Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

King Oceanfront End Unit/2-4 guests

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

DIRECT OCEANFRONT / SIDE VIEW END UNIT 1 BR/1 BA IN PINNACLE TOWER 8TH FLOOR

OCEANFRONT/OCEANVIEW END UNIT on the 8th floor- sleeps 2 comfortably and 4 is reasonable. Private balcony with 2 pub height chairs and table with smoking butler provided. Smoking is permitted on the balcony only. NO SMOKING UNIT. The living area is 8th floor and oceanfront. We have installed new flooring (no carpet), and a new console style reclining loveseat WITHOUT a sleeper has been added, along with a slipper chair. We have replaced the curtains. new artwork and paint. There is a flat screen Samsung Smart TV (Nov 2016) and Blu-Ray player. Bombe chest available for clothing. Murphy bed is available for 1 or 2 with a full size Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress. The bed pulls out of the wall and folds back for keeping floor space open. Tub/shower toilet in separate area from vanity/sink. Both have privacy doors on them. A table with 4 chairs is for meal time, catching up on email or booking a show or restaurant reservation. A concierge is available in the OFFICE lobby for anything you wish to do in the Myrtle Beach area. There are computers and brochures in the PINNACLE LOBBY just inside the loading entrance to browse activities in the area. COMPASS JOE serves Starbucks coffee and pastries in this area as well. We are excited to see that happen. Full kitchen has ice maker, full stove, microwave and utensils, dishware, blender, pizza pan, casserole dish, mixing bowls, coffee maker, coffee not provided. The 1 BR King has Serta Perfect Sleeper Concierge Suite mattress set is very comfy. There is a flat screen TV, large dresser, closet with hangers, iron and ironing board and clothes basket. Laundry downstairs is now located just to the left of the 3 elevator bank as you would go to the pool area. It is on the right and larger than the old one. You will need keycard and soaps for this unless you want to buy out of machine. Keypad provides keyless entry to the unit. NO going to the office for key to get in.

Garage space is provided for the Pinnacle Building downstairs with three decks and 2 elevators on the South end and 3 elevators at the North end for easy access to the Pinnacle tower units. NOTE: The Pinnacle tower (beige) building, is just south of the Compass Cove office. Key cards are mailed after reserving, along with parking passes, map and information about check in and directions, so just park, unload and go to the unit, no need to stop at office. Across from the Pinnacle Building is a secured garage that is accessed from 24th Street entrance. You will need your keycard for access. Should you find the card sent to you does not work, please go to the Compass Cove office and have them reset it. This is for the entry and garage door and entry to the 2nd and 3rd levels of the Pinnacle building. There is a Business Center, Game Room, meeting space and Golf Center located on the second floor of the Compass Cove office building, between office and the glassed in pool. Stair access and elevator access available. Key card may be needed for this area.

Tiki Hut is open during season and on nice weekend days out of season. On the weekends they have steak cookouts where you may purchase a full meal. They provide food and drink with limited menu items. This area provides shuffleboard, cornhole and musical entertainment during nice days out of season and during weekends during the season. The Crows Nest on the second floor of the Pinnacle Building is beachfront with a terraced deck. The restaurant serves small meals, sandwiches and has all ABC permits. It is a great meeting place with Karaoke, and various local events during the year. The supervised Kids Club is available during the summer months with activities that range from free to minimal fee. There is a gym on the 5th floor of the Mariner Building north of the office and access thru the garage elevator. Key card needed for access to the gym. There are numerous pools available winter or summer and lazy rivers, hot tubs, with towels provided at the pool area. The slides are included in rental and you will need armbands for entry you will receive when info packet is sent out.

There is a changing area accessed thru the indoor pool by the elevator lobby in Pinnacle building.

We welcome you to our home away from home. We are on the 8th floor.

***PETS***Our unit is privately owned, pets will be accepted on a case by case basis, with owner permission THE MONTHS OF NOVEMBER THRU FEBRUARY. COMPASS COVE OFFICE DOES NOT NEED TO BE CALLED ABOUT PETS FOR OUR UNIT. There is no need to go to the office for check-in. Any inquiries will need to understand how we do our rental before a inquiry is given a quote.

More Details

Owner
Cindy
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Cindy

We have enjoyed Myrtle Beach over the years. We started coming during the rally events in May and Oct, then decided we would like a place of our own to stay. We live and work in the Research Triangle/N. Raleigh area of NC. We have now decided we would like to personally share our experience with others and maintain a quality product with with great value. This is our little home away from home and we would like you to enjoy it too. Please know we are hands on owners and ask for respect of the property and furnishings and others.

Cindy purchased this condo in 2006

Why Cindy chose Myrtle Beach

Our journey through the coastal SC region with a fantastic realtor led us to Compass Cove. We looked at golfing communities, a fishing village, a less busy town south of Myrtle Beach, and N. Myrtle/Ocean Drive area and knowing we would like to rent it out for vacation spot, the best place was Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort. This is one of the best equipped, evolving, well maintained, vacation destinations for our buck with a family feel, but ideal for couples getaway, or adults get together for reunions, and golf groups. On- site concierge and golfing office, maintenance year round whether its the flower gardens, the beautiful pool art, early morning tidying of the property with little to no noise shows the care the team provides for your visit. Come see this beautiful resort, but before you do, check us out, we have maintained a rating of 34 of 209 resorts in MB and lower for value (#11) and amenities since we have been here. * Update *-We are so happy to report the Pinnacle Building will have new paint, awnings and architectural features that will make the property have a new cohesive look with the Schooner (1 building N) and the Mariner building (2 buildings N).

What makes this condo unique

Our decision to purchase in the beautiful Pinnacle Tower of Compass Cove was the units that were available at the time. The decor was newly done as they were offered for sale. We liked the N. facing end unit as there is a window in the bedroom. This is a quiet part of the building. The furnishings are tropical in style and the view is the best. We are direct oceanfront. New improvements to the building for those who have stayed or not is the fountain is gone in the garage. There is now Compass Joe, that sells pastries and Starbucks coffee. Computer desks can be found in the Pinnacle building in the lobby area. Unload in the same space and there is a glassed in area that now connects the two ends of the tower and automatic doors for convenience. Garage has been paved with pavers and looks much more clean and up to date. Our unit has had some changes that are different from the décor in the other units. We have a great cleaning company that keeps everything clean and fresh for your vacation visit. We also offer the ability to check in without going to the office. We have a push button numeric code that gives entry to the unit. We will send packet with what you would need to check in, navigate the property and parking, waterfeature entry.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for allowing me and my furbabies to have a much needed vacation!We had a great time and the pups enjoyed their first trip to the beach. We look forward to staying here again.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1 roll is provided, you may bring more per# in party, needs
  • Vanity area separate from shower/toilet area. Toiletries not provided. Bring shampoos, soap, hand soap. If you use more toilet paper and Kleenex than usual, you may want to bring extras. There are some provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 murphy bed , Murphy bed is a double size
  • King bed, large room, closet with hangers, ironing board, iron, clothes basket for laundry if needed, small alarm clock, dresser for clothes and mirror.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Because we rent independently, things are a little different than if you were a guest that rented from the resort. Our housekeeping comes to the property to clean after your visit. Please share any special needs you may have that may be arranged by myself. We can get you what you need with advanced notice.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
King Oceanfront End Unit/2-4 guests
average rating of 4.910714 based on 64 reviews
5

Compass cove resort

  • 5 of 5

If you’re looking for a beautiful place to stay clean updated everything that you need for your vacation your own on unbrella shares anything you need to cook with which I didn’t cook I took vacation beautiful scenery from the patio you could not ask for anything better my dogs loved it they were very good boys my husband was impressed and very happy my granddaughter 12 years old Loved every minute of it you won’t find a better place to stay it’s absolutely gorgeous thank you Cindy anything you need she will answer your call

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, convenient, and as advertised

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing missing is a washer and dryer.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review- I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Although I don't have room for a washer/dryer, there is the renovated laundry room downstairs that is just off to the left when exiting elevators like you are going to the human chess set or to the Compass Rose for breakfast across the beach access parking to the Schooner building next door where the office is located. I provide a basket for laundry and sometimes there are supplies in the cabinet in the unit left by previous guests. The laundry room is larger, has chairs and a folding table and dispensers for soaps, etc and uses quarters. The gift shop sometimes is able to provide change, or the Compass Joe coffee shop may have it too. Hope to have ya'll back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place and Cindy was great to work with

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was planned at the last minute. We were very lucky to come across this unit. It was very clean and modern. Cindy, the owner, was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and checked on us to make sure everything was taken care of and if there was anything we needed. It was really nice to have everything taken care of before arriving so we did not have to stand in line at the office. We were able to go to our room without any problems. If you are looking for a clean and well managed place to stay this is the unit for you. I am very picky about where I will stay. I hope we will be able to stay in this unit again. Thank you Cindy for everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time for the review. I'm so glad we had that space for you. That is rare, but am glad it worked well for both of us. We are glad to have you back anytime. Have a wonderful Fall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC
5

LOVED our stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We completely enjoyed our stay. Cindy was wonderful to work with and very responsive to all questions. The master bed is so comfortable! The unit had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The view is TOP NOTCH! The people at the resort are very helpful and friendly. The icing on the cake for me was having Starbucks in the same building as the unit!! We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great room with wonderful views of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Cindy was a pleasure to work with, she went out of her way to assist us with all our questions and concerns. She also gave us great tips on where to eat and sites to visit. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, it also had a nice size balcony with an amazing ocean view. I forgot to mention it was pet friendly (with no pet smell), our dogs loved it.... Thank you Cindy for all your help and guidance.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maggie Valley
4

Gorgeous view! 🐾?pet friendly 🐾?

  • 4 of 5

I would love to give five stars but...

Loads of great aspects. Very easy to book, no front desk wait to check-in, very nicely furnished complete with beach chairs, umbrella & most everything you could need. Balcony comes with a high top table & chairs so that made the gorgeous view complete. Very comfortable bed and plenty of room. The manager was very available for questions & super helpful with reservation.

The only downside was the floors hadn’t been cleaned and although the manager made a concerted effort to try to get a repairman, the bedroom a/c leaked in the floor. Ringing out towels to keep the floor dry just isn’t what I expect on vacation. However I realize life happens sometimes so I couldn’t complain.

LOVE that they are pet friendly!!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. I’m happy you were able to get in some sun time between the showers, the unit was stocked. We strive to keep things constant and in working order. Things happen at the most inopportune time that may be inconvenient to a stay. I mentioned the situation before you came as you requested to come a day early and I granted it, with the info that I would be trying to get it resolved hopefully before your visit. I tried to resolve the issue during your stay and had an appointment set up to swap or fix the unit. The unit was turned off by a repair person and that could be why the floor was dirty? You never mentioned that during your stay, but with water dripping it doesn’t surprise me. He came before you did to see if the drain was clogged. The fan worked in the BR so as.not to keep the A/C running. The A/C in the LR was fully functional and also has a bed. My teammate there came by after you said the unit would not come on at all after you and I tried to troubleshoot plug and breaker. She unplugged it plugged unit back in and the unit came on. After the unit was cooling fine, but dripping, you declined the repair person coming by on your second day of stay and said you would rather keep towels there throughout your stay and the A/C running than to be bothered. I honored your request. I get it . It was inconvenient to deal with people trying to help during your stay and being intruded on. Thanks for your review. It tells what can happen through no fault of anyone, just bad timing. Enjoy your summer! Kind Regards, Cindy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
17 S. Kings Highway
Nearest Beach
Myrtle Beach
Car: recommended

The Myrtle Beach area has 60 miles of coastline and although there are some activities that are outside of 15 minutes drive, the area has so much to offer, no matter what you want to do. Something or nothing, your choice.

Highway 17/Kings Highway is a coastal route N-S, so this is a good area to drive to decide. Pick up some of the local maps and guide books that are at most shopping centers and find the nearest AAA office and secure maps and advice prior to your trip. One of our favorite places to go is to a local restaurant Angelo's that serves THE best steaks, Italian buffet and classic Italian dishes. Angelo's is within a short walk. A drive to the Market Common will provide you with shopping choices, Piggly Wiggly, cinema, yoga, bookstore and restaurants. It is in the location of the former Myrtle Beach Air Force Base on Farrow Parkway. If you like to provide your socialized pooch with a doggy park, there is one near Market Common in Seagate Village neighborhood, just across from Myrtle Beach State Park.

Go down to the south on 17 towards Murrell's Inlet and Surfside Beach. Murrell's Inlet has a marshwalk that includes restaurants on the water, there is a pier you can stroll and watch the boating traffic. Horseback riding is one of the activities I have seen on the beach in the winter months only.

At the resort, there is shuffleboard, cornhole, a life sized chess board and lots of water activities for stroking or soaking. Lazy rivers, pools and jacuzzi's are indoors and out and can make a rainy day lots of fun. When the sun is shining, spend a day at the beach or the kid pools. A short drive north on Ocean is the Family Kingdom Fun Park.(seasonal) Its part amusements, part waterpark. Various miniture golf locations are within a short distance and at Compass Cove, there is an onsite golfing office on the second floor of the Schooner building, along with concierge services in the lobby area of the office, one building N. Compass Cove offers supervised Kids Club in the summer for minimal or no fee. Compass Rose, one building N behind the office, is the place for a breakfast buffet that is substantial and covers all the bases, with fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, juices, eggs and toast to order, if you like, and the selection of breakfast meats varies daily. You can even make your own waffles! You may also order ala carte, for the non buffet people. The hosts do a wonderful job of keeping things stocked and clean. This is in a buffet price of around $10. On the 2nd floor of the Pinnacle Building, the Crow's Nest is a fast food choice for lunch or dinner snacking. They offer salads and seafood type baskets, pizza and sandwiches. All spirits are offered with specials daily and live entertainment varies, along with karaoke. Go sit on the Crow's Nest patio and have lunch or just enjoy a drink and the sun. It is beachfront so you get a panoramic view up and down the coast. Beautiful flowers grow in pots on the patio. There are umbrellas so you won't have to sit directly in the sun.

Three buildings are in the complex so explore and enjoy them all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

YOU MAY OPT TO TAKE ACCIDENTAL DAMAGE PROTECTION HERE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW AND I CAN PROMPT THE SOFTWARE TO GIVE YOU THAT OPTION. You may place deposit for security for your stay. In terms and conditions, you will be asked to provide a credit card # should any damages incur and go beyond deposit amount. Deposit is fully refundable provided all terms and conditions are met upon checkout. It is due just prior to stay. THERE MAY BE SEVERAL QUOTES RECEIVED BY PROSPECTIVE GUESTS. ANY QUOTE GIVEN CAN BE BOOKED THROUGH THIS WEBSITE LEAVING ALL OR PART OF YOUR DATES UNAVAILABLE. WE CANNOT HOLD THE UNIT UNLESS A PAYMENT IS REMITTED. PLEASE INQUIRE FOR RATES FOR YOUR DATES.
STANDARD RATE LISTED IS FOR SUMMER DAYS AND OTHER TIMES THAT A RATE IS NOT AVAILABLE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties