Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Gated Community, VIP Beach Pass! starts $239 /nt

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

The Fairways is one of the smallest complexes in the Mauna Lani resort area. With fewer residents using the shared amenities, the pool/spa and fitness areas do not get crowded. The grounds are lovely with abundant tropical flowers and trees. The Fairways is meticulously maintained with an on-site grounds manager.

Last minute discounts see below.

This two story townhouse at the Fairways in Mauna Lani is the perfect combination of simple elegance and luxury. With three bedrooms, the floor plan has 1,950 square feet, the most square footage in the fairways. Each guest will have plenty of space and privacy. The main floor features a luxuriously furnished and spacious master bedroom, living room, dining room, kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The living room features a flat screen TV with DVD, and a stereo system. The Master Bedroom suite is spacious with its own Jacuzzi and lanai. It is the perfect island retreat from the busy world.

The Mauna Lani community is located just 20 minutes north of the Kona airport, beautiful weather, and close to the beach! This exclusive community is in a setting that rivals the finest country clubs and is surrounded by the Mauna Lani North Golf Course.

We also have a contracted concierge service available for your special needs.

Please call KCV at 808-329-2140 for last minute deals ( 60 days, 30 days from arrival ) or email: reservations@konacoastvacations.com

LAST MINUTE SPECIAL for dates booked on or between 11/24/15-11-29/15 @ $175.00 per night!!!

There is a 3 Night Minimum Stay/10 During Christmas Season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: 111-046-2464-01

**Notice: The pool at The Fairways at Mauna Lani on Wednesday, May 3rd, and Thursday, May 4th. This closure is needed to replace the pool water and properly clean the pool tile. The pool should be open for use on Friday, May 5th.**

More Details

Property Manager
Kona Coast Vacations - SL
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Kona Coast Vacations - SL

Aloha and welcome to the Big Island. We are thankful to Hawaii and its peoples for allowing us to work and play on this great island.

Kona Coast Vacations manages over 200 condos, homes and estates along the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island ( this island is named Hawaii, same name as the State). We are located right in Kailua Kona which is about 10 minutes south of the KOA (Kona) international airport. Most people include Kailua Kona, Keauhou, Kahaluu, and Holualoa, under the umbrella of the name Kona. We also have team members living near the resort area ( about 25 minutes north of the airport) which include Mauna Kea, Mauna Lani, Hali'i Kai, Waikoloa Beach Resort (near the coast), Waikoloa Village (up mountain, about 15 minutes from the coast), etc.

Our team of inspectors check the property before your arrival, after you depart, and we inspect the cleaners. If something is amiss, please let us know immediately on arrival and we will address your concerns ASAP. We are open seven days a week to assist guests and owners. We offer a concierge service, we have maps and recommendations on our web site and are here to answer your questions.

Kona Coast Vacations has been rated excellent by Trip Advisor in 2013 and 2014, and it appears Trip Advisor only offers ratings now, and we are sitting at 4.5/5.0 based on all the reviews since 2009. We were voted the "Best Vacation Rental Agency" for 2015 and 2016- Best of Hawai'i - Lei Niho Palaoa Awards. We credit these great ratings to our reservations, maintenance and inspection team. Whether you stay with us or with another host, we hope you enjoy the Big Island of Hawaii and experience the Aloha Spirit. Please feel free to utilize our website, links and to engage Kona Concierge for booking any of your activities.

Aloha and Mahalo

The team at Kona Coast Vacations

Amenities

Waimea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet
  • 2.25
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Mauna Lani Fairways 402 - Gated Community, VIP Beach Pass! starts $239 /nt
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews
Lutherville, MD
5

Another stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall great experience. The condo had all the amenities we needed including adequate space. There were several maintenance issues which were promptly addressed. Kitchen well stocked. Excellent location for exploring Mauna Lani activities, as always love the private beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evans, GA
5

Perfect First Visit To Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not sure if there is anything I could possibly have experienced that could have made this trip any better. The townhouse was perfect. Clean, ready to go and everything worked. When I had an issue response was immediate and accurate. We ran low on propane for the outside grilling area and within a few hours someone showed up with a full replacement tank. The area was quiet and the neighbors were friendly. We were within minutes of anything we needed. Grocery store just around the corner, beach nearby and a wide variety of restaurants within minutes. I couldn't be happier with this visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rohnert park, CA
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good. The knives were dull and could not cut anything and of course there were cochroaches and ants in the unit. Otherwise it was a beautiful unit and very nice. Wish they wouldn't make you buy your own toilet paper. That seems crazy to me.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for your comments. A quick call to our office, we are open seven days a week, and we would have been happy to replace or provide a knife sharpener (we just recieved another order of 6 sharpeners). The complex has pest control and we would provide additional visits if you notice pests in the condos. We provide a starter package of toilet paper and paper towels. Some people stay for a few nights, and others stay for months, so it is not practical for the owner. The reason you can rent a great condo, like the this for the rates you paid, is the vacation rental concept of clean as you go and pay as you go.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
University place, WA
5

Beautiful and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying at the condo. I had looked into closer condos to the beach club but it was a short drive to it and the condo was beautifully decorated, quite clean and had every amenity we needed. We absolutely loved it and were sad to leave

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
3

Just an okay experience, ants, no AC and too many rules posted.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Mauna Lani Fairways 402. It was a just an okay experience. I have never had so many rules imposed on me for a rental of this type before. I know not to pee in the pool, don't need that included in the BOOK of rules. Seriously, there were so many rules and restrictions it was really difficult to relax. We had a problem with ants in the garage.Unfortunately not until I got to my dive site and discovered my scuba gear was completely infested with them. They did come and spray the garage after that. We never did get the air conditioning to work even after changing the batteries in the thermostat and calling the management company. They said all doors need to be closed for it to run. We did all that and still no AC. Each time I called I was reminded how expensive electricity is on the island. I politely reminded them how expensive their condo was. Especially a condo with NO AC. Oh well, it was a nice place to look at, just don't touch anything.Did I mention we were charged for the damage insurance policy? We didn't damage anything. I think I like the refundable deposit system better. It rewards good behavior.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the comments. We called you the day after arrival and you did not mention any items were not working. We noted one call after that, and the AC was not working. We do mention that there are sensors on the doors and windows, and to make sure they are closed when the AC is on as this is typically the issue. Our notes show, you did mention they were open, and we did follow up and leave a message to determine if the systems were all working Our electricity does costs about 4 times that of the mainland, a $200 bill on the mainland will be $800 here, and this is why there are sensors on doors.. We do not have a another call recorded with regard to the AC. The insurance policy covers accidental damage of up to $3000 and we have replaced many glass table tops, large flat screen TV, repaired screen doors, and numerous other items that were accidentally damaged. Many of our guests have been very happy that they paid the $49, rather than have a large amount taken from a security deposit. We wish everyone was as responsible as you. If so, there would be no need for the resorts to have all the rules. However, some people need to be reminded about some common sense practices. We do have issues with ants in some seasons. They are usually looking for water. We do engage pest control companies to reduce the frequency of pests but sometimes they do beat the system. We hope you return to Kona and give us another chance to serve you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Anaheim, CA
5

Fairway Villas Mauna Lani 402

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Especially enjoyed the beach access at the bay and the amenities like the beach chairs and snorkeling gear.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival. Deposit is equivalent to the 25%, balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available. Rates are subject to verification at time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable