Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fully renovated and uniquly designed 1bd with amazing views!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom , 1 Bath, 500 sq. ft., Creekside, Whistler, Sleeps 4, hot tub/views

Architecturally renovated open-plan apartment less than a 10min walk to the Creekside gondola. This unique one bedroom unit includes free Wifi, free parking, laundry facilities and Hot Tub. New features include granite countertops, soaker tub, and HDTV with DVD/Bluray. South facing sunny living room with stunning views of Whistler Peak you can see the lines you took to get home!


Owner
Heather Schroyen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Heather Schroyen

We are a newly married couple who have been living in Whistler for the past 6 years. We have called this apartment home for the past 2 years and we are now excited to rent it out to other's wanting to share in the Whistler lifestyle. We hope you enjoy your vacation and get some good turns in while your at it.

Heather Schroyen purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Heather Schroyen chose Whistler

Creekside is home to many locals and is the historical base of Whistler. Plus its walkable to the lift - priority number 1 for us!

What makes this apartment unique

Its all about the location, less than a 10minute walk to the gondola and a view to die for!

Amenities

Nordic Estates Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly renovated tiled bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Bedroom has Japanese Shoji style screens doors that can open up maximize the interior space and be shut at night for privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Fully renovated and uniquly designed 1bd with amazing views!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Great apartment in a good location for skiing

  • 5 of 5

Super place to stay to ski the mountain: 15 minute walk to lifts, bus to whistler for more nightlife, and Dusty's at Creekside was amazing! A fab time had by all.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location - clean, comfortable and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

Heather & Adam were very easy to communicate with, and provided accurate information about their condo. They sent easy to follow directions to the condo and information on accessing the key to the unit.

It was well equipped with a super comfortable bed, and a great view of the Creekside gondola base area and surrounding mountains. It felt like we were in a tree house, with the bird's eye view.

Great space - I'd highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very convenient to whistler and creekside. Nice little place for our vacation

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very neat and cozy space

  • 4 of 5

Heather and Adam have created a vet cozy space at a very affordable rate with beautiful Views on the Creekside mountains. Heather was very attentive to some minor issues and we would definitively rent again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cosy and super cute apartment with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

As a couple, this apartment was perfect, it had everything we needed and the instructions were easy to follow for checkin.

The creekside lifts are only a short walk away and there are plenty of amenities within walking distance. Whistler village is also a short cab ride away if you end up there after the day on the snow.

The apartment is really well laid out and functional with everything we needed for the week. An easy, hassle free stay, thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Great place, awesome owners!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great and close to the creekside gondola. There is plenty of no-hassle parking. It would be awesome if there was an elevator to the third floor, but I'm young so it's not a big deal. The room is exactly what we were looking for.

The owners are very helpful as well. Our hot water for the unit went out and we didn't have hot water for the stay during the afternoon until late at night. They were nice enough to refund a generous compensation for the issue. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ron, such bad luck that the one time the buildings hot water broke we had a guest staying.. Thanks for understanding it was out of our control and I can assure you its all fixed now! Otherwise I'm so glad that you had a great time and we hope to accommodate you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
137 Kilometres
Vancouver International
Nearest Barpub
850 Metres
Dusty's Bar
Nearest Golf
3.8 Kilometres
Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
20 Metres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Rim Rock Cafe
Nearest Ski
800 Metres
Whistler Creekside Base
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Alta Lake
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nordic Estates Apartment Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $219.54
Cleaning Fee $43.91

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties