Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor, Oceanview, Peaceful, Quiet!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, convertible bed, (sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful Surroundings! Wonderful Location! Looking for a serene beach getaway? This is it!

A nicely furnished, top floor condo in an island oasis. Lovely views of the ocean from the balcony, along with the balmy ocean breeze. Tennis court, pool, hot tubs surrounded by the prettiest flowers on the island.

Direct access to beach and walking/biking path. One mile to the village with shopping, restaurants, the lighthouse, the pier. Easy access to the marsh for kayaking.

Condo is fully furnished. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1 king, 2 twins and a convertible sofa bed. free WiFi, fitness room, business center, bike rental and covered parking.

More Details

Owner
Perry and Tracy Barnett
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Perry and Tracy Barnett

We are a family of five plus 3 dogs and 3 cats. We live in Gainesville, Georgia. We have family in South Georgia and Savannah and have been visiting this area since we were children.

Perry and Tracy Barnett purchased this condo in 2010

Why Perry and Tracy Barnett chose Coastal

St. Simon's is a quiet island on the Georgia coast.

What makes this condo unique

Excellent location on the beach. Close to the village, shopping, and restaurants.

Amenities

Saint Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor, Oceanview, Peaceful, Quiet!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
3

Great location but housekeeping issues need improvement

  • 3 of 5

Overall, this is a nicely furnished condo with pretty grounds and a good access to the beach which is a hard thing to come by on St. Simons. It was a nice size and had everything we needed. There were just a few housekeeping issues that has kept me from giving this property a higher rating. For one, the tile floors were very dirty. Walking around barefooted in the condo was not a good idea. We all had to clean our feet if we did. Secondly, at least three light bulbs were out when we arrived. I found some light bulbs and replaced them, but that should never have gotten by the housekeepers. Lastly, the hair dryer in the master bath was thrown under the sink and was touching the toilet brush. Needless to say, I didn't use the hair dryer. In addition, my daughter said that the twin bed by the window was not very comfortable and moved to the other bed the next night. With just a little more attention by the housekeepers, there is not a reason this condo couldn't be a five star.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had issues with the housekeeping. In the future please let us know immediately if you have any concerns because we always take care of them right away. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We had such a relaxing vacation at this Beach Club condo. The unit was so comfortable and the property was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo to stay in. Owners easy to get in touch with

  • 5 of 5

Great family place. Wonderful condo and whether. Perfect vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent condo for long work stay on St. Simons.

  • 5 of 5

The property is as described on the rental site. Good clean unit. Owners quick to respond to any and all inquiries regarding the stay. I would stay in the unit again, no issues. Thanks

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic

  • 4 of 5

Condo was exactly what we expected. Great location: easy access to beach, easy bike ride to town. Owners delivered and we enjoyed! Hope to return in the near future.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Love the condo, we've stayed here many times. We rent this condo the 1st week in june every year. The location is prefect.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sea Island Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Crab Trap
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
St. Simons
Car: recommended

On-site tennis; Sea Palms and Sea Island Golf nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.