Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay at the Water's Edge! 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Beautiful Gulf Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This Florida condo has it all -- 25 steps to the beach, sunset views from the front deck, completely updated kitchen in a charming 'old Florida' building. Master has King bed, Queen in 2nd bedroom and 2 upstairs bedrooms with double bed in each (perfect for kids or extra guests). Completely remodeled inside, this condo is designed for comfortable beach living without sacrificing the ooh-la-la of elegant creature comforts. Cook's kitchen, high quality beds, all the comforts of home -- and then some. Sleeps 8 comfortably.


Owner
April Salter
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About April Salter

We love Mexico Beach and love introducing others to the quiet thrill of this beautiful beach.

April Salter purchased this condo in 2012

Why April Salter chose Mexico Beach

We love being right on the beach. Our condo is on the second floor, which gives us gorgeous sunset views and views of the beach and fishing pier. Photos don't do this unit justice -- read the reviews and see why people come back to Water's Edge for their special family vacations. Stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, comfortable and Florida cottage-style furnishings, wifi, and a host of unexpected extras will make your trip extra special. We are the top unit and closest to the parking area, giving us easy access to the beach and great beach views from the kitchen, dining room, living room and master bedroom.

What makes this condo unique

Contemporary furnishings throughout provide a fun, comfortable stay. Cable TV with Netflix, video library and every creature comfort we could think of. Stainless steel appliances, full washer and dryer and fun furnishings to make your stay memorable. But truly, at this condo, the beach is the star player. Beautiful night and day, we know you will love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow! We had a wonderful stay at Water's Edge. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could think of and the unit is clean and comfortable. Thank you, April and Chris for sharing your beautiful home with us. We love Mexico Beach and Water's Edge!
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 5

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Panama City Intl Airport
Car: necessary

Footsteps to the beach and the world's most beautiful sunsets. You don't have to leave the front porch to see sunset.

Amenities

Mexico Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Loft Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Upstairs Loft Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Each bedroom is decorated with new bedding, window coverings and artwork. iHome players/chargers and televisions in 3 of 4 bedrooms. Kids games, puzzles, beach toys provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Guests rave about our beds. After renting beach vacation homes over the years, we know that a luxurious bed makes all the difference, so we treat our guests to high quality mattresses, great pillows, and cozy comforters and quilts.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stay at the Water's Edge! 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Beautiful Gulf Views
average rating of 4.868421 based on 43 reviews
3

Wonderful location!

  • 3 of 5

The property is in need of a very good cleaning! There was dust and cobwebs on the huge light fixture over the kitchen table and all of the mirrors and lamps! The small bathroom needs some tlc! The deck needs painting and a couple of the slates were broken! The owner was very easy to work with! Loved the kitchen supplies and the way the kitchen was set up!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim - I'm glad you enjoyed our location so close to the beach. I discussed your comments about the dust with my housekeeper and we looked at the large lighting fixture you mentioned. You were right, there was dust on it. I looked at all of the lamps and mirrors and didn't see any dust, but the housekeeper may have addressed that prior to me getting there. Cleaning that lighting fixture is a job and i apologize it wasn't in pristine condition. It requires standing up on the table and wiping the whole fixture (It's a funky chicken feeder chandelier!) which we did when we saw your review. My husband repaired the slats you mentioned which I believe were due to the high winds from the hurricane. We want all of our guests to have a 5 Star experience and are working hard to continue to update our little beach cottage. We'll be putting all new windows in the unit in the next few weeks and we're very excited about that. Thanks again for being our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family trip

  • 5 of 5

My family and I celebrated my birthday and my grandson's birthday here. The weather was wonderful and the house perfect for our needs! Like the other reviewers, the beds were very comfortable. It is a little more than 25 steps to the beach, but we are not complaining. We walked to the Fish House for our birthday dinner and played in the moonlight on the beach. We will definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Awesome location and fully stocked!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time at Mexico Beach. We wanted an escape from high rises and chain restaurants and this was the perfect remedy and at times, we were the ONLY people on the beach. The condo is a great place, perfect location in walking distance to amazing pizza and coffee. Not only the kitchen is well stocked, but beach toys and chairs, umbrellas, a lantern for night walks, fans for every bedroom, awesome. We caught the end of the season so it could use a good deep cleaning and some small repairs that go along with beach living, just some general wear and tear, but these certainly did not deter us from a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: LOL. Thank you, Rebecca. Summer season can be rough on our beach cottage, but we're trying to get everything back up in ship shape. We were there last weekend and we worked all weekend cleaning and fixing minor issues. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had everything you needed to truly relax and enjoy your beach time. I hope you'll come back next year and see our updates! We are planning to repaint the living room and kitchen area and continue our updates. Thanks for taking good care of our condo and let us know when you want to get away from it all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So close to the water and the condo was great for our family. Thanks!

  • 5 of 5

The close proximity to the water allowed our family to go back and forth throughout the day. We really enjoyed the condo as well. The open kitchen/den area was great for preparing meals and hanging out with everyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
5

just a few steps to the beaxh

  • 5 of 5

well-appointed and plenty of space. Just what we needed for a getaway

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Elana! We're so glad you could enjoy our little piece of paradise. Let us know when you'd like to return to Water's Edge or to our other properties. April and Chris VacationMexicoBeach
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view, well equipped and Very Comfortable. April was great about response time when emailed. We had a wonderful experience

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Insurance (non-refundable) $50 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.