Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Front Beach 6 bedroom May 26- June 2 available

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Bath, Sleeps 15

This oceanfront home has been a favorite on the island for many years. This home sleeps 15 and has wi-fi.

This home has everything you could dream of. This home is locally owned and maintained. This home has open spaces and a clean design. Wide open ocean view, you also have two large porches to enjoy the view, with many chairs for relaxing.

The open kitchen next to the dining room and den make the house a great place for entertaining. There is also a bedroom with two twin beds and also a full bath on the main floor.

The second floor has 4 bedrooms, two mater bedrooms with kings beds a private bathroom and oceanfront porches. There is also 2 additional bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two twin beds, there is a full bathroom between these two bedrooms.

The third floor is the kids favorite hang out, this large open room has 5 twin built in beds along one wall, there is also games,toys, TV, DVD, and a X-box/wii, bumper pool table that converts to a card table. This is really a great room. It also has it's own bathroom with shower.

Under the house is plenty of parking a gas grill with a replacement tank, a couple of hammocks.

More Details

Mindy odle
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2018


Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2nd master bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 nd floor shared bath
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Kids room bathroom 3rd floor
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Share bath with bedroom 4
    Bedroom 6 - 5 twin/ single , Top floor kids room with private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Share bath
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Front Beach 6 bedroom May 26- June 2 available
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews

Perfect House for Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a weekend getaway to the beach! We had a group of 14 from Charlotte and the house worked out better than we had planned! The pictures online do not do this house justice! It was very spacious, clean, and updated and we had more than enough room for everyone. The house is located right on the beach and was only a mile away from the beach bars and restaurants on folly which made it very convenient and easy for us and only a 20 minute drive into downtown Charleston. The owner was super comaptiable and easy to work with making our check in and check out process hassle free. She made sure we were well equipped with everything we needed prior to our vacation. I would recommend this house to anyone wanting to visit Folly who has a large group! I look forward to visiting again and renting this house for a family vacation!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review, I am so glad your hat family had a great time. We look forward to having you back again. Mindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house, but has cockroach problem

  • 2 of 5

The house was incredible when we first walked in. It shows even better than the pictures online. Our first impression was to let the owner/leasing agent know they should take new pictures, because the pictures didn't do the property justice.

Within 10 minutes we started noticing the cockroaches everywhere. There had to be 10 cockroaches (both dead and alive) throughout the house. One in nearly every room. There were another 10 underneath the house on the picnic tables, stairs, and tables around the grill. We used brooms to sweep all of them out of the house and away from underneath the house.

Each morning and each night we came across 3 more inside the house, dead and alive. It was disgusting needing to kill some and sweep others out. Not the type of thing that makes you feel comfortable sleeping or waking up for coffee on your relaxing vacation.

The owner wasn't interested in offering us a refund to make us whole. They called the bugs Palmetto Bugs (which is just a type of cockroach - and a more pleasant name) and told us we would have found them in any house we rented at the beach in the south. I understand there was a hurricane 2 weeks before, but that doesn't excuse the issue and excuse the owner of responsibility for a clean, roach-less house when we paid full price.

They did offer to discount our next visit there, but I wouldn't take a house with that many roaches for free.

Hopefully future renters won't experience this without the hurricane, but considering the owners expectations that 'Palmetto Bugs' are so common that they should be expected in any house there, worries me.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you very much for your response about our beautiful home on Folly Beach it is a beautiful home and you're probably right our pictures do not do it justice. It has a fabulous Oceanview large rooms, great furniture, 2 master bedrooms, and a lot of room for families and kids. We were so happy that the hurricane Matthew did not cause any problems, and that you were still able to stay at the house. But storms do cause havoc with animals and bugs. The house had been sprayed three days prior to your arrival , Which was probably the reason for the dead bugs and some alive bugs that are probably on their way to being dead. I'm not making an excuses but I guess I don't remember this happening in the past , And I certainly hope this won't happen in the future and I hope it storms will stay away from us. I do know the bugs are bothersome for you and possibly for your friends and I am glad that you did not move away and decided to stay the entire time. We felt like offering you a refund after you left really wasn't going to make your stay any more enjoyable as you had already left. But we would like to offer you a discount to come back and we will hold to that. I hope you and your friends did have a good time and the bugs did not ruin your vacation totally. I am sensitive to the fact that Southerners are probably more used to cockroaches and Palmetto bugs , But that doesn't mean we like them any better than you do But we are used to seeing them, as they are indigenous to our area and especially if you are beachfront.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
La Grange Park

Fantastic Family Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

My son-in-law lived on Folly Beach for several years and suggested we rent a home there for a family vacation (our two daughters from Chicago area and their families and my son from Texas with his family -- total of 8 adults and 7 children ranging in age from 1 - 12). The owner was always responsive to emails and provided us with a 2nd port-a-crib (there is not a crib as pictured in one of the photos on another site featuring the home). My husband and I drove to SC and we were allowed to unload our car in the area below the home before check-in time so that we could then drive to the airport to pick up our daughter and her family.

The home provided an great opportunity for us to be together and yet had enough room for people to get away from it all if they wanted to do so (i.e. watching stars from the 2nd level porch, or the kids entertaining themselves in the 3rd floor "dorm room"!). We LOVED the large table where everyone was able to sit down for meals and visit with one another. The spacious kitchen allows room for more than one cook without tripping over each other. The double oven and double refrigerator plus the chest freezer made food storage a cinch. We jokingly said the only thing missing was a double dishwasher!

The toaster broke early in our visit and I sent a text message to let the owner know and a new one was delivered almost immediately! Unexpected extras included access to the storage area under the house which had many sand toys and extra beach chairs, a well stocked first aide kit, several games, children's books and toys.

There were only two negatives (but still not negative enough to warrant a 4 star rating):

1. we had to make the beds upon arrival and didn't realize this until it was time to put the children to bed....also didn't realize we were expected to remove the sheets at the end of the stay until the owner showed up and exclaimed that we hadn't removed the linens. Apparently some rental homes don't even provide linens, but I wasn't aware of this.

2. the outdoor recycling trash bins had not been emptied before our arrival and by the end of the week recycling was overflowing...not the fault of the owner.

We'd LOVE to return to this home in the future - one of our best family vacations ever. Thanks so much for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

This house Plus wonderful. It was very well appointed with lots of supplies in the large kitchen. This house worked so well for our family which included a lot of children. The noise didn't carry into other rooms, the decks were great, the bedrooms large and the teenagers loved the hammocks. If we come back to Folly beach , we will definitely try to rent this house! We are from Texas so it is far away but we loved everything about Folly Beach, especially this house!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charleston, SC

Wonderful Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

First let me say, we are a local family so we know Charleston very well, but wanted to stay at the beach. This is an awesome beachfront house! It's bright and open and perfect for large families with people of all ages. The bedrooms and bathrooms were great, clean and very comfortable! There were 11 of us from age 10 months - 83 years old! None of us ever felt crowded. We all had our space and enjoyed family time togeteher and our own quiet time. Everyone had a great time. The large dining table was perfect to seat everyone for casual meals. The two porches were so great too! We spent many days and nights sitting in the rocking chairs. The beach was amazing! We were lucky enough to be there during a full moon! The check-in and check-out were extremely easy and efficient. We were having so much fun that we asked if it was possible to stay an extra night and they were very accomodating! We have already selected our dates for next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for the wonderful review, we really appreciate it. we look forward to having you family vacation with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Ideal home for a beach vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a family vacation in this spacious, well kept home. The property was clean and creatively decorated. Large kitchen had all the appliances/utensils required for feeding a group. Loved the ocean views and breakfast on the large porch. Plan to return for another visit and would recommend this home to friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the nice comments, glad it all worked out
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
taxes 14% $0

we do not do online bookings or on online payment, we use vrbo as an advertising tool

We accept checks , we take the security deposit on a credit card, a few days prior to your arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.