Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandestin Beach Resort Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Lock-out

SANDESTIN BEACH RESORT *Baytowne Wharf- Pilot House *2 bedroom 2 bath lock-out * Queen in Master, 2 Queens in guest bedroom * TV and DVD's in living area and bedrooms * High speed internet * Fully equipped kitchen * Washer/ Dryer * Dining table seats 6 plus 3 bar stools * Large balcony * 3rd floor amenity level * Exercise room, pools, hot tubs, children's pool, grills on 3rd level * Beach access on other side of resort * Resort Amenities--- golf, tennis, biking, fishing, marina, shopping and restaurants. This 2 bedroom is perfect for 2 couples to enjoy with complete privacy and families will enjoy it as well. This casual, yet comfortable unit is also on the 3rd floor which is just steps away from the fabulous pool deck.


Owner
Mickey Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sandestin Beach Resort Condo
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
Birmingham, AL
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, comfortable and super convenient to the shops and restaurants in Baytowne Wharf. Very spacious and with an equipped kitchen. Most appreciated was how quiet the rooms were. We weren't able to hear any street noise or noise from the unit next door. It's close to the pool area, too. This building is attached to the parking garage, but even if you didn't bring your vehicle, the property offers a tram service to the beach. The weather was amazing, especially for January. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to come and relax.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Loved the location! We plan on coming back soon. We have nothing to complain about. My family didn't want to leave. Wish we had a few more days.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Baytowne Wharf Condo 449330

  • 3 of 5

The property was ideal and easy access to the wharf, within walking distance. The 2 condos were a little dated and need to be re-modeled. The cable

tv was limited to just a few channels, disappointing. The dishwasher didn't close properly so we couldn't wash dishes. The sliding glass door lock was difficult

to lock, one of the kitchen lights needed a bulb replacement. Everything else was fine. We had a good time.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

The rental was spacious and comfortable. Loved the layout and how there were two queen beds in the 2nd bedroom as well as in the master (hard to find). The location was the best - we loved being able to hop downstairs and be 30 yards away from all the village shops and restaurants (the coffee shop especially, where we'd grab breakfast every morning), the shuttle stop, etc. We were also less than a mile from the Grand Boulevard shops and Publix, which was super convenient. Despite this central location, the Pilot House is located on the fringe of the village so we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We also enjoyed being on the same level and just a few steps away from the beautiful Pilot House pool.

We had a couple very minor issues during our stay but had no problem contacting the owners and getting things resolved quickly. All in all, the perfect place for an effortlessly fun and relaxing getaway. Would stay there again!

**Just a couple notes for future guests - didn't really matter to us:

- There's mention in some other reviews of the condo being well stocked, but upon our arrival there was no soap, only 1 roll of TP in each bathroom , a half roll of paper towels and 1 trash bag. So might want to bring some supplies.

- The tram never seemed to run on schedule (even first thing in the AM) so we had to drive to the beach and different parts of the resort, but parking at the Pilot House is extremely convenient.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the lack of supplies, we take great pride in supplying our guests with plenty and we are terribly sorry we didn't in this case? I will certainly speak to my house cleaner to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Girls Trip

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Had a great time. The only complaint is the wireless connection. Could not get it to work. Is a big issue with someone like me that needs to stay somewhat connected with work. You really need to look into getting this fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, I wish you had called me to let me know it wasn't working for you. We have an IT company who responds quickly if anyone has trouble connecting. They just renovated the system for us this summer so not sure what happened but we would have loved to fix it for you while you were there so you could enjoy the benefits of having it on your visit. That is why I put my personal cell phone on your condo information sheet, so we can take care of any needs you have during your stay. We will have the IT company check it out to see if there is anything to be fixed but sometimes it is a particular computer having trouble because of settings and that is something they won't be able to troubleshoot for you after your visit (unless you can run back down to the beach for a day or so.) 😀 Thanks for staying with us. Hope you loved the location as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport, MS
5

3rd time to stay, can't wait for the 4th

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed 3 nights in July at this Pilot House condo and can't wait to go back. This condo has a perfect layout and huge balcony. It is stocked with everything you could need, down to hand soap for the sinks. One of the things I love best about it is that the balcony area leads out to a grassy courtyard and pool. The location of the condo on the side of Baytowne Wharf Village is perfect. The balcony overlooks the entrance to the Village and it is fun to watch people arriving and leaving. If you have teenagers, you can feel comfortable letting them go into the village from the condo on their own. We rented a pontoon boat one day in the Marina of SanDestin and had a great time. Also enjoyed riding bikes throughout SanDestin. The tram to the beach is very convenient. I would recommend this condo for any type of family or groups of friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandestin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 25 - Sep 7
5 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Late Summer/Fall
Sep 8 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter Nov-Dec
Nov 1 - Dec 23
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Christmas-Newyears
Dec 24 - Jan 1
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Winter Jan-Feb
Jan 2 - Feb 29
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 - Apr 30
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Spring
May 1 - May 24
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,750
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 14.24%

Minimum age to rent is 25 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties