Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Family Friendly Condo

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, End Unit, Sleeps 7

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Beach Colony Oceanfront Resort is located on 'The Golden Mile' in the desirable Cabana section of Myrtle Beach, this section is less crowded, very relaxing, and more family oriented. Here you can truly have it all! Enjoy a quiet relaxing vacation but travel just 3 miles to the center of everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Our end unit condo has more windows than standard units allowing light to flood into the living spaces providing you with a bright and cheery place to stay. In addition, our end unit condo provides you with complete privacy and less noise since no one is walking past your door. This unit is uniquely situated so you can sit on your balcony and enjoy the tremendous view without being viewed by your neighbors.

ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

Our newly updated unit includes new cabinets, all new appliances, and a new granite counter top. You will enjoy comfortable living room furniture and a beautiful fully equipped kitchen. Our unit has 3 TVs, 3 DVD players, cable TV with HBO and free wireless internet access. We have also provided you with plenty of books and games to help make your stay more enjoyable. For families traveling with small children our unit includes a high chair and pack n play.

Our condo has a king size bed in the master bedroom and two full beds in the second bedroom. The living room has a full size pull out couch.

AMENITIES GALORE

Beach Colony Resort has countless amenities including:

Indoor and outdoor pools

Lazy river

Kiddie pool

Indoor and outdoor hot tubs

Sauna

Onsite restaurants

Free WiFi throughout the entire resort

Racquetball court

Exercise room

Parking garage located next to the resort (no busy street to cross to get to the resort)

MAKE OUR VACATION HOME YOUR VACATION HOME

Call us at 919-617-6175 for more information. Or to get a detailed price quote click the “Email Owner” button above and enter your dates for your vacation getaway.

More Details

Owner
Bruce and Lori Foraker
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Bruce and Lori Foraker

We are Bruce and Lori Foraker and we live in Durham, NC. We love offering our beautiful condominium to others so they may enjoy it as much as we do. When you stay in our well-equipped condo you will have everything you need for a relaxing beach vacation with your family. Please enjoy your stay in our second home!

Bruce and Lori Foraker purchased this condo in 2012

Why Bruce and Lori Foraker chose Myrtle Beach

Our family loves Myrtle Beach with literally thousands of activities not to mention a great beach so there is something for everyone. However, we don't like all the congestion that you typically find at Myrtle Beach. When we found the Beach Colony Resort we knew we found our place at the beach. Beach Colony has all the amenities you could ever want and is located right on the beach. It's location is near everything Myrtle Beach has to offer but in a quiet setting and is perfect for our family. At Beach Colony we always feel safe and comfortable and always have a great time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was great and had all the items you could possible need. Location was great and the resort was right on the beach and had several other non-beach options. Will definitely be back!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Stacked Washer and Dryer located in a closet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Ocean View Family Friendly Condo
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 94 reviews
Abingdon, VA
5

Loved it! :)

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Myrtle Beach - well let me just say a lot. But we have never stayed in this area of Myrtle Beach before. We are sold! We love the area. The resort is wonderful, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were close to everything we needed, food, grocery stores, and entertainment. The condo is absolutely wonderful just like the pic's. Clean, quiet and relaxing. The beds were so comfortable, we were able to get the rest we needed before heading out for a day at the beach. I loved all the texts and emails I got about all the information you need to know, upcoming events, things to do and places to eat, just to name a few. It was nice to arrive early, park, change into our swimsuits and enjoy the day before check in time. Bruce and Lori have thought of everything! We have rented from VRBO before, but this has been the best experience ever. We would recommend this condo to anyone. It is the perfect place to stay.{--

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your extra kind remarks. We work hard to make sure we do our part to make your trip a great experience. I couldn't agree more with uour comments about our location, the golden mile of Myrtle Beach is the best area for families by far. Thanks again! Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Not happy. Facility was very dirty. Our room dust on ceiling, fan filled with dust. Floor not swept

  • 1 of 5

We enjoyed SC however very unhappy with facilty. Room dirty, dust all around. Garbage in stairwells, staff not helpful. Place needs a really good cleaning and updating. Elevators were terrible. People stuck at one point. Multiple people, including my children slipped on soaked lumber by poolside that could easily be corrected with non skid tap and drain. Dishes were dirty, slats on a/c storage area and vents extremely dusty. Parking garage very difficult to maneuver through and outside condition of pool area and chair area was hardly maintained all week. We passed the same garbage in the 9th floor hallway for 2 days. Never saw a single person clean a window. Spent the first few hours after waiting for our room, then proceeded to clean our room , bathroom and dishes before unpacking. All in all we made it work just are not accustom to these types of conditions. Visited several other locations some not so good, others much more updated. Same cost to stay in those as well. Not a complainer and not someone who regularly post bad things about a business. Just very unsatisfied with what we received compared to what we expected to receive. Sincerely David House

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, I'm so sorry you did not have a good time. This is the first negative review I have ever received after 92 reviews. I would definitely have asked the cleaning staff to come back had I known you were not 100% satisfied. Most guests that stay at Beach Colony love their experience and have a great time. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property overall is very nice. Plenty of pools, lazy river and other anemities.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week of relaxing, shopping and eating. The unit was very nice with everything we needed available. Plenty of pools and fun things for the kids to do. The beach was fantastic, not real busy and the ocean water was a whooping 84 degrees - wonderful! The area the condo is located in is very family friendly and you don't have all the tourist traffic out front.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynn thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. So happy you had a great vacation and were able to enjoy the beach and the resort. We look forward to your next visit! Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the condo. It was everything any person could need.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in an excellent location to everything a person could need, the beach within walking distance no streets to cross. Grocery stores,shops, boardwalk, and restaurants.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah I'm so happy you had a great time. Beach Colony is in the perfect location on the beach. Everything is easy to get to but it isn't overly congested. We look forward to your next visit! - Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice property, comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful mini vacation there. The unit was perfect for our family of 4, there was plenty of space for us to spread out. We loved our view of the pool as our kids could look out and see if their new friends they made on the trip were out playing. The condo is conveniently located near lots of entertainment, Broadway, putt-putt, go carting, shopping and tons of restaurants. We had a rainy weekend, but did not lack for things to do. The ocean is really just steps from the condo which is nice when you are hauling beach chairs, beach bags and all the toys!!! There is resort shower near the pool for you to wash the sand off when you return and there is even a shell rinse off station which my kids had a blast with. The beds and pillows were comfortable, everyone slept great. Bruce (condo owner) was amazing with checking in on arrival day to make sure your expectations are met. He was actually on vacation himself and still checked in with me multiple times that day. He's also great at communicating weeks leading up to your trip. I definitely recommend this condo!!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia, I am so happy you and your family had a great time and that our condo was a great fit for your family. We definitely look forward to your next trip to Myrtle Beach! Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

had 6 mom's away for mother's day. we had an awesome time.

  • 5 of 5

Bruce and Lori are on top of keeping in touch before and during your stay. The room is nice and had a side view of the ocean which I found to be pretty awesome because you can see the sun rise and set from the balcony.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Teresa I am so glad you and your friends had such a great time. Viewing the sunrise and sunset from the balcony is one of my favorite things to do as well. Thanks for staying with us! Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Weekly rentals during summer months are Saturday to Saturday
Insurance: We encourage all renters to purchase traveler insurance to protect against changes in travel plans
Unit does not have a phone - please bring your cell phone
At least one guest must be 25 or older

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.