4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 13
Why Owner/Property Manager chose Miramar Beach
Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.
Big Bedroom/Bath is a loft, unit not as pretty as pictures.
The nicest bedroom and bath is actually a loft, so no privacy, the other three bedrooms, and baths are not as nice and smaller. The wood on the lower main deck was in awful shape, very narrow parking, but overall fairly decent and a good location.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the great location of this rental. We are disheartened you found the parking narrow and the bedrooms and bathrooms to be lacking in square footage. We do our best to represent each rental’s size and amenities through our website photography. We appreciate your feedback on the condition of the lower main deck and have had our maintenance personnel assess the situation so we can discuss with the owner. We appreciate you selecting Newman-Dailey for your beach vacation and hope to have you back soon.
May 2019 Stay
The location is GREAT. The parking is super tight for two vehicles (the max allowed). We had everything we needed as far as kitchen items and towels. We were also able to check in earlier than expected which was great since we got to town earlier than expected with two cranky kids in tow.
Now for the negatives, which I will preface with the fact that I have pretty high, yet reasonable expectations. As soon as we stepped out of our vehicle to enter the unit, we noticed an awful smell that ended up being one of the trash cans for the unit. We checked and it was empty, so it was actually the container, not trash that needed to be taken out.
The mat outside the front door was old and extremely dirty. When we walked in the unit for the first time, there was another unpleasant smell. I was expecting to walk into a very clean smell since our wait time was to allow for the cleaning crew to clean. With that being said, we found the lack of cleanliness extremely disappointing!
Thank you for reviewing Seawinds 3. We agree, the location is fantastic and we are happy to hear that we were able to get you in early. Parking continues to be a problem everywhere in our area. We understand guests’ frustration. We do try to find alternative over-flow parking for guests if we can. Because beach properties are located at sea level, they are subject to salt and moisture which sometimes creates distinct smells. If musty smells are bothersome, we are happy to bring over portable air purifiers to help eliminate them. Our inspectors follow a 65-point inspection and a well-cleaned rental home is our priority. Sometimes when guests arrive early and are anxious to check in, our cleaning inspections are rushed. Nevertheless, guests are encouraged to contact us immediately if they feel something was overlooked so that we can correct it as soon as possible. We will pass along your comments to our housekeeping manager as well. Again, we appreciate your input! We hope to have you back soon.
Your townhouse was fantastic! Very accommodating for our needs! We will stay with again in the future!
Amazing Location but not an amazing townhouse
We loved the location, here are the pro's and cons behind my rating,
The pro's are,
-Location, beaches are amazing and not very crowded compared to the public beaches.
- The home was clean
- It was easy to get around being off the main road
- The property management staff was very nice.
-The beds were awful, this was hands down the worst part. All the beds are squeaky and the mattress we're in serious need of replacement. The bed in the lower room is bowed so you feel like you are laying in a hammock. Nobody got a good night sleep for 6 days.
-The lower deck needs some serious help, there are nails popping up everywhere and we did have a person cut their foot on the second day just walking to the beach.
-For 12 guests we had 5 shower towels...
-The WiFi rarely works, luckily a neighbor had unsecured WiFi, yes two of us had to still work while on vacation.
-The property management tells you nowhere that they charge you an automatic insurance, so we had initially paid for it through VRBO and once we discovered the extra charges the property management refunded it back.
If the owner doesn't put in new beds I would not recommend staying here.
Thank you for taking the time to review Seawinds Townhome #3. The property has many, many pros and we are glad you were able to experience them. We are sorry to hear you had any cons. Unfortunately, mattresses pose a conundrum for us, since everyone’s preferences are different. Some guests prefer a firm mattress while others prefer them soft. To ensure our guests are comfortable, we are happy to provide extra mattress pads or toppers that can bring the mattress to your desired level of comfort. We are happy to report the downstairs mattress referred to has been replaced with a brand new one. Also, we have sent our maintenance personnel over to take care of the nails and the WIFI. We apologize for the confusion, however, the contract and the confirmation we send reflect the optional Travel Insurance. We have forwarded your review to the property manager to discuss with the owner. We appreciate your time with us and hope to have you back very soon!
The condo was really spacious and had perfect access right to a private beach. The balconies had the perfect view of the water too.
Everything worked in the condo and the stay was comfortable. I like that there’s no carpet due to bringing sand in.
The walls and baseboards could be cleaned better and one of the couches perhaps replaced, but other than that it was great!
Sea Breeze #3
We loved everything about our property, the only thing we had a fault with was it needs a deep cleaning! Cabinets are starting to peel, lights are hanging out of ceiling, toilet paper holder loose against the wall and needs more rugs inside. Other than that a very nice property and we would stay again! Thank you
Thank you for taking the time to review Seawinds Townhome #3. We are so glad you loved this property as much as we do. We appreciate you letting us know about these maintenance issues. We have forwarded them onto our property manager to schedule these repairs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for your next vacation.