Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hol Surf & Racquet Club 524-2BR- GulfViews w/ Balcony- Fun Pass

Bedrooms 2
Space 928 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 9

Top Reasons to Book this Condo!

* Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

* Fifth floor Gulf front views from balcony!

* Spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath

* Walk to the jetties where the Gulf and Destin Harbor meet.

* Amenities: Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, Grills, shuffleboard, Fitness Center & Sauna

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*Holiday Surf & Racquet Club charges a mandatory Check in, Parking and Security Fee of $76.72 to each booking. We add this line item to your reservation and remit it to the building for you.*

*This property does not allow groups of adults under age 25. No Exceptions. *

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. This immaculately clean 5th floor gulf front condo has two bedrooms and two baths. The master has a king bed, the second bedroom has a full bed as well as a twin air mattress, and there is a queen pull-out couch with upgraded mattress in the living room as well as a queen air mattress- sleeps 9. This unit has a custom chef's kitchen with granite countertops. Enjoy amazing Gulf & Beach Views from the private balcony that looks out directly over the beautiful white sand and emerald green waters of Destin.

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club is located directly on the beach in exclusive Holiday Isle, which is a peninsula surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor. With an elevator located in the lobby for your convenience, this destination is sure to please!

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club has a heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, BBQ grilling area, shuffleboard, exercise rooms and saunas. There is free wifi in the lobby and pool areas. There are also coin operated Laundry facilities.

The pool is pristine - the Holiday Surf and Racquet maintenance staff are State of Florida Certified Pool Operators and have received training to ensure the cleanest pool in this area year after year.

In order to make your stay more affordable, NO beach service is provided. Beach service can be purchased from the front desk for around $30/day.

Once you stay in Holiday Isle, you'll want to come back year after year!

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1300 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

Area Attractions:

If you haven't been to Holiday Isle, you're in for a treat. It's a serene, little oasis in the middle of Destin, with 2 and a half miles of paved trails for walking and biking, surrounded by quiet neighborhoods perfect for exploring on a bike. It's just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, boat docks, fishing, golf, and amusements.

An easy walk along the beach will take you to the jetties, where the Gulf of Mexico and Destin Harbor meet, a spot well-known for great snorkeling and fishing. Here you can also watch boats going out deep sea fishing and returning from gulf to harbor.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Holiday Isle

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 928 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room plus Queen Air Mattress
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double Bed and Twin Blow up Mattress
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
18% Complete
22% Complete
Hol Surf & Racquet Club 524-2BR- GulfViews w/ Balcony- Fun Pass
average rating of 3.1818182 based on 22 reviews

Had a wonderful time in Destin

  • 5 of 5

The beach, the pool, the location is fantastic. Our family hopes to come back soon

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs a major renovation ... multiple issues

  • 1 of 5

Master bedroom light and fan do not work, fan in living room doesn't work, large hole in dining room carpet where my daughter got wood splinters in her foot. Glass mirror closet doors will not stay in their tracks and glass is broken in guest bedroom on closet door. Refrigerator freezer works great fridge part not so much. Called maintenance they came up and spent 30 to 40 minutes trying to get fans and light to work . No help he cycled the breakers a few times and left the metal breaker box door open inadvertently behind the guest room door and when my son in-law was straightening up he did not notice the thin metal door open and when he raised up from picking his daughters shorts up he hit his head and needed 9 staples to close the cut he received from the door. The location was great and people were friendly but that is just about the only positive at this place. Worst maintained condo rental I have stayed at . Wish I could have been more positive!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re pleased to hear you found the location great and the people friendly. We hope you enjoyed the views from the balcony as well. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We did some checking and found where a technician was sent out to repair the fans but was unable to. He did install an oscillating stand up fan and set up a repair date with an electrician to repair the wiring. We also sent you fresh towels as requested. Your comments have been forwarded to our Operations Dept. to assess and make repairs as needed. We are very sorry that your son-in-law hit his head on the door requiring medical attention. Again, we are sorry you were displeased but thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The view is great, but that's about it.

  • 1 of 5

If you're looking to relive the days of college spring break and staying in budget accommodations this is the condo for you! Unfortunately that is not the experience I was looking for. First thing I noticed upon entering was a fermented old smell. The more I looked around the more I was really let down. I knew the decor was dated but expected everything to be in good shape. The carpets are old and torn, the curtains are hung every other pin and look ratty, 1970 wants its broken recliner back, the fridge is old, there's dust in all the bathroom vents and vented door to the AC, the sliding door on the closet is off track, the patio furniture is torn and old, there's no patio table as shown, the master bathroom door only closes if you slam it, the beds are hard and very old. On top of that we had a lamp start smoking as if it were going to catch on fire when I turned it on. We discovered the smoke alarm didn't work as we checked it when it didn't go off. Also the bedroom fan and light stopped working at this point. I called immediately and was told it would be several days for an electrician but that someone would come to fix the smoke alarm. No one ever came! I sent an email explaining how upset I was and an associate called me back, not even a manager!

I sent another email upon returning home and still 2 weeks later no one has responded to me. It's a good thing the view is so great because we spent most of our time on the balcony so we didn't have to deal with the conditions inside. Save your money and rent a different unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tiffany, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed the views from the balcony and we hope you got to enjoy some of the activities included with your Fun Pass. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We did some checking and found where you contacted us regarding the refrigerator, but we couldn’t find where you contacted us regarding the other issues. We wish we’d had a chance to fix this for you during your stay! The carpets were cleaned immediately after your stay. We will send the information to our Operations Dept. regarding the smoke detector and other issues, so they can assess and go to the owner and suggest improvements. Again, thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs work and staff ugly

  • 1 of 5

Dust on furniture and window sills in guest bedroom. Carpet is filthy. Curtains in living area are hung on every other clip. Porch furniture is in desparate need of replacing. Fridge does not get cold. We kept most our food in our ice chest. We had to call maintenance for the a/c one day. Beach chairs did not come with this rental since it was booked through a rental agency and not the place its self which is kinda of sad since we paid good money to stay there. It should come with it.

We were told to move our chairs on the beach several times by the beach staff because we did not rent theirs. I have stayed at this place in other rooms and not had issues. This will be the last time.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Louloubell, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We did some checking and found where the A/C was repaired right away. We do not have a record where you contacted us regarding any other issues giving us an opportunity to correct them during your stay. We will forward your comments to our Operations Dept. to assess. The beach service runs $30-35 per day and we don’t include this for this condo to save our guests money. The building does provide guests with the option of renting the chairs. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view and location

  • 4 of 5

Great for families, easy to get to, close to everything and right on the beach.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marlo. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this great condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the great views and location of this unit and easy beach access. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Other than the long walk to the room from the lift, everything was perfect. I actually didn't mind the walk, good exercise! The room was very spacious and furnished well. The view was the beat part. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean and well equipped. The carpet was a but dingy and in need of replacement but not a deal breaker. Overall for price and location, was really pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amanda. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found this unit clean and spacious and well equipped for your stay. The views are great! We will pass along your recommendation to our property management team to assess. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for booking with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1300/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February