Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated Waikiki Beach Paradise, Free Covered Parking, WiFi,

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 558 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

1 BR/1BA/1 parking/ suitable for 2 adults/2 kids with all amenities included

The zoning laws governing this condo building require a 30-day rental contract. If you cannot stay the entire 30 days in the contract that would be up to you. Please contact me with any questions regarding this issue.

Our condo is clean, cool, comfortable and luxurious and has been totally renovated with a new kitchen, a new bathroom, new furnishings and housewares, all new and matching dishes, glasses, and utensils. We have a breathtaking view of Honolulu and the Ala Wai golf course from the lanai. It is beautifully decorated with contemporary Hawaiian decor and as local residents we are able to make sure everything is perfect for each guest.

We include a free covered parking stall and free internet and Netflix with our condo. We are on the cool, peaceful side of our building and have outstanding Honolulu city views from the lanai which has a table and several chairs. We get a wonderful cool breeze.

Our building, Waikiki Lanais, is in the heart of Waikiki just a few blocks to the beach as well as restaurants, shops, and activities. From the rooftop lanai you get a great view of Waikiki beach. We enjoy cooking on the new gas grills and dining on the rooftop while enjoying the view and the beautiful new rooftop self service bar with granite countertops and new mini refrigerators. Our building has been completely renovated including a beautiful new lobby, renovated pool, hot tub, pool area bathrooms and saunas, lounge chairs, outdoor shower, weight room, rooftop bar, rooftop furniture, and carpeting in the interior hallways. Photos show the renovations which are extensive.

At Waikiki beach we enjoy crystal clear warm water all year round. There are many outdoor activities including surfing, boogie boarding, outrigger canoeing, snorkeling, swimming, walking and of course people watching! If you want to shop there are high end designer shops as well as great discount stores as well as so many fabulous restaurants. Other activities we enjoy are taking a stroll over to The Honolulu Zoo, the Waikiki Aquarium and checking out local artists with their work displayed near the zoo. At times there are festivals at nearby Kapiolani Park or concerts at the Waikiki Shell. We also love hiking Diamond Head Crater which is very close.

If you prefer being out of the tourist zone, nearby Kapahulu Avenue is loaded with shops and restaurants that locals frequent. We love the location of our condo because it is easy to get to and close to everything. Although you can walk to everything in Waikiki, if you want to go elsewhere on Oahu you will want a car and we have a covered parking stall that comes with the unit.

We provide many extras including enough soap, shampoo, detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, foil, baggies, coffee filters, to last at least a week of your stay. We also provide 4 beach towels, 2 beach chairs, 2 boogie boards, a beach bag and hat, and snorkeling gear. Plus a welcome basket of some treats on arrival!

Hawaii law requires we post our tax license number which is W40796686-01.

More Details

Owner
Nancy
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Nancy

My husband and I have lived in Hawaii for many years. Our primary residence is in Kailua on Oahu. When we decided to purchases a vacation home we chose Waikiki as we love all there is to do there. My husband is a surfer and when we went to the rooftop of our condo he could see the surf at 'Queens' surf spot which is a straight shot from the building, that did it! Since we live right here on Oahu we are close by in case you need anything. We take great pride in the comfort, design, and cleanliness of our condo. We consider anyone who rents the condo our personal guest. We also have a one bedroom suite in Kailua on the other side of the island of Oahu. See VRBO #450346.

Nancy purchased this condo in 2012

Why Nancy chose Honolulu

Waikiki Lanais offers the best of Oahu. With its central location in Waikiki we can walk out the door and enjoy the beach and all Waikiki has to offer by day, and at night there are multitudes of restaurants and activities to walk to. The building is a well maintained and friendly environment. Many locals live at Waikiki Lanais. The parking stall that comes with the unit plus the guest parking available in the building was a real plus.

What makes this condo unique

Great central location, walking distance to everything in Waikiki, designated covered parking stall plus guest parking, exceptionally well maintained secure building, awesome views, laundry facilities on premises, rooftop deck with grills, and pool. We are Hawaii residents and live close by so we are easy to get ahold of in case anything should arise. The unit itself is modern, clean, comfortable, and beautifully appointed. The furnishings, dishes and glassware, pots and pans, silverware, towels, linens, etc. are brand new and in matching sets. Designated parking, no additional charge, plus guest parking!

Amenities

Honolulu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 558 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Beautiful new bathroom
  • Brand new tiled shower, new cabinets and countertops, new towels. Immaculate and beautiful. Hair dryer, soaps, shampoos, paper products provided for at least the first week of your stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Very comfortable queen sized bed. A/C in both bedroom and livingroom. Comfortable queen bed with sheets. Large walk in closet, lots of drawer space with 2 dressers. View of golf course, Honolulu, and canal from bedroom and from living room. Porta crib available, free of charge. Let me know if you need it.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our condo offers the best of everything. Very reasonably priced, great location, and has everything you need while on vacation. Beautifully appointed and remodeled. In addition, once you get to Waikiki you will realize how valuable free parking is!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated Waikiki Beach Paradise, Free Covered Parking, WiFi,
average rating of 4.9324327 based on 74 reviews
Columbia, Mo
5

Loved this place. Very comfy and had all you need provided. We loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient to everything in Waikiki. Parking was a nice amenity since we rented a car even though you can walk to almost anything and the beach was very close. The lanai was peaceful and roomy. Easy care bathroom and carpets. The laundry room had plenty of washers and dryers and were large capacity. Nice kitchen with all you need to cook.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont,Geelong, Vic. Australia
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 2 week stay at Nancy's property so much.Easy to check in and directions were clear and easy to follow.The apartment was spotless and had all you could want for cooking meals,beach going ,and barbecueing on the roof top,which my husband enjoyed.The pool was lovely,and being able to do laundry in the fresh, clean laundry room was very handy. We could not have wanted more and it was so nice to come home after busy days sightseeing,and relax on the lanai with a cool drink.I would recommend staying to everyone,a true gem.Thank you so much for sharing it with us.,Carmen.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The location is quite convenient, either to go to beach or do shopping, getting on a bus or walking.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

cute place close to the centre.

  • 5 of 5

This place was cute and had everything you needed. It was very central and easy access to the highway if you are driving. The pool and hot tub were nice and you could watcht he Waikiki fireworks from the top floor. It was quiet, close to a grocery store the food pantry to get groceries and Nancy was very friendly and responded quickly to all my emails. This is a great place if you want to be right in the heart of it all.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We appreciated having all the little things you need but can't bring along when you travel. It definitely felt like Nancy took the time to go beyond expectations, we were greeted with treats and cold water in the fridge.

The bed and furniture were all comfortable. The neighborhood is safe and removed from all the busy tourist traffic but still close to the beach, restaurants and shops. We enjoyed being able to walk to so many places. We also appreciated having a parking spot because we did rent a car to get around the island. There is a nice view of the canal, golf course and mountains from the condo.

We did not need the A/C. There is a wonderful breeze that comes through the unit. The pool was closed for maintenance during our stay so unfortunately we did not get to try it out.

Two things you need to know:

1)There is a lot of noise from ambulance and police sirens especially at night. It didn't keep us awake at night but we had to close the windows and turn on the fan for white noise.

2)The A/C can only be run for 4 hours maximum before the water in the trays needs to be emptied so they won't overflow. Lucky that we didn't need the aircon because I would not have wanted to get up in the middle of the night to empty the water.

Nancy responded quickly to my text when I had a question. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time and enjoyed our condo. My guests all feel the price value relationship are excellent and very hard to beat. The parking spot alone is worth $12-$25 a day! Regarding the the two issues: 1) The A/C: I note in my write up in the unit that the pans need to be emptied after 4 hours and this is really a precautionary measure. I will take that out of my write up as that really only applies when it is exceptionally humid and I am happy you did not need to use the A/C. This is not unique to my condo but rather to Hawaii in general. The A/C’s are brand new and work perfectly so it would be in a rare occasion that the pans would overflow. 2) Regarding sirens, etc, any big city has this issue and Waikiki is no exception. Any condo in Waikiki would experience the same ambulance and police siren noise. It is good to have the A/C’s that can be put on the fan setting so the noise is drowned out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beautiful condo in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful condo in Waikiki had everything I needed to enjoy my two-week stay. It was cozy and comfy to retire to after my many walks to the beach and other activities just a few blocks away. The welcome basket was a really nice touch! This place helped make this the vacation of a lifetime! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
Waikiki
Car: recommended

We are in the heart of Waikiki, just two blocks from Waikiki beach where we enjoy crystal clear warm water all year round. There are so many outdoor activities to enjoy including surfing, boogie boarding, outrigger canoeing, snorkeling, swimming, walking and of course people watching! If you want to shop there are high end designer shops as well as great discount stores as well as so many fabulous restaurants. Other activities we enjoy are taking a stroll over to The Honolulu Zoo, the Waikiki Aquarium and checking out local artists with their work displayed near the zoo. At times there are festivals at nearby Kapiolani Park or concerts at the Waikiki Shell. we also love hiking Diamond Head Crater which is also very close. If you prefer being out of the tourist zone, nearby Kapahulu Avenue is loaded with shops and restaurants that locals frequent. We love the location of our condo because it is easy to get to and close to everything. Although you can walk to everything in Waikiki, if you want to go elsewhere on Oahu you will want a car. So many places in Waikiki either don't have any parking or charge around $30 a day for parking. Our unit comes with a free designated parking stall! Since the unit comes with parking, why not get a car?

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $125 + Tax

Add 15% tax and $125 cleaning fee to stated rates.
Additional charge for more than 2 persons and is best suited for 2 adults, also OK for 2 adults and 2 children. Not recommended for 2 couples/4 adults. wifi code, parking stall#, key access information all provided in hospitality manager upon receipt of final payment.
No more than 4 persons total.
Check in 4pm, check out 11am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties