1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Condo (sleeps 2-4)
About Rachel Holt
My buddy and I bought this property together in 2005. I currently live in Birmingham, AL and try to get down to the Gulf as often as possible. My family and I love staying at Sugar Beach and want our guests to feel just as 'at home' as we do when we are there!
Rachel Holt purchased this Condo in 2005
Why Rachel Holt chose Panama City Beach
We bought this property to have a place to take our families on vacation. It seems like each year, we get busier and busier, meaning less time for vacations. Instead of just letting the condo sit there, we decided to share it with folks like you, who are looking for a nice, comfortable place to spend their vacations and make memories with their own families!
What makes this Condo unique
Our favorite thing about this condo is that you literally park your car right outside the front door. No stinky elevators or pesky flights of stairs! We also love that we can simply walk to several different restaurants, the convenience store, an amusement park and a variety of bars and nightclubs.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
$150 non-refundable fee
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
We enjoyed our stay!
My family enjoyed our stay. Convenient location!! We enjoyed seeing the turtles and fish in the pond that was right out of the back door. Short walk to the beach and pool.
Kentucky Wildcat Fans
We spent the entire month at Sugar Beach and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was perfect! Everything we needed was already there. The location to the beach and restaurants couldn't have been any better. Everything was within walking distance. We would take our daily three mile walk in the community, then relax on the white sugary beach, which was within a couple hundred feet of the condo. The weather was beautiful. This is our third stay at this condo and hopefully not our last. We definitely intend to come back. The owner was a joy and very easy to work with. Our deposit was refunded promptly and we had no problems whatsoever while at the condo. This is a very convenient and beautiful location. All I can say is: 5 stars!
Romantic fall getaway for couple
Our first time staying here, and it couldn't have been more perfect! The weather was great, the beach was clean and the water was as clean as I have ever seen it I think. Having been past residents of the area, we have missed the beach for a couple of years and it was great place to stay. Very quiet and peaceful, and a great central location, and of course being pet-friendly we could bring our little Yorkie buddy along with us! The unit was very clean, the decor was very tasteful and had a personal touch, the bed was very comfortable. . . and the owner was very gracious and accommodating. We will definitely be back again very soon!
I liked it!
It was a great family place. Room for 4 comfortably. Owner was great to work with and returned deposit fairly and quickly.
My family enjoyed our vacation very much. The condo was comfortable and a great location. Our 2 dogs enjoyed walking the grounds and it was a convenient short walk to the beach. It was quiet and very relaxing! We will be back! Thank you!
Nothing to brag about. No king bed as shown on line.
Unit in need of updating. Five light bulbs burned out.
Mold in bedroom and closet,
musty smelling. Compactor was broken. Could not lock sliding patio door from outside making for a longer walk to get to pool and beach. It was quite at night.
Although it is a ground floor unit, there are several steps down to the unit.
I am sorry to hear that you were not very happy with our condo. We did have a king-sized bed, but we replaced it with a much nicer and more comfortable queen-sized bed in January. We updated the photos and description, as well as notified everyone who had already made their reservations to let them know of the change.
We have also recently changed cleaning services, which we hope will do a better job of keeping that musty smell out, as well as replace light bulbs when needed, etc.
The trash compactor is in fact broken, but we do not include that as an amenity on our listing. We have looked into getting it fixed, but were advised that they do not last long in rental properties. We definitely do not consider that a necessity.
We have also had maintenance repair the sliding glass door, and it should have been in proper working order.
Again, I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay.