Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Season Condo on the Lake (covered boat stall included)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,140 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Walking Distance To Restaurants And Watercraft Rental.

Enjoy morning coffee, sunsets and cocktails from your covered patio with spectacular main channel views of Lake Hamilton. Take 12 steps up from parking lot to front door for top floor quiet and peaceful overlook of Lake Hamilton. Your covered boat slip is directly below your balcony and just steps away. Take advantage of a front row seat for the fireworks display from the condominium community pier. Inside, relax with flat screen televisions and DirectTV in the living room and both bedrooms. BlueRay DVR in living room. Free internet. Master bedroom has balcony and lake view, bath has walk-in tiled shower. Queen sofa bed in living room for guests or kids. Condo has a great location and is in a gated community. Boat slip included with rental.


Owner
Mark or Dixie
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About Mark or Dixie

Mark and Dixie live on beautiful Lake Hamilton and want to let others know and enjoy all that Hot Springs and the lake have to offer vacationers. We escaped the rat race of the Dallas-Ft.Worth area and traded road rage for sunset views of the lake while cruising around on our boat 'Persuasion'. As a retired American Airlines Captain based at DFW, Mark and his family vacationed in Hot Springs as a child and he always knew he would come back to Hot Springs someday. He remembers one family vacation in particular when he stayed in a cabin right on this very spot that is now our condo!

Mark or Dixie purchased this condo in 2012

Why Mark or Dixie chose Arkansas

If you want to be right in the center of the lake action with great views of the lake and close proximity to the restaurants and shopping, then this is your vacation condo! Easy access to Hwy 7 (Central) close to everything but still fairly quiet surroundings to relax around the pool and your deck.

What makes this condo unique

When you enter this condo you experience the 'WOW' factor that will draw you back again and again to this great view of the lake!

Amenities

Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom has King bed with great view of Lake Hamilton and access to viewing deck of the lake. Master bedroom has adjoining bathroom, makeup vanity and large mirror. Walk-in tiled shower with bench.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Boat slip included in rental price

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(97 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fall Season Condo on the Lake (covered boat stall included)
average rating of 4.917526 based on 97 reviews
Louisiana
5

👍

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice and location was convenient

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful view. Perfect location. Will definitely try to rent here again for our next trip to Hot Springs.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Adam. We appreciate your fine review and I see that you are coming back to stay in October. We love to have return guests. It means they really enjoyed our condo. Thanks for the new booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great location and view! Condo was wonderful! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly appreciate the kind words about our condo. Please come stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo but needs new mattress.

  • 3 of 5

The condo has a great view and the location is ideal! The condo was clean. My main concern was about the Master Bedroom mattress. I informed the owner and he said it was the first complaint. My husband also agreed that the mattress must be over 10 years old. It made a noise every time you moved and we are not overweight people. It was sunken in low to the box springs. So that made it hard to sleep on and if we were at a hotel I would have asked to change rooms. The only other thing that needed attention were the cooking pans. Cooking breakfast was very hard with the skillets in the unit. Bring your own skillet just in case! We did enjoy the mornings on the patio with coffee and a good view. The boat slip was nice since we used it for a few days. Boat traffic is much less during the week!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. The mattress in question is a Sealy comfort mattress and was purchased about three years ago. We use this same mattress in all bedrooms of our condo units in Hot Springs and Florida. See VRBO listing 779004 for our three bedroom unit in Hot Springs. This mattress is a middle firmness mattress and is not too hard and not too soft. You mentioned to me that the other bedroom mattress was fine. Well, it is the same type mattress and purchased at the exact same time. We have had so many compliments on the mattress that Dixie and I purchased one for our own bed at home and find it very comfortable. Perhaps you have back pain issues unrelated to a bed. Here is an example of a guest review from a guest who loved the mattress: My family and I rented this condo for the week of Thanksgiving in 2015 (and loved it). When we come back to Hot Springs, this will definitely be our choice in the future. This may sound like a strange question, but I would like to know if you can tell me what kind of bed (mattress) is in the master bedroom? We are about to replace ours and my wife and I both said "I wish we knew what kind of bed that was". It is probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, especially the sheets!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saltillo, MS
5

This place is awesome and we will be back soon!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a few peaceful days away from home and work and this was the perfect place. Mark was great to deal with and gives you a list of restaurants to make dining out a success every time. Sam's Pizza was delicious and even has "gluten free pizza" that was better than we expected. The grocery stores are very close to the condo making staying in on a rainy day perfect. You have a beautiful view and very clean condo thanks to their excellent house keeping. The washer/dryer combo was also appreciated. We plan on returning very soon and if your looking for a larger space they also rent out vrbo.com/779004 I've already sent that link to my girl friends so we can rent it on our next girls trip. Only problem with our trip is it was too short!!

Doug and Cherie Johnson

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sam's Pizza was named after a dog that visited the old grocery store in the same building years ago. Dixie is a gluten free diner also so it was great to point out Sam's Pizza. They also have the best Burger and fries in Hot Springs. Great review and I enjoyed meeting you guys. You're always welcome back to our condos in Hot Springs or Perdido Key.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Week on the Lake

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just spent Monday thru Friday in this wonderful condo with another couple. We live in the Dallas / Ft Worth area but wanted to get away to relax for both of our birthdays. The condo was very clean and functional. Beautiful views of the lake and very convenient to town.

Mark and Dixie (Condo Owners) provided great recommendations on the best restaurants in the area. Rocky's Corner had a great atmosphere with very tasty Chicago style pizza. Our absolute favorite was Via Roma. My wife and I had the filet and ribeye steak. The steak at this place was one of the best we've had in years. It competes with the high end steakhouses in our home area of DFW at 1/2 the cost. Our friends had the Italian dishes and they were also very fresh, rich, and tasty.

I would recommend this condo to anyone that is wanting a relaxing weekend with your spouse or the entire family. It will not disappoint.

The only minor downfall is that if you have a boat trailer; it will most likely need to be stored off the premises. The boat trailer parking in the complex was very small and couldn't accommodate my boat trailer. You can store your trailer at Hot Springs Marina; however, I just parked my outside the exit gate directly across the street. It turned out that I started a trend and there was around 6 other boat trailers around mine by the end of the week. I would recommend bringing a trailer lock just to keep people honest.

Mark knew I was having difficulty with parking my trailer and offered his assistance on calling the management to have me park it in a guest parking spot the first night. Of coarse I ended up finding a nice convenient spot right outside the exit gate. Mark followed up the next morning just to make sure everything was okay.

We will be back next year.

Matt & Leigh Richardson

The Colony, TX

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice review. The information about restaurants helps us recommend the best places for great dining. Boat trailer parking is sometimes an issue during the busy Summer months. Fortunately, there is room off the condo property for parking trailers. Also, Hot Springs Marina seems to be the best choice for "put-in" and parking that we can find.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hot Springs Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fishermen Wharf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 7
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Luna Bella Resturant
Car: recommended

The Landing Condominium is located on Highway 7 approximately four miles south of Oaklawn Park and six miles south of downtown Hot Springs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 10.0%

Derby weekend includes four reserved seats between the finish lines on Friday and Derby day. These are great seats and were purchased on the first day of ticket sales in November. The seats are in section N of the grandstands. They are included in the price of your stay at our condo.

Please! No split weekends. If you book during a weekend, you must book Friday and Saturday night.

Please call for filler night specials. Those are open nights between reserved dates that can be booked at the last minute for a lower price. These cannot be booked online you must call us for the best price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.