Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Condo (sleeps 2-4)

Sugar Beach Condominiums, Unit E-6.

This is the perfect place for some family-friendly fun!! This is our family vacation home and we have made some great memories with our kids, parents and friends. So, please understand that we encourage good times but this is not the ideal condo if you're looking for the 'spring break' experience.

Sugar Beach is a charming condominium complex that overlooks the white sandy dunes and Gulf of Mexico in the desirable Thomas Drive area near lots of activities. There is a freshwater lake stocked with fish that the kids can feed. (No Fishing!!!) The lake provides kids an opportunity to see fish, turtles and birds. Also there are two well maintained lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, and a grilling area along with the large beach side pool.

This is a ground floor unit, one of the few condos where you can park your car right outside your door and walk right in. No long trips to a parking deck or crowded elevators! Even better, this unit allows you to walk directly outside the patio door where you'll only be a few short steps from the shiny white sand of the Gulf. No elevators, no long waits - just come & go as you please without any hassle!

The clubhouse has a ping-pong table, The grounds have large grassy areas and walk ways which provide a nice change from the typical concrete and steel development.

The bedroom features a queen-size bed with bathroom access. The condo also has a fully-equipped kitchen, a spacious living area with a queen-size sleeper sofa, and a dining area. Linens are provided but bring your own beach towels, suntan lotion and a good book. This unit is very spacious and open, well furnished and maintained. The living room has free cable HDTV and free wi-fi is available in the unit.

The unit is located within walking distance to Ms. Newbys, Spinnaker's Club and Club La Vela where all entertainment is going on, as well as numerous restaurants, putt-putt golf and a grocery store.

Included in your stay is unlimited VIP access to Emerald Falls Adventure Park and Cobra Adventure Park for the go-karts, putt-putt rides, and bumper boats. The amenities program does not cover the arcade games or batting cages.

You must have at least one person in your party that is 25 years of age or older, to book this unit.

There is not a washer and dryer in the unit, but we can do a linen exchange at our check-in office during your stay.

More Details

Rachel Holt
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Rachel Holt

My buddy and I bought this property together in 2005. I currently live in Birmingham, AL and try to get down to the Gulf as often as possible. My family and I love staying at Sugar Beach and want our guests to feel just as 'at home' as we do when we are there!

Rachel Holt purchased this condo in 2005

Why Rachel Holt chose Panama City Beach

We bought this property to have a place to take our families on vacation. It seems like each year, we get busier and busier, meaning less time for vacations. Instead of just letting the condo sit there, we decided to share it with folks like you, who are looking for a nice, comfortable place to spend their vacations and make memories with their own families!

What makes this condo unique

Our favorite thing about this condo is that you literally park your car right outside the front door. No stinky elevators or pesky flights of stairs! We also love that we can simply walk to several different restaurants, the convenience store, an amusement park and a variety of bars and nightclubs.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ground Floor Condo in a Gulf-Front Complex!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews

Kentucky Wildcat Fans

  • 5 of 5

We spent the entire month at Sugar Beach and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was perfect! Everything we needed was already there. The location to the beach and restaurants couldn't have been any better. Everything was within walking distance. We would take our daily three mile walk in the community, then relax on the white sugary beach, which was within a couple hundred feet of the condo. The weather was beautiful. This is our third stay at this condo and hopefully not our last. We definitely intend to come back. The owner was a joy and very easy to work with. Our deposit was refunded promptly and we had no problems whatsoever while at the condo. This is a very convenient and beautiful location. All I can say is: 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Romantic fall getaway for couple

  • 5 of 5

Our first time staying here, and it couldn't have been more perfect! The weather was great, the beach was clean and the water was as clean as I have ever seen it I think. Having been past residents of the area, we have missed the beach for a couple of years and it was great place to stay. Very quiet and peaceful, and a great central location, and of course being pet-friendly we could bring our little Yorkie buddy along with us! The unit was very clean, the decor was very tasteful and had a personal touch, the bed was very comfortable. . . and the owner was very gracious and accommodating. We will definitely be back again very soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

I liked it!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great family place. Room for 4 comfortably. Owner was great to work with and returned deposit fairly and quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our vacation very much. The condo was comfortable and a great location. Our 2 dogs enjoyed walking the grounds and it was a convenient short walk to the beach. It was quiet and very relaxing! We will be back! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 3 of 5

Nothing to brag about. No king bed as shown on line.

Unit in need of updating. Five light bulbs burned out.

Mold in bedroom and closet,

musty smelling. Compactor was broken. Could not lock sliding patio door from outside making for a longer walk to get to pool and beach. It was quite at night.

Although it is a ground floor unit, there are several steps down to the unit.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not very happy with our condo. We did have a king-sized bed, but we replaced it with a much nicer and more comfortable queen-sized bed in January. We updated the photos and description, as well as notified everyone who had already made their reservations to let them know of the change. We have also recently changed cleaning services, which we hope will do a better job of keeping that musty smell out, as well as replace light bulbs when needed, etc. The trash compactor is in fact broken, but we do not include that as an amenity on our listing. We have looked into getting it fixed, but were advised that they do not last long in rental properties. We definitely do not consider that a necessity. We have also had maintenance repair the sliding glass door, and it should have been in proper working order. Again, I apologize that you were not completely happy with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Cozy condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5

I took the kids down to Panama City for a spring break getaway. The beaches were full of teens, but the sand in front of these condos was pretty calm. I got to relax on the beach while the teens wandered off to nearby places of interest. It was marvelous. No driving up a 5 level parking deck. No waiting 30 min for an elevator. I got my deposit back expeditiously. The front door has a coded entry vs. a key so I didn’t have to track down some condo rental place upon arrival to retrieve the key, which was fabulous! I would definitely rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable Security Dep $250
Tax Rate 13.12%

Additional Fees:
$250 refundable deposit
$105 cleaning fee
10% Registration Fee (Calculated on the Rent - Not Included on the VRBO Calculator), which is a Peace of Mind protection fee that covers incidental damages that may occur during your stay that is not intentional and is reported to our office prior to check-out
$150 non-refundable Pet Fee

Cancellations: If cancelled prior to 14 days of arrival, a $50.00 cancellation fee will apply and balance will be refunded back to the guest. If cancelled within 14 days of arrival, payment is forfeited.

Security Deposit: Is refunded within 7 business days after departure if there are no damages to the unit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties