Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Next to the Beach and Nature Trails. Club Amenity Cards Included.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3. 5 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 10)

Large 5 bedroom home close to the beach and Camp St. Christopher. The large open floor plan with vaulted ceiling and hardwood flooring offers a large living room with fireplace, dining room, and a family room. The kitchen has granite counter tops and is set up for family cooking. The breakfast area offers casual dining, in addition to the large dining room that seats 8. Each bedroom has a flat screen tv, with another large FLAT SCREEN in the family room. The first floor has 1 bedroom and a bath and a half. The second floor has 2 bedrooms with a Jack and Jill bath in between and a large master bedroom with a fireplace, seating area and a private bath. Beach access is just a short walk across the street. Camp St. Christopher is right next to the home and has nature trails that take you to the ocean. Very Clean And Well Maintained Home. It also comes with available access to the private Seabrook Island club with over $25,000,000 in new facilities including a magnificent beach club, world class tennis center, 2 outstanding golf courses, and some of the best restaurants in the area. The Pelicans Nest is one of the closest to the ocean on the east coast, great food and great views see the sunset as you watch the dolphins swim by.

Home is equipped with Wi Fi and cable TV

The Seabrook Island Lake House is available to rental guests and has a world class fitness center, playground, basketball, indoor and outdoor pool, huge lawn for picnic and playing, lake for fishing.

From Seabrook, Charleston and all of its history, plantations, and dining, is only 35 minutes away.

At least 13 restaurants are within 15 minutes from your home away from home.

Freshfields Village is a bike trail ride or short car ride. There you will find a fabulous grocery store, restaurants and shops. There are also concerts in the park there on Friday nights in the summer.

Bohicket Marina is right outside the gate and has dolphin tours, shops, restaurants, and music in the summer time. Fishing charters are also available.

Crabbing, kayaking and deep sea fishing are also available.

More Details

Property Manager
Eve Herbick
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Fabulous home for our family and so close to the beach.

The property manager was so helpful and responsive to our needs.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seabrook Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 3.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 master bedrooms, one with king and one with queen bed. Twin bedroom and queen size bedroom have Jack & Jill bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Next to the Beach and Nature Trails. Club Amenity Cards Included.
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice - and spacious. It was a great place to stay, and we were very happy with the decision to rent a home.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for much for taking time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pitts. PA
5

multiple generation having fun

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 generation had a great time. The house is very quite and the bedrooms worked out great for 9 persons. The kids each had their on room so that way the went to sleep easier. The kitchen had so many extras that made cooking fun. The great room up a few steps from the kitchen was super for the adults after the kids were in bed. We could play card games and watch the Olympics. It was an easy ride to the beach on pool, on our bikes. I would recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad this house worked so well for you. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Please come back and see us. Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house with lots of room for multiple family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a FANTASTIC week of relaxation, fun, sun, and togetherness!!! The house was clean, well furnished, well equipped, and had all the comforts of home. The upstairs AC had an issue BUT one call and a repairman was there within 30 minutes. Could not ask for better service than that.

We do thank you for allowing us to stay and we are already thinking about next year and this house. It had EVERYTHING our family needed. Thank you again

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Pretty good

  • 3 of 5

The villa was fantastic, very clean and comfortable. It was however a little further from the beach and pools than you would think due to the size of the development. I was a really disappointed when I let the owner of the property management team that I had been in contact with know that we had to check out a day early due to an unforeseeable emergency that her response was "Oh so sorry you had to leave early! come back!" instead of offering to refund the extra day I had paid for but not used other than that it was wonderful. Most likely will not use that property management team again but would love to stay in the same area again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jasmine, I am sorry you felt a refund should be given. The weekly rate is a discounted rate of $3000. If I had calculated the stay for 6 days only, it is more money. It would have been 6 days at the nightly rate of $600 for a total of $3600. I feel bad that your vacation was interrupted, Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location, great house and quiet!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from our stay in this lovely house. Four families with 4 children under 10. Loads of space for everyone to have private time. House was clean and well situated. Deer sighted daily from large picture windows. Only minutes from the beach and very close to community pools. I must say we had EVERYTHING we needed for a comfortable stay. Thank You for your kind hospitality:)

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Seabrook!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Joseph , Michigan
4

Great for extended family

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and the accommodations could not have been better. It was clean and well maintained. We had so much help from our contact. Anything we needed was taken care of in a timely manner. I would recommend this rental to all of our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Seabrook Island Club
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Seabrook Island Club
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Route 17
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Seabrook Island Club
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Seabrook Island
Car: necessary

The beautiful Seabrook Island beach is 200 feet from your doorstep. This property is located next to the beach and the entrance to Camp St. Christopher nature trails.

You enter this private island at a security gate and travel though a canopy of live oaks with spanish moss and palm trees.

You have entered paradise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Amenity cards for The Seabrook Island Club and departure cleaning are not included in stays less than 4 nights.
A 3% processing fee will be added if paying by credit card.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.