Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deer Crossing Chalet - Radium Hot Springs, Stay 3 nights & only Pay 2*

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1,450 Sq. Ft. open floor plan vacation home backing onto wildlife corridor

Deer Crossing is a warm and welcoming 3 bedroom mountain villa located in the Greystone`s of Radium Hot Springs.

Ideal for your family`s next ski vacation, a friends golf getaway or that romantic couples retreat and with access to a hot tub, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, racquetball, tennis, basketball, volleyball courts and a games room (air hockey game, pool table, etc.) there are enough activities for everyone to enjoy. There is a $5 user fee per person to use all the resort pools and amenities, payable to the resort only if you use the amenities there.

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation home rental will have the 9 guests, it comfortably sleeps, enjoying in the crisp pressed cotton sheets, abundance of cozy throws, assortment of soft, medium and firm Gluckstein bed pillows and relaxing with our citrus mint spa bath products.

Deer Crossing is completely self-contained with all the amenities of home that you will require including lush Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, high thread count pressed cotton sheets, additional cozy throws for wrapping yourself up on the couch, in front of the wood burning fireplace, Cobblestone Creek signature spa bath products and our own fresh roasted and ground Cobblestone Creek coffee, an assortment of teas and hot chocolate, sugar, salt, pepper, tin foil, stretch wrap, zip lock bags, dishwashing soap, hand soaps, household cleaners, paper products including ultra plush toilet paper, kleenex, a fully stocked kitchen including dishes, cups and utensils, bake and serve ware, waffle, coffee machine, grill, popcorn popper, blender, crockpot, fondue set and a kettle all so you can relax and be pampered while enjoying the beauty of nature just outside your back door.

We'll even shop for the grocery's if you like and ensure the fridge is filled upon your arrival!

Vacationing with Cobblestone Creek is a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city living and enjoy a slower pace of life, real life full of new and exciting possibilities. Our vacation homes are set amidst nature’s beauty, with the scents of pine and fir, the smell of campfires, and the sounds of eagles soaring above, our properties are fully equipped to provide you an experience of unparalleled comfort and enjoyment. This means you can focus on the important things: enjoying your vacation with family and friends. A stay with us is a chance to relax, unwind and create memories that will last forever.

Activities are as abundant as your imagination. Perhaps you want to try some fishing, only a short drive down to the Columbia River, while the kids explore the wildlife corridor or Sinclair Canyon, 2 minutes from Deer Crossing

Other activities include exploring over 25 golf courses or 8 ski hills which range between 10 minutes to 2 1/2 hours from Deer Crossing. Cross country ski the Columbia Valley Cross Country Ski trails, a short 15 minute drive away or on the Lake Windermere Whiteway. There is also hiking, horse back riding, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, ice skating on the local rink, mountain biking, riding your ATV in the backcountry, maybe a dip in one of our local hot springs, a swim in Lake Windermere or browse through the many shops along main street Radium or Invermere. A fun activity many families enjoy is a round of golf at our local 9 hole Par 3 golf course (Edgewater Hilltop) only 10 minutes away. After the golf game, be sure to enjoy a homemade breakfast, lunch or dinner in the clubhouse. And don't forget to ask for a slice of Jeanette's homemade pie from the selections that are available everyday.

* Stay for 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights special is not valid over long weekends. Offer valid to December 14, 2017 * (Cannot be combined with any other offer)

We also have our 'Stay, Ski and Soak' packages available which include a pass to the Radium Hot Spring pools and a discounted adult, child or senior lift ticket to Panorama Mountain Resort. Price depends on how many nights the guest is staying and how many guests would be skiing.

Please inquire to confirm pricing.

More Details

Property Manager
the Cobblestone Creek team
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Fluent in Fun
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About the Cobblestone Creek team

My wife and I began renting out our own vacation home in the Columbia Valley and soon had our neighbors asking us to manage and market their vacation homes, due to the success we were having with our guests, the number of days we were renting out our home and our previous experience in the tourism industry. Our success though, really comes down to how our guests were enjoying the homes we were managing, the cleanliness of the homes, the quality amenities we thought each guest would enjoy and the memories each guest, their friends and families, were making. We truly look forward to hearing from our past guests on how they enjoyed their stay or their suggestions on how we can make future guest experiences more pleasurable.

the Cobblestone Creek team purchased this chalet in 2006

Why the Cobblestone Creek team chose Radium Hot Springs

We had been vacationing in the Columbia Valley - Radium Hot Springs/Lake Windermere area for many years and continued to come back every year. We enjoyed the friendly people, the business community and the incredible mountain surroundings, that helped our family create an adventure everyday and memories for years to come. Our Family seems to laugh and enjoyed life more, when we were in the 'Valley' and we hope that yours will too.

What makes this chalet unique

Deer Crossing is centrally located for enjoying the natural landscape of the Radium Hot Springs area. There are also little shops and cafes a short walk from our vacation home and our guests can enjoy the indoor hot tub and swimming pool, the outdoor seasonal swimming pool, tennis, basketball, volleyball courts, the horse shoe pits, an indoor racquet ball court and a games room complete with a pool table, air hockey table and arcade games.


Radium Hot Springs Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bdrm ensuite bthrm w/stand up shower & walkin closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , slate flooring
  • 2 Full Bathrooms Each of our vacation homes feature our Cobblestone Creek signature plush Egyptian cotton towels, robes and bath mats. Each bathroom has a selection of our exclusive Cobblestone Creek bath spa products, plush toilet paper and facial Kleenex tissue for your enjoyment during your stay.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Hand scraped pine log bed w/queen size pillow top mattresss
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Deer Crossing Chalet - Radium Hot Springs, Stay 3 nights & only Pay 2*
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews

Dirty, not well maintained, did not deliver

  • 1 of 5

This property was completely disappointing. The unit is dirty and is in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The couch was ripped, the DVD player did not work. We were supplied with only nine towels for nine people for our entire stay and only two tiny bottles of shampoo. There were crumbs and hairs in the futon when we folded it down and no sheets supplied for it. The floors were filthy. The fridge temperature had been turned up to the warmed setting when we arrived which resulted in some of our groceries spoiling. Perhaps worst of all, we were told that we would have access to the pool, tennis courts, games room, etc and even confirmed this a few days before we left. Upon arrival, we were told by the facilities that our unit had no such access and that there would be a charge of $5 per day per person if we wanted access. When we complained to Cobblestone Creek upon our return we were told a manager would follow-up but no one has bothered. For the amount of money this place charges it certainly is not worth it.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheri, I am so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as so many other guests have at Deer Crossing. Hearing that the home was dirty is certainly disconcerting as we did not hear from you during your stay concerning the cleanliness of the home? We do take great pride in ensuring that each of our homes are thoroughly cleaned and we do ask each guest multiple times that if anything is not right when you arrive, to please call us within 24 hours to inform us so we can make it right but you did not state to us that the home was dirty or unacceptable? We do provide enough towels for each of our guests and also do provide laundry soap so each guest can wash the towels or their own laundry whenever they need to. We also do provide an initial supply of our exclusive Treatments Spa Citrus Mint shampoo, conditioner, cold cream bar soap and bath salts for our guest’s enjoyment but do clearly state on our website and in our license agreement which you had read and signed that acknowledge that we only provide a limited initial supply of the spa bath products. Again, had you asked we sure would have been happy to provide you with some more for you to enjoy during your stay. Sorry to hear about the food in the fridge but again, you did not tell us that there was a problem with the fridge, we only found out by this review? We would have been more than happy to service the fridge or replace your lost food, had you informed us of a problem. You do and did have access to the resort amenities such as the pool, games room, hot tub, etc. but the resort did implement a user fee for these amenities that you were made aware of during the booking process as it is in our agreement that you signed and is on our web advertising. We unfortunately do not have any control over this user fee but you were aware of it. When you had called the office to ask about the user fee we even offered you complimentary Hot Springs passes if you did not want to use the resorts facilities. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as all of our previous guests have at Deer Crossing but we are completely surprised by your review as you had not brought any of this to our attention, with exception of the resort fee, which we pointed out to you was in the agreement you had signed. We wished we could have made things right for you had we have known. All the best Sheri
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice, clean and comfortable - amenities misleading

  • 4 of 5

Most of our stay was four star but we were disappointed by the actual availability of pools and tennis courts, etc. as described in literature sent to us and posted on line. The amenities still seem a bit over-stated even though revised with present additional costs.

We were nine in number, six adults and two young children plus a small dog. Four adults used the upstairs bedrooms which were serviced with immediate washrooms. The other couple with two children stayed in the basement to give them separation but there is no bathroom in the basement which is unfortunate. The basement room is larger and having children go to bed a bit early was possible with the floor separation. The dining area was big enough, the living room not quite for our group. We reported the couch having some fabric tear issues on our arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and all worked well. The back deck was nice and the railing kept the dog from chasing deer. The back yard green grass 'play space' was minimal but we used it well.

Customer service was fine. The first issue we faced on arrival was a five dollar per person per day fee to use the swimming pool at the RV park (sharing with a huge number of RV users). In addition, use of the tennis court would have been an additional four dollars per hour. We decided not to use the recreation facilities at all, a major disappointment based on our expectations. Even as described on line at our last reading, it just states a five dollar fee, but, this is five dollars per person per day. For six people for seven days, that would be an added $210. We did not expect this. The service rep gave us eight free passes to the Radium Hot Springs which we appreciated as a partial substitute. We found other places to swim and recreate.

The greatest fun was kayaking the Columbia River. We brought two kayaks for that purpose. We also hung out at the beaches in Invermere a couple of days. The Radium Hot Springs were great and cheaper than Fairmont Hot Springs. We enjoyed hiking on local trails and golf. We felt the location in Radium was very good and close enough to larger centers like Invermere.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent cottage with stunning views!

  • 5 of 5

Would highly recommend staying at Deer Crossing, the total vacation package.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, Comfortable, Relaxing...

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious, beautiful house. Very quiet street and splendid backyard. Close to bars, trails etc. We were 8 adults + 1 toddler and it was perfect. Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Deer

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay at Deer Crossing. It was very comfortable with plenty of room! The kitchen is very well stocked with every dish you could imagine! The spices and ground coffee were a nice surprise! The dishwasher is loud so put it on when you are out of the house! The weather did not permit but there is a lovely fire pit in the back we would have enjoyed. All the extra blankets in the house made it easy to curl up and watch a movie. We were happy with the location. Very quiet and easy to get in and out. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 8 (6 adults, 2 small children) spent an enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend at Deer Crossing. The half duplex is very nice, and the open floor plan was very much appreciated. We so appreciated being able to bring our two dogs. All the bedrooms are large and well appointed, with lots of room for people, suitcases, baby playpen and dog kennels. The living space is pretty limited though, for such a large group. Only two love seats in the living room, which means seating for only 4. Everyone else had to sit on dining room chairs in the evening. The basement is not finished, so there is no additional area to gather. The basement doesn't have a bathroom either (yet), which is a but inconvenient for the bedroom downstairs. It will be so nice when the basement is finished. The outside space was great. The gated deck was perfect for two small children and dogs, as they couldn't get off the deck without help. The fire pit was very nice too. We really appreciated the washer and dryer, as we spent a lot of time at the hot springs and needed them for towels and swim suits. I would highly recommend Deer Crossing, just maybe for a little bit smaller group.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
150 Kilometres
Cranbrook International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Radium Hot Springs Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Hwy. 93/95
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
Husky House
Nearest Ski
32 Kilometres
Panorama Mountain Resort Village
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Lake Windermere
Car: recommended

Various year round activities planned for locals and visiting guests from marathons, to the Lake Windermere Regatta, summer and winter festivals, downhill mountain biking and ski/snowboard competitions, farmers markets to just sitting on our vacation home deck and just relaxing.

The Sinclair Creek Canyon trails and the Radium Hot Springs 'Pump Bike Track' are a short 5 minute walk from Deer Crossing.

You are also a short 5 minute walk from our indoor hot tub, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, indoor racquet ball court and a games room to enjoy a game of pool, air hockey or try your skill on our arcade games. To use these facilities a $5.00 per person fee is charged.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $108.44 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $390.08
Tax Rate 17.3%

Payment Terms: A deposit of one nights rent plus the cleaning fee and taxes would be required upon reserving your dates and the balance 30 days (55 days over Christmas and New Year's) prior to your arrival date. If your reservation is within 30 days (55 days over Christmas and New Year's) of your arrival date, the full amount would be due at the time of booking.

Visit for our booking and cancellation policies.

Our stay for 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights special is valid from January 20th to April 30th, 2017 not including long weekends or holiday periods.

3 night minimum stay over all long weekends and 4 nights over Christmas and New Year's holidays.

Please check the currency box for the country you are in (top right of rate table) as depending on where you are the rate may show in your local currency, i.e. US dollars / GB pounds or just US dollars, etc. VRBO has incorrectly put the currency of our chalet in US dollars even though we have asked them to correct this, they have not.

We do only process rental payments in Canadian dollars, no exception. Please therefore ensure the Currency Drop down at the top right of the rate table is set to "CAD" to reflect the rate that we will charge.

Thank you in advance, we look forward to your stay in Deer Crossing!

'Stay, Golf/Ski and Soak' packages available, please inquire.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.