Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Save More, Do More at this Beachfront Hot Spot + FREE Round of Drinks, Beach Chairs

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Being on a budget doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice fun at The Summit 1007 by Royal American Beach Getaways! This comfy beachfront condo sleeps six thanks to a king size bed in the master bedroom, a set of bunks in the hallway plus a queen size sleeper sofa in the well-appointed living room!A fully-equipped kitchen means you can break bread without breaking your budget. Best of all, you can take the after dinner drinks onto your private, gulf-front balcony and breathe in the salt air.

The Summit offers more amenities than most but without the added expense. Two sparkling beachfront pools, two kiddie pools, multiple hot tubs, a poolside bar and grill, a sauna/steam room, a fitness center, tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, a sundries store, a picnic and grilling area, a beach playground, an arcade plus more are all onsite. You’ll never need to leave the resort. However, if you do choose to venture out, iconic restaurants, super clubs and attractions are within walking distance.

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book The Summit 1007 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff at your beck and call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a—upgrade to a getaway with Royal American Beach Getaways.

EXCLUSIVE BONUSES: Enjoy your first round of drinks on us! Find your vouchers in your condo or claim them at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

FREE $5 Gift Card to Rock’It Lanes

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Bunks), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

15% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
23% Complete
Save More, Do More at this Beachfront Hot Spot + FREE Round of Drinks, Beach Chairs
average rating of 3.0 based on 13 reviews
2

My overall impression was not that great. The decor was very aged and not what I expected

  • 2 of 5

In all honesty i was pretty dissapointed. I had read and saw pictures that there were two hot tubs, and sauna on the property. We arrived to find they were all under construction! The plan was a nice relaxing get away with my girl friend, so we could celebrate a late valentines day get away and the hot tub was the main reason we booked this place. Very unhappy that it waa not listed or communicated that the two nicest things pictures in the photo gallery of the place were non functional.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr.Markovitz, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. I'm reaching out to the property to find out how long this construction will be taking place so that this doesn't happen in the future. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you for your business. Gratefully, Jessica Dorsey Front Desk Manager Royal American Beach Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis
1

Grossest Condo Evert Stayed In

  • 1 of 5

This was by far the grossest condo I've ever stayed in. There were bugs in the unit upon arrival and ants in the kitchen. The dishwasher was broken with 3 inches of standing water in it. The siding in all the rooms in the condo was either rotting or falling off the walls. There were stains on the bed comforters. Light fixtures were falling apart. Luckily, we had good weather and spent a minimal amount of time in the condo during this trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Taylor, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you at one of our properties on your next visit to Panama City Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

We had a great stay. The room was really nice. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

The only issues we had was the washing machine door was broke & had to use a knife to open it. I did report this. The sliding door stuck going out to the balcony.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Melony, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wanted to let you know since your stay the washer, and sliding glass door has been taken care of. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property, plenty of pool space to enjoy, very easy to get to beach.

  • 4 of 5

I loved the Summit. The pool was great. Was upset hot tubs not working. The hot tubs were the main reason I booked. Room was horrible. Washer broke with my clothes were in it. Had to call maintenance to get them out. The sliding door was terrible. Could not keep it on the tracks. I will be back to the Summit, however will not stay in room 1007.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Poor

  • 2 of 5

The view from the balcony was great but the furniture was dirty, the sink had a constant leak and the condo basically needed to be renovated other than the kitchen. We also had to register in 2 separate places which was ridiculous. I have always been pleased when using VRBO before this trip but I rented directly from the owner. I will be sure to do this next time if I use VRBO again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you at one of our properties on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved our condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time and loved our stay!! We donated a few pans and some extra nets and sand toys. Everything was perfect with an amazing view. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee : $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties