Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family - Friendly In Residential Area Of Ocean Boulevard.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean View King Studio Apartment Just Steps From The Beach.

1 Large King Size Bed, + Full Sofa Sleeper, Large Unique mirror that reflects the Ocean, Flat Screen TV, Full Kitchen with Oven, Refrigerator and Microwave, Round Glass table with three chairs, Large mirrored bathroom, Pool and many other amenities Small balcony overlooks beautiful, relaxing Atlantic Ocean.

Very clean and cosy apartment to be happy, read,play and enjoy while visiting in sunny Myrtle Beach!


Owner
Sharon
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Sharon

Owners Sharon and David current residents of Wilmington NC.

Sharon purchased this studio in 2000

Why Sharon chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Bygone Cruise ship employees, Closest thing to 'living on board ' on land.

A favorite vacation spot of ours for many years with, so much to offer,Beach,Entertainment,Restaurants,Golf,Shopping and much more...any issues please notify on arrival!

What makes this studio unique

Close proximity to Beach !!! (Just steps away)

Excellent 'grassy' landscaped area with free Lawn Chairs for relaxation,parallel to the Beach.

Beach Bar & Grill and Pool Bar & Grill.

Map

Nearest Airport
9.71 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
Liquids in Main Building/St Clemente Beach Bar.
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pine Lakes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 Business-Kings Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback steakhouse/River City
Nearest Beach
on Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Carolina Opry, Pirates Voyage, Tanger Outlet MB Highway 17, mini golf, Pine Lakes golf, Grand Dunes golf, Sea Captains, River City, K&W, MB Skywheel, Boardwalk at 14th Ave, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Alabama theatre :)

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • check out promptly at 11AM no smoking remove trash to first floor clean dishes/utensils close and lock the door have fun! if issues notify on arrival
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • studio - 1 king , Sofa Sleeper
  • oceanview king studio
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
29% Complete
14% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Family - Friendly In Residential Area Of Ocean Boulevard.
average rating of 3.7962964 based on 54 reviews
1

Worst place I’ve ever stayed. Would give it negative stars if I could. Never stay in this unit

  • 1 of 5

The room was not as pictured in the ad The room was dirty and very dated. There was layers of dust on lamp shade and in bathroom. The remote control didn’t work and called Sharon to let her know and she told me to get up and press the button on the side of the tv. She is very rude and unprofessional. The sheets and towels are very dingy. There are old toys and books in the room that’s are dingy and dusty. We saw 2 roaches in the bathroom. We called to express our concerns to Sharon and she told us there was nothing she could do about it. We were supposed to receive the code to enter the room the day before we arrived we didn’t receive it until 15 minutes before check in. We called Sharon 10 times she never answered the phone We emailed Sharon 4 times she never responded we called home away there office was closed so we texted Sharon that we still didn’t have our code to get in she finally called us back after 5 hours of trying to reach her and all she said was sorry. If I would have known what the room was like I wished she would have never called back. I would have rather have slept in my car at least I know my car is clean and I’m not going to catch coming from the nasty floor and bed. We went to Walmart and bought sheets and a bed spread because there was no way I was sleeping on the sheets and covers provided. I will never book this nasty room from Sharon Meizer again truly the nastiest room I’ve ever seen. I would suggest that no ever books this room either. DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR GIVE YOUR MONEY TO SHARON SHE IS OBVIOUSLY NOT USING THE MONEY TO CLEAN THE ROOM OR UPDATE THE ROOM.

YOURS TRULY

MIKE

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Carolina
5

It had a wonderful ocean view.

  • 5 of 5

Location was good and the view was great. Had a good 2 night stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for staying and enjoying the view ...welcome whenever you are in Myrtle Beach area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We did not stay have a case pending terrible circumstances

  • 1 of 5

Never would we stay at this rental upon arriving there were many issues we dealt with at check in The worst being that the unit had towels piled and the bed still a mess from being slept in also door open not cleaned so we assumed someone was still there we contacted Sharon and was told she would clean it but was 1 1/2

Hours away at 8:00 pm we informed her we would not say as we had cancellation insurance which she would not approve we have filed a complaint and have several agencies working on it. We never stayed in the unit one moment! And had a disappointing vacation due to her unproffessionalism and not at all sorry for our distress we understand there have been other issues with Sharon and this unit. Too bad we didn't know about them we have pictures to prove our delima .the extra we paid for insurance didn't work as she wouldn't aporove never again!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great Location, just a bit dated

  • 4 of 5

The location was great, just a quick walk to the beach. The room itself is a bit dated and we couldn't walk barefooted because it turned our feet black but for the price I think it's fine. The decor was quirky and cute but we didn't spend too much time in the room. Also this location has a very tiny pool that we never used because there was always a family there and that's all that could fit.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your input...will forward to the cleaning crew!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for 2!

  • 4 of 5

This unit is perfect for a couple. My husband and I stayed for a couple of days after taking our son to college. This was the perfect place to relax! The unit is cute, comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was there! I loved how close to the beach it is! We were able to walk to restaurants, and breakfast at the building next door was delicious!. The main pool had a DJ playing music, and that was fun. We loved sitting on the deck and looking at the ocean. This unit is small and really perfect for 2! Sharon provided the code the day before. I had a question and called her. It was that easy. I wish I was able to stay longer...maybe next time!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kindness Really appreciate sharing our room with you. You are welcome anytime when in Myrtle Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

the property was beautiful

  • 3 of 5

We always enjoy our stay here. The view is awesome. I wasn't impressed by the room it's self. The cleaning crew didn't clean the room that good. We had 2 half rolls of toliet tissue. The towels were old and worn. The toliet kept stopping up and the t.v didn't work.we had no wrist bands 2 go to the other resorts to use gym or pools. The carpets are needing cleaning very badly because room had a smell about it. I'm hoping that next time things will be better. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review but unfortunately you did not inform me of any issues upon arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 12.0%

check out 11am promptly, check in 4pm or earlier...nonsmoking,no pets,clean any dirty dishes,remove trash to first floor please upon departure, close and lock the door
tax ...12%
$80 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties