that but it was well out of our control.
We always advertise our properties to have wifi, although it is patchy - that is why we also mention in the directions that GPS navigation is not accurate because you will most likely lose cell service. Especially given the weather, it is no wonder that the internet service was down; and since the power was down, you wouldn't have had access to internet anyhow. Depending on your cellular carrier, most all of our homes are in some kind of cell-serviced area.
As for the money that we refunded to you, we refunded nearly 3/4 of the money paid to us, even though you had agreed to the rental terms, and we legally did not owe you anything. We sympathized with you and gave the money back to you because it was the right thing to do - although it sounds like you don't feel like we empathized either. We're very sorry that you did not have a great vacation, but we do not believe we are responsible for it being this way.
Place was beautiful.
The drive to get to this place however is very difficult. Would recommend anyone traveling here to be prepared for very steep grades and have a four wheel drive this place is very secluded so imagine our surprise when someone knocked on the door. You have to have a code to get thru the gate. Well this guy said he brought his vehicle up they the woods. Just be prepared when staying here especially in inclement weather. But the place is very beautiful
Wonderful weekend with one exception.
It took a full day for the hot tub to get to temperature. This was specifically the reason for booking this house so it was disappointing to say the least. Other than that, it was a beautiful house with nice amenities. Would recommend to other people looking for a place to stay but would also recommend that owners/property managers make sure hot tub is ready to go for tenants before they arrive.
Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin. We had a check-out the morning you checked in. The hot tub is cleaned after each tenant by a certified pool/spa technician. We had to drain and fill the hot tub. It usually takes a minimum of 12 hours to reach the desired temperature. We do our very best to make sure that your cabin is completely ready for your arrival. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
The house was very well kept, clean and beautiful. It had even extra blankets and pillows. The fridge was able to keep a lot of our food as we did cook there. The view in the backyard was heaven. We wish it was colder so we could have taken advantage of the jacuzzi. The house layout was perfect. Leading up to the house the views are so beautiful, I would recommend anyone who stays there to have a 4x4 vehical some of the roads were rough and had a lot of gravel. Other than that definitely a great weekend getaway!