Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10,000 Sq. Ft. Luxury Tahoe Mansion 8 Bedroom

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 8,800 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 7 Bath, Sleeps 24 total (18 in the main house)

This 9,850 sq. ft. mansion is amazing! The 3 level main house has 8 bedrooms & 7 full baths it includes a pool table, Foosball, ping pong, & air hockey. Ample sitting areas with over sized kitchen, and a bar for entertaining. Multiple fireplaces to warm up by, and an amazing outside deck area with smoker/grill, fire pit sitting area and an over sized hot tub. I almost forgot to mention your very own private movie theater with over 400 DVD selections. This amazing property sits on a private 3 acre lot and is located less than 10 minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort and Casinos

The main house can accommodate a total of 18 people. There are 2 private suites each 1,200 sq. ft. with your own fireplace, living room area, and master bath for an additional fee of $250.00 per night. Guests can request additional suites to accommodate up to 24 total people. This beautiful home is only minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort. Close to all mountain activities such as skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, sledding, hiking, biking and wonderful shopping and restaurants.

PERMIT NUMBER 13-717

More Details

Owner
Joe Laub
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Joe Laub

My wife and I live and work in the Lake Tahoe Area. We take extreme pride in our property and respond to any of our renter's needs. Since we are local we deal with our guests directly. We will meet and greet you at the property for a complete guided walk through.

Joe Laub purchased this estate in 1997

Why Joe Laub chose Zephyr Cove

This property offers luxury comfort and privacy on a 3 acre lot while being located just a stones throw away from all the major attractions. You have access to Heavenly Ski Resort, Heavenly Village, and the major casinos all within 5 minutes of the property. During the summer you have private beach access just across the street. The Zephyr Cove Resort is approximately 3 minutes away and offers kayaking, Boating, paddle boarding and more. Numerous hiking trails and mountain biking are also available nearby.

What makes this estate unique

This property serves as our own private get away when in Lake Tahoe. Your family can spend all day on the compound without getting bored. The home sits on a private 3 acre lot with plenty of space for the kids. The private theater provides hours of fun for everyone. The game room has ping pong, air hockey, and a Foosball table. The adults can enjoy the huge kitchen, wet bar, and billiard table for entertaining guests.

Map

Heavenly Village
Heavenly Gondola at Lake Tahoe
Tahoe Queen
Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course
Zephyr Cove Resort
Sam's Place
Brooks' Bar & Deck at Edgewood Tahoe
Base Camp Pizza Co.
Chart House
Heidi's Pancake House
Kalani's
Cabo Wabo Cantina
Tahoe Rim Trail Association: Kingsbury South Trailhead
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Reno/Tahoe
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Harahs Tahoe Casino
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe
Nearest Motorway
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Zephyr Cove Resort
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Zephyr Cove
Car: recommended

Located just 5 minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort & Heavenly Village. Enjoy skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, plus ice skating and sledding for the kids. The Village offers fine dinning, shopping and more. You also have access to 3 major casinos for nightly entertainment. Summers in beautiful Lake Tahoe are magical. The property has private beach access with barbeque and kayaks available. You are located just minutes from Spooner area which offers scenic hiking and mountain bike trails including the world renowned Flume Trail. Your home is less than 2 miles from the famous Zephyr Cove Resort area which offers boat & jet ski rentals, volleyball, paddle boards and dinner cruises around Lake Tahoe.

Amenities

Round Hill Village Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 8800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • There are absolutely no parties allowed. At check in we will do a thorough walk through of the home and ask that you call us an hour prior to arrival
  • At check out we ask you place towels, sheets in the laundry area, run dishwasher and place all garbage in the dumpster on the property
  • We will do a thorough walk through at time of departure to make sure the home is left in a satisfactory manner
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , downstairs first floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , on the third floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on the second floor with living room
  • All the bathrooms in the house have showers
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , downstairs on first floor in the main house
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , one queen bed on the third floor in main house
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , A Cal king bed on the first floor
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , fireplace with sitting area, TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , king bed on the third floor in main house
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , 1 king and 1 set of bunk beds on the third floor
  • In the property there are 6 bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has a king bed and a set of bunks. Bedroom 2 has one king bed. Bedroom 3 has a king and 1 set of bunk beds. Bedroom 4 has a a queen bed. Bedroom 5 has a king bed. Bedroom 6 has a king bed and a set of bunk beds. For an additional fee there are two suites next to the house above the garage. The first suite has a king bed with a single bed and a fireplace, sitting area and a flat screen TV. The last Bedroom has a king bed and a set of bunk beds with a kitchenette, sitting area with a fireplace and a flat screen TV. This is also an in-law suite separate from the main house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In the home there is a beautiful private movie theater for all to enjoy. There is plush seating and many movies to select from. PERMIT NUMBER 13-717

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10,000 Sq. Ft. Luxury Tahoe Mansion 8 Bedroom
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews
4

Great for large groups!

  • 4 of 5

Our group had a fantastic stay at this enormous property in Lake Tahoe. The layout of the home is great, especially the communal areas that brought everyone close together. The home is fully stocked with an abundance of bedding, kitchenware, etc. which is nice because many other homes we have stayed at previously only provided bare basics. There's a ton of entertainment such as a theater room, foosball table, air hockey table, pool table, etc. so both kids and adults had a blast even on days that we just stayed at home due to inclement weather.

The only things that would've made our stay perfect are:

-- Add shades/drapes to ALL windows in the bedrooms!

-- Add more fans around the home since there is no air conditioner and it can get REALLY hot during the summer.

Overall, I would highly recommend this home for large groups!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A True Gem, at the Lake we all Love!

  • 5 of 5

Our organization often rents resort vacation homes for weekend retreats. I will not repeat the positive comments other posters have already made relative to all of the amenities this property possesses; as they are all true! In general, what I would like to say is, this is an outstanding estate property with a great owner. The owner was not only easy to deal with, but he paid great attention to detail and was very responsive to any questions we had. In addition, his staff was one of the most professional we have dealt with too date.

This property has the location, the layout, and the amenities any company would enjoy for their corporate retreats. For those responsible for booking these types of properties, they know how important it is to have a carrying/knowledgeable owner and staff to work with; they are priceless when it comes to having a weekend experience that is trouble free and memorable for core-team members. In our minds, when this happens - it’s a homerun for us. As a result, we are already making arrangements to book this property again. A heartfelt thank you to the owner and his staff!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review and taking the time to write it, we really appreciate it. We are so pleased your visit was enjoyable and productive at the same time. We look forward to hosting your group again in the near future. Have a great Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Made our group retreat special

  • 5 of 5

I booked both the main house and guest house for a large summer lab retreat, and it was a perfect choice for us! The large kitchen and living area made cooking for a large group and organizing activities easy. We loved having the patios overlooking the lake, and the fire pit and hot tube were great perks! The house is a short drive from lake rental companies, so we were able to easily coordinate a day of stand up paddle boarding and kayaking. And we loved the hike we did at Mt. Tallac. The main house is gorgeous with ornate wood everywhere and provided more than enough space for our large group. The movie room, foosball table, ping pong, and air hockey kept everyone occupied during down time. When we arrived, we were given a helpful tour of the house, the sound system, and the movie system. Everyone we interacted with throughout the rental process was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this property for large groups looking to spend time in South Lake Tahoe!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the house. We do hope you will return to enjoy the home again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

This property managed to keep our large group entertained all weekend long. Between the pool table, chess, movie theater, large kitchen & hot tub everyone was happy. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep & rooms were clean/not cluttered like some rentals. While checking in, we were told during summer they allow their renters to have access to their private dock (we stayed during end of March so no private dock for us!) but we enjoyed this place so much we hope to visit again & see it. We were given an extensive tour from the owner at check-in which was nice as the house is so large & there are many house rules/things to know in order to have a smooth trip. (Some closets you're not aloud into, liquor cabinet is off limits, house iPad instructions, oven door was broken, etc.) This was an overall excellent place for a big group of friends to spend the weekend & as I said previously, we plan to return sometime soon! The only down side of our stay was due to the cosmetics of the property because the drive-way is difficult to find (the house is on 50 & you can easily drive right past it as many of our taxi/uber drivers did) Other than that, we have nothing negative to stay about our stay! Huge thank you to the family who shared their beautiful home with us!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. You are welcome to come back anytime. Enjoy your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The house is about a 10 minute drive to stateline. It's on enough land to not worry about noise violations. We would go back again! The only issue we had was the movie theatre room did not work and does not have cable so we were not able to watch the super bowl there.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We hope you will visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bet place for a large group in Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

This is by far the best place my group and I have stayed in Tahoe. This is the 3rd winter we've done this retreat for work and our group keeps growing. The house was so spacious, great location and awesome property manager (Michael) who was very thorough in how things worked. We had a lot of issues getting up to Tahoe because of weather and mudslides (took us almost 10 hours from SF) and they were very understanding and even offered us to check out a little later if we needed to. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here and I hope we get the chance to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a great stay. We hope you will return. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $385

PERMIT NUMBER 13-717

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund