Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Ocean And A Wraparound Balcony With Views To Die For

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront with beautiful ocean front beach views

Welcome to Serenity. Enjoy oceanfront living, sounds of the surf, and soft sea breezes. Just a few short flights of steps and you are in a condo which you will return to year after year. The minute you enter this second floor condo you will see the difference.

This is not your typical “cookie cutter” floor plan vacation condo. The two bedrooms and living area all open onto a wraparound deck/balcony with views to die for. Sea Cloisters II is a complex of only three floors and a small number of homes. This is the ONLY set of condominiums with this unique floor plan in Surfside Beach. Your views here are unobstructed by tall grassy dunes or long wooden docks blocking the magnificent seascape out your window and off your balcony. You can see how the wraparound balcony is truly most unique. In fact, you’re so close; you could throw a rock out the window and hit sand (unless it is high tide, in which case your rock would be lost in the surf)! Additionally, this is a second floor unit and the view stretches for miles in both directions. If you look north you can see Myrtle Beach and if you look south, you will see look the Surfside Beach pier which is only a few minutes beach walk. You will experience laying down on the soft but firm king bed and hearing nothing but ocean waves out your sliding glass door, feeling the cool breezes, and inhaling the salty ocean scents.

Access to the pool and beach are literally just steps away. There are no long walk-over decks to the beach here. The beach is pristine. You will always find someone jogging, walking, shell searching, surf fishing, or just relaxing. You will now experience the sights and sounds you have dreamed of in your head. Now that’s “Serenity”.

Surfside Beach is primarily residential, with private homes and low-rise condos mixed throughout this unique oceanfront community. The City of Surfside Beach has made this beach an area to visit. It is very family oriented, quiet and easy going. There is no drive up public access, only walk up access which limits the number of persons on the beach. The beach is always clean, never crowded, peaceful and yet you are only minutes from Myrtle Beach! !

In addition, you will find everything you need to enjoy the indoors. The condo includes new flooring inside and on deck. The master bedroom has a king bed with a private newly remodeled bath with a walk in shower. The 2nd bedroom has twin beds.

There also is a second newly remodeled full bath. The large kitchen with an eat at bar is fully stocked with all your cooking needs along with a dishwasher, garbage disposal, new microwave and a refrigerator with icemaker. There is a walk in laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. Enjoy eating, drinking or just socializing at the inside dining table (while viewing the ocean from the picture window), the outside bar table, or at the bar in the kitchen. There are flat screen TV’s in each room with a Blu Ray player in the living room and a DVD player in the Master Bedroom. Free wireless internet is also provided as well as free local and long distance (continental US) calling. All the comforts of home will tempt you to stay indoors in this beautifully designed and comfortably decorated condo, but we know, the ocean call is too loud to ignore.

All sun seekers, adventure cravers, and those who have a love affair with the ocean are invited. Whether it be for escape or adventure, or a little of both, you are invited to stay in the condo as a base for tranquility and exploration of Surfside Beach, Murrells Inlet and the whole South Carolina low country . You can also travel just minutes north and enjoy all Myrtle Beach has to offer including endless attractions and shopping without staying in the hustle and bustle.

Rental weeks are Saturday 4 PM through Saturday 10AM. Departure is no later than 10:00 a.m. Long weekends (3 night minimum) are available in April and May. Daily rates apply.


Condo has a beach starter pack: fresh toilet paper in the bathrooms, fresh roll of paper towels, 1 dishwasher pod (to be used upon departure if needed), single bath soap in each shower, small dish washing liquid, and Kleenex for the unit.

This condo rents Saturday to Saturday during peak season (Memorial Day week through Labor Day week). Other times daily rates are available at $250 a night. Rental rates do not include departure maid service ($120), 12% sales and accommodations tax and a $250 refundable security/excessive cleaning deposit.

Renters provide own linens.

Two parking spaces are provided but boats, trailers, etc. are not allowed.

Complex restrictions prohibit pets and student group rentals.

No smoking allowed. Enjoy your stay at the beach.

More Details

Kim Stapleton
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2017

About Kim Stapleton

Thank you for choosing my brother’s home for your vacation. This condo belongs to my brother who works for the State Department and is currently at the Stuttgart, Germany. I assist with taking care of this property at this time for him. We grew up in Myrtle Beach when it was a very large Air Force community. As a matter of fact the current airport and Market Commons area is the previous Air Force Base where we lived in the 1960's. We have always thought of the Myrtle Beach area as our home and Surfside Beach is the perfect area to come to and become renewed. Eventually, my brother will call Surfside his home when he is ready to hang up his shoes.

Kim Stapleton purchased this condo in 2011


Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , private inclusive in Master bedroom, hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , hair dryer
  • Both bathrooms have been newly remodeled. The master bath has an easy accessible walk-in-shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Direct oceanfront, balcony access
    Sofa Bed in Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Direct oceanfront, balcony access
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Direct oceanfront, balcony access
  • total sleeps 6
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
This is a second floor walk up unit. Unit does not have linens! Linen packages are available for rental. $25 a person includes sheets/pillowcases and towels. Please request when wanting to rent the unit so they can be included in price quote.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Ocean And A Wraparound Balcony With Views To Die For
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very comfortable, well appointed and was immaculate. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place, Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a month and had a wonderful experience. Roomy enough, even for four, very clean, quiet, and with the best views. Couldn't ask for more?

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review.. of course you were the perfect renters...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beach wedding..

  • 5 of 5

Me & my fiance stayed at" Serenity" in May 2016. We planned a beach wedding right off our condo. I couldn't of asked for a more beautiful day.. Our condo was absolutely breathtaking especially the wrap around balcony.. Waking up every morning to the sound of the ocean was priceless. haven't slept that good in months. The condo was perfect for all our family to get together for our special day..Kim was so sweet she even left us a bottle of champagne in our room. (Thanks again Kim). We will definitely be back again next year..

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, I am so glad that you had a wonderful week at Serenity. But what's most important is that you had a wonderful day for your wedding. I hope you have many years of happiness together and continue to visit Serenity. Thank you for the great evaluation of the property and your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Vacation Condo

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo, very clean and comfortable and the wraparound balcony was just wonderful, great views and one of the best features was that each room had an oceanfront view and access to the balcony (very hard to find).

Although, our time there was short, we really enjoyed it, and Kim was so responsive to our needs and making sure our stay was pleasurable.

I would highly recommend this unit and will be back.

Thank You Kim,

Jo Ann

April 2016

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much JoAnn for taking the time to review Serenity. My goal is to make those visiting feel the same as I do about coming to Surfside Beach.. the time is for relaxing and feeling no cares in the world. Serenity and the beach do that every time. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gaffney, SC

Serenity was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Serenity from 1/6-1/10/16. The condo was so clean and inviting. Even though the weather turned a little cool the condo was cozy and warm. The view was amazing. We spent many hours just watching the ocean. It was so relaxing. You can't go wrong by staying here and we couldn't have been happier. Hope to return very soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you guys so much--- I am sorry your stay was short but maybe next time you can get a whole week.... and I am glad you found Serenity a place to return to. Even when its cold, its a great place to stay and the views are to die for! Hurry back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Wylie, SC

Jim and Dawn

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at "Serenity". I must say that this was the most peaceful vacation I've taken in years.

PERFECT LOCATION This condo was perfectly located just far enough away from Myrle Beach that you didn't feel like you were in the 'thick' of the chaos and excitment of the big city. BUT, you were close enough to get to the boardwalk and do some shopping at the largest gift shop in America called the Gay Dolphin. We enjoyed BrookGreen Gardens (we commend the boat tour). We also had the advantage of spending some time in Murrels Inlet and Georgetown. All of these are wonderful sightseeing and exploring locations to learn about the history of the area.

AWESOME VIEW - If we weren't on the beach or out sight seeing we were on the balcony looking out over the ocean in all directions. The pictures of this on the site don't do this view justice. If you want a condo that is beach front and views, it doesn't get any better than this! The ocean feels so close and if you keep your windows open you can hear the surf to fall asleep.

We would highly recommend this condo if you are looking for full ocean front beach experience without all the hype of the downtown Myrtle Beach experience.

RECOMMENDATIONS: If you rent please ensure to bring some household supplies, dish washing detergent (Hand and dishwasher), Laundry detergent (It is great that is a laundry right in the condo.) Paper towels, Toilet Paper, coffee filters (we left our there for the next to use.) Little things like this help make your stay a little easier if you bring them ahead of time vs taking time to shop for them. This is no fault to the owners, this condo was furnished beautifully and the kitchen was supplied with just about everything you would need.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim and Dawn- Thanks you so much for taking the time to review Serenity for everyone to see. You captured what I see every time I am there and so much more detail for newer renters to be able to get the "big" picture. I appreciate the kind words and hope you return to Serenity for you next visit to the beach. K:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

damage fee refundable $0
damage/extra cleaning $250 + Tax
exit cleaning $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$100 nonrefundable deposit is included initial deposit.
Linens are $25 a person extra if needed (towels and sheets)- please request if needed. No extra linens are provided at the condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties