check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Amazing Ocean Views, Pali Ke Kua 233, a generous split-level floor plan

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Pali Ke Kua #233 is a 1 bedroom + loft, 2 bath two-story fully renovated ocean bluff condo that features beautiful ocean and golf course views. Open beam ceilings, a generous split-level floor plan with a large master suite downstairs and another bedroom suite upstairs make this unit an ideal vacation home. The kitchen features all new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and is stocked with all of the kitchen gadgets you could want or need.

The condo also enjoys excellent trade wind exposure and a large covered lanai with expansive ocean views. On-site amenities include a swimming pool, hot tub, and a private, paved path to a secluded beach.

Pali Ke Kua is a popular vacation destination up the road from the world famous St. Regis Princeville Resort overlooking Hanalei Bay. Come and see for yourself!

TAX ID

GE 197-172-6336-01

TA 197-172-6336-01

24/7 Afterhours Emergency Line: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

2.5% fee on all credit card charges

* This unit is currently listed for sale, 48 hour advance notice to show the home at a reasonable time.

More Details

Property Manager
Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Aloha! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us. This is my third time visiting your wonderful island, first time staying in your home. First time sharing the experience with my two sisters. We had a wonderful time relaxing and bonding on picturesque beaches. Every morning enjoyed breakfast in the kitchen where it feels like your surrounded by water. We had perfect weather even when hurricane Iselle came, but then it was just a small tropical storm. We came with a bunch of people/family for a wedding and we got to see a few other condos, but yours was THE BEST by far. So thanks for the memories
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Amazing Ocean Views, Pali Ke Kua 233, a generous split-level floor plan
average rating of 4.535714 based on 35 reviews
Rye, Victoria
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in Pali Ke Kua 233. From the moment we arrived we were settled, the apartment boasts beautiful views and has all the comforts of home. We loved the beach in front of the apartments and spent most our time swimming, snorkelling and lying in the sand. Bali Hai were extremely helpful and we had all the information and more to enjoy our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

1/23/-2/13/16

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall had a good time. Unit on market which we were told they were not going to do but worked with rental agency and turned out ok. Place needs updating and some thorough cleaning but not a major problem. Cloth place mats on table had stains but we washed them and stains came out. Wife found small grill that had not been cleaned in a while but we just left it where it was under cupboard. Neighbor in 234 had loud music first night which I asked him to turn down. He complied and apologized but was unfriendly the rest of stay. It happens. We have stayed here PKK many times in last 30 years son knew the area and stayed 3 times in 233. Security guard new and some neighbors mentioned a few problems but we did not notice anything. Only comment about Kauai is more people on island and development taking away from the open Hawaiian feeling.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha John, Mahalo for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. We apologize for the placemats, etc. and have discussed your review with the cleaner. We are glad that the neighbor complied to turning down his music, in the future we would be happy to contact the neighbor if there are any issues. Thank you for staying at Pali Ke Kua #233!! Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Truckee, CA
5

A perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was exactly what we needed and were looking for! We were traveling as two couples, and one infant. The downstairs room was perfect for the couple traveling with the baby and the bonus was to find a pack n play in the downstairs closet! Each couple had their own bathroom and space. While the upstairs is a loft everyone was on the same schedule/program and had the privacy needed. While the view can't be beat, and we understand sea spray comes with the territory, it would be great for the windows to have a good exterior cleaning now and again to enjoy the view even more.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that this unit was exactly what you needed and were looking for! We have window scheduled each quarter to ensure that guests are enjoying the view! Mahalo for staying at Pali Ke Kua #233.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, WA
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property and location is very nice. However the master bed was very old, very uncomfortable and had bed bites. My girlfriend had a very bad reaction and we lost one day dealing with these issues. Never got a call back from Bali Hai Realty, The cookware needs to be thrown away and the couch is very tired.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for your review. Upon inspection there were no bed bugs. We did a thorough treatment to the beds as a precaution. We do apologize for not responding, as we did not receive a phone call and would have love the opportunity to have remedy the issues that you may have encounter. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pacific Palisades, CA
3

Not as good as last time!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this exact unit last year at the same time so we have a pretty good comparison of condition. Last time, it was perfect, A++! This time, not so much. The place had a musty smell and felt a bit moist on the carpets. They were also not as clean as last time especially on the stairs. We actually went and got anti-fungal cream because our feet were itching! They also did not have the same patio furniture which was hugely disappointing as they only had one chair...really! One chair for a family to sit on and watch the sunset or take in the views. We tried to reach out to Bali Hai and did not get any response. We also left a message in their offices with one of their people when we were at Kai Kane and no one every responded back. There were a few other things as well so overall, I would not recommend this unit until they do the right maintenance and make it what it was previously. Also, the response from Bali Hai was quite unimpressive after a great experience last year! Back to Kaui Vacation Rental!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha Bruce, SO sorry to hear about your experience!! Not sure where the communication went awry... the only message we received was the note about the chair and it said to take care of it after you left. The owners have been looking for new furniture since we had to get rid of the 1 chair but, as the furniture is seasonal, it has been hard to find something (working on it!). We hope you are able to return again one day and that you have a better time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Clemente, CA
5

Beautiful Condo in Pali Ke Kua

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the condo at Pali Ke Kua so much that we're renting it again in December! Being a corner unit, the views are awesome. It's a front row view of the ocean, cliffs and beauty of the north shore. This condo has everything; beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, washer and dryer, everything you want in a kitchen, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms with plush towels and great internet service! Everything is super clean, updated and looks like it is lovingly maintained by the owners. Pali Ke Kua is the nicest condo development in Princeville, walking distance to St. Regis and beaches and minutes from Hanalei and Haena (Tunnels). Love our time in this condo and can't wait to get back!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! The condo is well maintained and happy to hear that you had a wonderful and comfortable time. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers