check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Studio Condotel With Great View Of The Beach

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4, Studio Condo With Charm, Large Corner Window W/Water View

Studio unit with one double bed, pull out sleeper sofa w/Double bed. Table , 4 chairs w/ kitchenette. Large corner window with great view of ocean. This unit is perfect for a family of 4 or a girls get away. You can lay by 1 of 2 pools in comfortable lounge chairs, in which the heated pool is on our side, both pools have clear wind shields to protect you from the real windy days so you won't get cold in the winter months( January & February). Or pull up a chair under the umbrella w/ table & read a book or listen to your music.

Ruth Haskett
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Ruth Haskett

We have been coming to Daytona Beach since the late 70's. We purchased our first unit at Ocean Jewels in 1997. Our plan is to retire to the area sometime in the future. Many vacations have been spent here and we continue to return after all these years.

Ruth Haskett purchased this condo in 1997

Why Ruth Haskett chose Daytona Beach

The property is located in a great location, within walking distance to most everything including the Famous Boardwalk, pier, Daytona Lagoon, movie theaters, arcade, shopping and much more. Ocean Jewels has 2 pools on site, beautiful grounds and outside picnic tables and grills.

What makes this condo unique

Heated pool in winter within a few steps of unit.

Ground level, with parking right outside your door. Room has big windows with water view/beach view. If you need more room you may want to check my other listing @ vrbo#453567 which is right next door.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Studio Condotel With Great View Of The Beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

The condo was perfect for a small family of four!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just right for a family of four. The kitchenette was a lifesaver. It was very clean upon arrival and the proximity to the beach was wonderful. The mattress could use an upgrade but other than that we would definitely stay there again!! The reservation process couldn't be any easier. We had a wonderful first family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are planning on up grading both our units this fall. The kitchenette is always good for families to save money by cooking in instead of eating out. We hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasantly surprised

  • 5 of 5

The listing description was brief, but spot on and the actual unit was a bit better than described: clean, cozy, full size bed, pleasant views. The facility maintenance was superb, and the pools very well maintained. We were surprised how nice the tap water was, and used their water instead of bottled water. We want to go back, and would strongly urge anyone going to the Daytona Beach area (including just south and north) to try to get this particular unit which is an amazing value. The owner has a local representative, who maintains a number of units and is at the complex almost every day. We never met her though, as we had no issues.

You have a view from the room of the beach to the north, and west of the ocean just beyond one of the pools, and parking is only 30 feet away from the door. There is a splendid view from the actual beach of the Daytona Beach pier to the north (fireworks for most of the summer on Saturday evenings) and the Ponce de Leon light house beacon on the beach at night to the south. The beach in summer is almost deserted at sundown, and you still have an hour and a half you can swim and wade without fear of sunburn. You can see the sunrise through the ocean (east) facing window!

Cow Lick's Homemade Ice Cream 5 minutes south on A1A is amazing, and the Dolphin View restaurant Friday night river Cruise and all you can eat Buffet, 25 minutes south on US1 at the entry to New Smyrna beach is a steal for 19.95 per person. The Friday, Saturday, Sunday Daytona Flea Market is a good half day spent. The Space Center (south) and St. Augustine (north) are both within 90 minutes. The Fed Ex/Kinko's next to the Speedway is far superior to the other ones in town. A 7-Eleven across the street is so convenient.

When we arrived we fully expected to spend a number of hours at the Daytona Beach shopping area and pier, but because the parking seemed to be exorbitant, and we had more than enough we could do at other locations with free parking, we never visited it once. They do have rather large conventions at the Center there, so since we were looking for a quiet stay, we avoided stopping there. It is only a 20 minute walk up the beach though. The beach next to the unit is one that allows vehicles, but is uncrowded before 11 AM and most traffic is gone by 4 PM, and closed about 5-6PM (early summer at least).

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the nice review. That's why we bought here because it was so peaceful & quiet. Love the shops too. Their are many more flea markets with in driving distance. Maybe you can visit them next time you visit Daytona. We hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed the stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed in the condo, and our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. The owners are a pleasure to speak with, and their manner is very professional and courteous. I look forward to recommending this place to all my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We try to make it as comfortable as home. Glad you had a good time Hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect, the minute you opened the door it smell good, was very clean everything you needed for your stay was there. Nice view and big patio to relax. Would return next year if possible. Thank you for sharing your condo with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We try to have everything you will need so when you get your groceries for the week you don't have to leave unless you want to. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you will return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth GA

Sami and Marianne

  • 4 of 5

Great place for an inexpensive get away!! Room offers the necessities for a vacation and the location can not be beat. Lovely pools to choose from, ocean view while enjoying meals at home, convenient location to pier, and multiple seafood restaurants. We have been meeting at this location for three years as a great extended weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. So glad you have enjoyed our condo. Love having return guests. Hope you return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in these two rooms. We love the location and the rooms are so well equipped,that you don't need anything extra. We were right by the pool so it makes it great for the kids.

The beds were comfortable and the view of the ocean was breathtaking. Hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We try to make it a home away from home. We love the heated pool too. We also like the fact that it's so quiet on our side. Hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Many bars
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Atlantic Ave.
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Many restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Daytona Beach
Car: necessary

This unit is centrally located on The Worlds Most Famous Beach- Daytona Beach. One mile from the pier and Ocean's Walk/Boardwalk,the Convention Center, Daytona Lagoon and many restaurants, shopping and attractions.


Rates & Availability

South Peninsula Historic District Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Daytona 500
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
Bike Week 2017
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
Coke Zero 400
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 12 2017 - Nov 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
New Years Eve
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $65
Tax Rate 12.5%

100 dollar deposit is refundable if the unit is left without damages.
Monthly cleaning fee is 130.00
If rugs need cleaning after departure, 50.00 charge from deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Peninsula Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 280 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub/Shower combo, sink and toilet.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Studio layout w/one double bed, pullout sleeper sofa w/double bed.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
This unit does not have daily maid service.

Partner Offers