Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Merz Golf Place - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 2 story house near the Golf Course.

The house is located near the edge of the Pagosa Springs Golf Course with great outdoor views. If you are looking for rental that feels like home, this is the place. The house sleeps 8 people with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking pots/pans and utensils, stove top, microwave, etc. New wood burning fireplace was updated in 2014. Laundry room contains a washer and dryer. All linens for bedrooms and bathrooms are provided.


Owner
Kelsey Merz
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2017

About Kelsey Merz

The Merz family is from Oklahoma and is thoroughly enjoying the cool weather in Colorado.

Kelsey Merz purchased this house in 2012

Why Kelsey Merz chose Southwest

Great area for fishing, four wheeling, mountain hiking, golf, and quiet get-away. A place the whole family can be happy.

What makes this house unique

House sleeps 8 people comfortably with lots of room to gather in the kitchen and living room. The golf course is within walking distance and within thirty minutes of numerous attractions for the whole family.

Amenities

Pagosa Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • #1 Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , located in Master bedroom
    #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    #3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • #1 Master - 1 king
    #2 - 1 queen
    #3 - 1 queen
    #4 - 1 double , located upstairs
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
Notes:
Housecleaning is not available during the duration of the renter's stay. THe house will be cleaned before and after each stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Merz Golf Place - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Nice, clean and great view.

  • 5 of 5

The home was big, allowing us all to spread out and have space. It was super clean and exactly as pictured and described. The view in the back is gorgeous and we enjoyed the deck and privacy. Pagosa is a cute town and we hope to be back, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mansfield
5

Beautiful, spacious home!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast on our family get away and the kiddos Loved exploring behind the house!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The location, house and property were wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Pagosa Springs. The house was great, the owners were very nice and easy to work with, and we had a great time touring the town and skiing st Wolf Creek!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect accommodations for our family

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 was very comfortable at the Merz Golf Place and we had plenty of room to spread out and relax in between our outings. The kitchen is large, which was very nice for our crew. We liked the bar stools as well as large table option.

We found the owners to be easy to work with and helpful. We hope to be up that way again and have another opportunity to stay there.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

House fine, poor logistics from owner

  • 2 of 5

House was totally fine, fairly new, could use upgrade in bedding and definitely needs WiFi (not sure how places these days actually list without Wifi) but the owners really acted like they had never rented or listed on VRBO before. Slow responses, discrepancies between what the contract read vs. their expectations for payments, need for checks for payments rather than credit card or Paypal, significant delay (including the invariably 'lost in the mail' check) in returning security deposit- all led to one of the poorer experiences I've had surrounding the logistics of renting a place. My advise to the owners- lots of good houses to rent in Pagosa Springs, act like you really want to rent your place if you're going to use VRBO and start acting like responsive property owners or you're not going to have business.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Merz Golf Place for your vacation stay, we are sorry that you feel so negatively about your experience. Our records indicate that you enjoyed your stay and 'really loved it' until the security deposit refund issue. Again, we have apologized for the inaccurate address used when mailing the refund payment. We did not realize there was a discrepancy in the address used; however, part of the delay was due to your personal belongings left at the property and the property management company mailing those items back to you. At your request, we deducted this postage expense from the security deposit which took a few days to get the USPS cost. We are glad that you were able to get those items returned to you. Also, the VRBO listing clearly states that the house does not have WIFI. This is not an expense that the owners find necessary at this time. They enjoy being 'unplugged' on vacation. The location of the property allows easy connection to 3G/4G through your cellular service. We hope that you choose to return to Pagosa Springs and let Merz Golf Place serve your needs in the future. We assure you these issues are not consistent for our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brush Prairie
4

Large welcoming home

  • 4 of 5

The home was very welcoming. Lots of room. Well stocked kitchen. The deer came down to the back of the house to say good morning each day. Since we had one member of our party who none of us had met before, the upstairs bedroom was perfect. When a visiting critter made a mess of all of the garbage cans set out for pickup along the street, the management company took care of it immediately. ALl the paperwork and finances were handled expeditiously.

We all want to know where you got the sheets....they were amazing. Thank you for giving us a very restful place to decompress after our very long and busy days at the Parelli Summit.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Pagosa Springs Golf Club
Nearest Ski
22 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pagosa Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $200

Reservations must be made and payments must be received at least 2 weeks prior to the arrival. This allows time for cleanings, maintenance, deposits, etc to all be scheduled. Thank you for respecting this request.

Merz Golf Place owners and management reserve the right to deny a rental inquiry that deems inconvenient booking. Thank you for respecting this request.

$150.00/night with a 3 night minimum.

A deposit of 1/2 of the total cost will be required to reserve days, the remaining balance will be due 2 weeks prior to arrival.

Cleaning fee will be paid by the renters and will be based on the duration of stay and number of guests.

A security deposit will be required and is refundable upon checkout after inspection by the property management staff.

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties