Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Utopia: Semi-Oceanfront, Pet-Friendly Hot Tub in Duck

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,784 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Prepare to enjoy a bliss-filled vacation when you choose to vacation at “Utopia.” This home’s location on a quiet cul-de-sac and next to the open space preserved by the Duck Research Pier makes the views from this home spectacular. Spend mornings watching the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean from the east facing decks and as the sun slips into the Currituck Sound each evening watch this unfold from your south deck vantage point. This semi-Oceanfront home is just steps from the beach and a short distance from the community pool and unwind at night soaking in the hot tub. Inside enjoy eating at large dining room table, breakfast table or outside on the screened porch. On this main floor, there is both a living room and separate den area with TV so everybody has a place to relax. Climb the spiral stairs to the top tower room for the most stunning views and find yourself the perfect place to reflect on your beach vacation. The home has five bedrooms including 2 King Master Suites. Another 2 two bedrooms each have 2 twin beds in each; the Queen bedroom is on the ground level with a hall bath nearby.


Property Manager
Paramount Destinations
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time. We did have some maintenance issues but the management company was really quick with responding. The AC guy was extremely friendly and professional. We loved the location. The only thing we were not thrilled with is the distance to the pool. If they let you park by the pool it would not have been a problem but we had my parents and they are close to 80 and did not like the walk. To be honest we used the pool a lot less b/c of the walk. The beach was amazing and we loved the fact that there was so much open land beside our house.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Duck House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2784 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 5 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Located next to the open space north of the Duck Research Pier provides this home with the ability to see Ocean to Sound Views!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Utopia: Semi-Oceanfront, Pet-Friendly Hot Tub in Duck
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 16 reviews
4

Great location, close to beach. Spacious house

  • 4 of 5

My wife and Ijust returned from a week at Utopia with friends. The house was very clean, nice and spacious. It is an ocean view property that is very close to the beach. This house is on a cul-de-sac with a natural area next to it. This provided an open area around the house with good views. The only negative was the "screened in porch". It was unusable because many of the screens are torn, and the ceiling is moldy and coming down. Rain pours into the screenroom from the damaged ceiling. Overall great stay, but would be even better with a little work on the porch.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to submit a review for your vacation and the home Utopia. Please be assured we will look into the issue with the screens and porch ceiling and we do apologize you had that experience. Other than that, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in 2018 and for many years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Utopia says it all!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect, the house,the weather, and our vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sparta, NJ
5

Another great stay in Duck, been coming since 1980

  • 5 of 5

We had great week and the ocean blessed us with warm Gulf Stream temps.Each day the week was super and the only rain came late at night with those wonderful OBX thunder storms.Utopia is a really nice house, close to the beach, and in the Osprey/Sea Ridge community, where we have stayed since Barb Britt started the development in the early 80's.Each year is a must be there for our annual family vacation, it takes two houses now to accommodate our group.We all love on OBX, our daughter was even married there.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Duck 2015 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great location and very family friendly home in Duck.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First time at OBX

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful! So much room, very clean and very close to the beach. We visited before peak season, so to us it was perfect. Easiest check in and check out with the app too!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Crofton, MD
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Looking forward to my next stay in Duck, NC!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Wild Horse Tours, Climb the Currituck Lighthouse, Explore the Whalehead Club and Wildlife Center at the Currituck Heritage Park, Kiteboarding, Skateboarding, Boogie Boarding, Beach Driving, Visit the Wright Brother's Monument, Climb Jockey's Ridge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties