Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury Townhome. Ski In Ski Out. Private Hot Tub.

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, 3 Floors, Sleeps 7


Located on a quiet cul de sac

Spaciously accommodates 7 people

Two private decks

Private patio with 8 person hot tub

Fully contained kitchen

Heated ceramic tile floors

Free high speed internet

Enchanting river rock fireplace

Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and private deck

Guest bedroom with private bathroom

Family room: with DVD’s and games; Queen sofa bed & tri bunk; Cozy fireplace.

Extra capacity washer and dryer

Private garage with secured ski and bike storage

Additional parking onsite

3 TV's: Flat screen TV's located in Living Room and Master Bedroom; Large TV in rec room; DVDs

5 minute walk to Sun Peaks Village

Picturesque views from every room!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About Trish

I am an avid snowboarder, skier, kayaker, mountain biker, hiker and fly fisher woman. I'm so proud of my mountain home here in Sun Peaks. I also own a beautiful SKI IN, SKI OUT condo in Sun Peaks (Stones Throw). If my Trails Edge home is not available, please check out the Stones Throw condo (VRBO # 387331). Have an awesome vacation at Sun Peaks! I look forward to you enjoying my Paradise home as much as I do!

Trish purchased this townhome in 2001



Sun Peaks Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Private Ensuite Bathroom. Heated tile floors. Hair dryer.
    Guest Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Adjacent to Guest Bedroom. Heated tile floors. Hair dryer.
    Den + Rec Room Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Heated tile floors. Hair Dryer.
    Entry Level Bathroom - toilet , Bathroom at the townhome entry on the main floor.
  • Complimentary towels, shampoo, body soap and hair dryer provided in every bathroom. Heated tile floors in every bathroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Private Ensuite Bathroom.
    Den/Rec Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , All bedrooms offer complimentary linens and towels.
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Private Ensuite Bathroom.Private deck.View of Mt. Morrissey.
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room.
  • Complimentary towels and linens provided for every bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Ice Skating. Sleigh Rides through the Village. Skiing and Snowboarding lessons starting as young as 3 years old. Snowshoeing. Dog Sledding. Family Casino Nights. Kids' Adventure Park. Paint Ball. Snowmobiling. Bungy Trampoline. Kids' Movie Nights. Guided Fishing & Hiking tours. 4x4 Humvee Tours. Sport Centre with Outdoor pool & kids arcade. Guided Canoe Tours. Activities galore for young and old alike !!!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Townhome. Ski In Ski Out. Private Hot Tub.
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews

Excellent stay, truly ski in ski out!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was excellent at Sun Peaks, condo is truly ski in ski out, great space and plenty of space, beautiful views of Morrisey from the master bedroom, hot tub was piping hot and felt great after skiing all day, everything we needed was in the condo, owner was easily accessible and condo was very, very clean, thanks for a great vacation! Kim

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim for taking the time to complete your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Sun Peaks home. Please come back again anytime !!! Cheers! Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC

Could use a few things, Good location & Ski access

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen could definitely use a few more essentials like frying pans, we found 1 frying pan & 1 wok style pan which made it very difficult to cook breakfast. Glasses - there were no larger sized glasses available at all, about 10 red solo cups were left out. In all the other rentals we have stayed in there was a simple book with ski in/out instructions, restaurants, maps of mountain, etc...this was no where to be found in the unit.

One day the hot tub went down 10 deg in minutes, we emailed the property mgr & got a response instantly & it was working properly the next day after skiing which was great! 4 bathrooms were great & the slightly larger hot tub was nice!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'd like to say thank you for your review - but I'm a little hesitant as I'm definitely confused by your review. Maybe it was intended for another property? Regardless, I'll address each comment separately. Regarding the statement that the kitchen is not equipped - Our kitchen is equipped with settings for 12: this includes large glasses, wine glasses, coffee mugs and saucers, dinner plates, salad plates, bowls and cutlery. In addition, there are 10 different pots, pans and fry pans - which we consider plenty. In response to the statement that there is not an instruction book in the unit with recommendations for restaurants, maps of the mountain, etc. We purposely do not provide an instruction booklet as all of this information is detailed on the Mascon Sun Peaks TV channel as well as the Sun Peaks Resort web page, both of which may be accessed 24/7. Few if any rental units maintain instruction books any longer as this information can and will change throughout the season. The Mascon TV channel and the Sun Peaks website provide the most current and up to date information, thus exceeding the capabilities on an instruction booklet. Maps of the mountain are also found on the TV and website, as well as in the Sun Peaks Village and at any of the ticket booths. Regarding the hot tub - yes, we responded right away when we received the call that the hot tub had dropped in temperature. After careful review, the hot tub technician discovered that the mother board had been opened and manipulated, thus causing the tub to malfunction. This was corrected and the tub heated right back up. This was definitely a first in having a guest tamper with the mother board.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Trout Lake, WA

Great Location for in-and-out skiing

  • 4 of 5

Nice, comfortable unit, well-equipped kitchen, heated garage good beds, only complaint is that there are no adequate lights for reading in bedrooms or LR.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. And thank you for taking good care of our home. We will take care of providing adequate lighting for reading. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Home needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

This home needs some TLC and an instruction manual. When we arrived, we had counted on wifi as one of us had to work. Unfortunately, the wifi code posted on the fridge did not work -- the network did not even appear. After a call to property management, we were told to call the cable company. We then used an open wifi network that may have been from the home's router. Maybe someone reset it? We could not get the fire place or DVD player to work. We had kids so we were spending evenings in. We called property management again and they returned the call about 12 hours later. They were fairly annoyed we'd called and told us the fireplace only works if the home is below a certain temperature. We turned down the heat and the fireplace worked. I suspected we would be penalized for our calls and sure enough, property management charged us $50 because they said 1/3 of the water in the hot tub had been displaced. Since adults were always with the kids in that tub, this is impossible.

You are expected to take your trash and recycling to a drop off at the edge of Sun Peaks. We did not know the place did not open until 10am so we had to wait for a while with our trash and recycling when we left in the morning to go home. The owner should consider some kind of book that explains the idiosyncrasies of the home, the hours of the trash/recycling center, and a few details about Sun Peaks. That would reduce calls to property management for things that are truly broken. I would not rent this place again as there are lots of very similar rentals in the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alicia for taking the time to write a review. Very much appreciated! I'd like to take a moment to respond to your comments and concerns. Regarding your concern with the Internet service. We do provide internet service, as is noted in our Policies section: "Internet Availability & Usage: Free Internet/WIFI is available. Owner is not responsible for delays or problems with the Internet service provider. This service is not always reliable on the mountain. This service is provided, but not guaranteed by the owner." As you can imagine, we have no control over Mascon, the ISP. The Property Managers appropriately provided you with the phone number to contact Mascon in order to allow them to trouble shoot the situation. In this case, it did not appear that Mascon was contacted, as the situation would have otherwise been rectified. Regarding the fireplace and DVD player - the Property manager went to the house and reset the fireplace, as the settings had been altered. They also dropped off new batteries for the DVD remotes, even though there were new batteries located conveniently in the kitchen drawer. They determined that the remotes were working properly (did not require new batteries) and proceeded to instruct you on the use of the standard DVD remotes, emphasizing the need to utilize the "source" button. In reference to the charge for excessive water being displaced from the hot tub consisting of 1/3 of the total volume. The Property Managers have photos documenting this event and are happy to provide those should you request. As one might assume, it is a time consuming task to refill an excessive and inappropriate amount of water displaced from a hot tub, and the Managers charge accordingly. In response to your comments about disposing of your trash and recycling, all of this information is conveniently contained in the email that you received with your check-in instructions. It states: " We ask you to remove your garbage upon departing. The transfer station is located at industrial drive just past the Burfield Chairlift. If you are departing earlier than 10 am, please drop off your garbage at the transfer station the day before departure, the transfer station is open till 6 pm." This information clearly outlines the hours of the transfer station and even recommends dropping it off the afternoon before, if departing Sun Peaks before 10:00 a.m. I am happy to resend that email to you should you desire. Thanks again ~ Trish
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

a family get ski getaway

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our two families (4 adults 4 children - under 10). The layout is fantastic, lots of space for the kids to play and the adults to the same time! Various sleeping options available and 4 bathrooms!! We were all very comfortable, lots of amenities - pretty much everything we needed.

It is a ski in/out with a very short walk out, one of the best located in this complex. And lots of snow fun out the back door, when the kids simply needed more at the end of the ski day!

The hot tub was relaxing, and private enough - better than some of the other locations we noticed. There did seem to be too much chlorine, however not sure if this is avoidable given the "public" use of it. My husband wore his black boxers in and they came out brown!

We emailed ahead of time so knew there was no stereo/speaker dock, and therefore brought our own, thankfully, as tunes to enjoy your stay is definitely a must!

I would recommend this property to families and groups with varying sleeping needs!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a relaxing Family Day weekend at Trail's Edge! The condo was spacious and fairly well equipped with plenty of room for six adults. The location was perfect with ski in/ski out access and close proximity to both the Morrisey lift and the cross country trail head. The hot tub was perfect after a day on the slopes and we enjoyed the evening walk to the village to visit the Bottom pub. We weren't able to figure out the DVD player but that was a minor detail. I would love to come back and highly recommend this property to families with small children or teenagers. P.S make sure to bring extra tea towels!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 5.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund