Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First Green Ecological Mansion In Pedregal, 5B/5b +2 small

Bedrooms 5
Space 6,600 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Built According To The Us Green Building Council Guidelines.

Beautiful old hacienda style mansion with high ceilings, open spaces, all luxury traditional furniture. Unobstructed ocean views,. Perfect for a bachelor/bachelorette reunion, wedding or reception, lots of social space. Recycled materials, recycling water for landscape. Thermo walls, computer controlled energy audit. 5 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms, plus 2 small bedrooms, big game room, wine cellar, space to park a boat. Smoking only outside. air conditioned in every bedroom. social areas are open.

You can stay 3 days or seven days in high season. check National Hockey League stars do a review on the home while staying here, check minute 12 of

More Details

Property Manager
Jose Sierra
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 12, 2018

About Jose Sierra

We are green builders and member of the US Green Building Council, who teached us how to acomplish the first Green Ecological Intelligent Mansion of this part of the world. To reserve just go through


Jose Sierra purchased this villa in 2012

Why Jose Sierra chose Pedregal

Its a Party House, walking distance to town and marina

What makes this villa unique

Its perfect for doing reunions by the pool, all areas have ocean view, including kitchen , bathrooms, living etc. . We provide you with endless english movies, KARAOKE, heated jacuzzi. cross the street and you have the GYM and Spa.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were just about to cancel this trip to Cabo because all of the media making noise about security, but we just had some friends coming back and they told us in Cabo everything is just ok, so we booked this house and we were extremly surprised that everything was just as offered, Jose is a great host, he really did our stay one of a kind. The house is awesome very spacious, classy, and Pedregal has everything, beach, spa, tennis, and 5 blocks from town, marina, night clubs. Going down the hill is ok, going back…take a taxi. The cook is great, had excellent breakfast everyday, the pool was the gathering point and everything is handy. Sure would come back, got in love with Cabo and you can see security everywhere, we really felt safe and protected.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 2


Pedregal Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 6600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower , tub , shower , outdoor shower , Pompei old style marble with cooper tub plus shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , jack &jill
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower
  • 4.5 bathrooms, outside shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , one king and one indivual can fit in two different rooms
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , adjacent to a suite
    Bedroom 7 - 1 twin/ single , adjacent to other suite
  • 5 suites 4 king size and 4 individual beds, lots of combinations. all with bathrooms double sinks.
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
wheel chair accesible, rolling shower.One block away is the tennis courts, with meals served all day, restaurants provide delivery services. half block spa and gym


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
First Green Ecological Mansion In Pedregal, 5B/5b +2 small
average rating of 3.909091 based on 13 reviews

Fabolous Home

  • 5 of 5

I was a Little bit skeptic about this mansion, but once there it really was more than I expected, the house is awesome, the location is superb, all the patio furniture is new and the rest is very classy.

The service is excellent, crossing the Street a gym and spa 5 blocks to just everything in Cabo. Everything quoted was as described, no surprises. Jose is very gentile.

We all had a clean bed and a bathroom, the design is confortable, and the celebration never ended… what I can tell you Cabo is the best!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robert you were a great group, thanks for your visit
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing property, amazing views, perfect size for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Jose was very responsive and easy to work with. Had a maid that came every morning to clean, any problems we had, Jose was able to address it quickly. House is beautiful, although it could use a little bit of TLC: hot tub didn’t work properly, a lot of things had some wear and tear. But it didn’t effect our stay overall. We had a group of 13 people and we fit comfortably in the room set up.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vivian, you were such honorable group, thanks. Sorry for the tub, but yes you need to rewind timer each 30 minutes, hope to see you back, thanks for pointing out those little details, they are already fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

horrible, bait and switch AVOID THIS RENTAL

  • 1 of 5

we arrived after booking 5 months ahead and paying. Upon arrival we were notified that the owner was coming in and we had to leave, to another rental they had. The other rental was still under construction. We had to scramble to find another place to stay. This was an obvious bait and switch. Do not rent, these people are scammers and dishonest. Avoid this rental

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You knew the owner of this house is a paraplegic, he had emergency surgery and could not fly to his principal home, Im sorry the house we booked for you 100% finished and showed you several photos before and you accepted as alternative and extraordinary case within your budget apparently was not in your standards. He is ok now and safe at his original country, thanks for asking. And yes you reserved... but paid one week before
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Los Altos, Ca

beautiful place...some improvements would help

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and a fun environment for a large group of friends. There were a lot of things that were broken or breaking, though. If some more repairs were made, this would definitely be 5 stars. Jose was friendly and brought me flowers for my birthday! There was one unscheduled visit which led to us getting locked out of the house and I think this could have been better with some more communication between him and me. The lady who cooked breakfast and cleaned was very nice and did a great job. Overall, great place and I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, everytime we have some wind (which is often) must patio furniture literally flies and gets some damage due to light weight. we have replaced it.thanks for your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great views

  • 4 of 5

The views from this villa are great, the owner Jose was great to deal with and made the vacation a great experience.

This is an older property and there are few TLC issues that need ot to be done but nothing that would effect your vacation.

The main picture is old as there is now a outside BBQ kitchen to the right that doesn't show up and is in great shape. Also they have a couple if gas fire planters on the wall which is great to have on at night for ambiance with dinner or a hot tub.

Over all it was a great experience and I would stay at this villa anytime.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

New Years in Cabo, was worth it!

  • 5 of 5

This mansion made us feel like movie stars. The view is great, We had some friends come over and it really worked, we ended late at nigh in the hot tub, maybe needs more bubles.. but is perfect. The Spa and Gym facilites half a block are a must to recover from the action. We walked to the private beach and is awsome to see the sunset but not good for swimming, go to Medano beach, very close. We went to a party there and even a Saudi Prince with all his girls was around us.The house is very well designed, even for people with disabilities (thinking when I get older..) Must appliances are Viking and our chef was very happy. Going down to town is a piece of cake. but going up.. its another story.. take a 15 dollar cab. I just whish we were millonaires to make this my home. Weather was excellent. The staff and gently help from Jose was very appreciated. we were 14 and very confortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Cabo San Lucas airport 5, SJD 30 miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cabo Wabo, Squid Roe,
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Marina Cabo San Lucas
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Diamante, CSL Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pedregal organic Market
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pedregal Beach
Car: recommended

Pedregal is walking distance to all the amenities of Cabo San Lucas, a car not really neccesary but helps. . Luxury reached. we can prepare daily breakfast for you with your prestocked groceries at no cost. You have a local phone and a taxi will show up in 7 minutes, local restaurants will bring food in 30 minutes as well. Please check these NHL stars when the came fisihing and staying at this home,

minute 12.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Cancelation 90 days before arrival have no cost, this is the owners policy and overrules the managers.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties