Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury French Quarter Apt - 1/2 Block Bourbon; 1-2-3 bedroom units; Balcony/Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed/2 bath in FQ with views, balcony, and roof top pool and deck

Location! Location! Location! Imagine yourself living like a local while staying in this beautiful luxury apartment located in newly renovated historic warehouse in the heart of the New Orleans French Quarter. The location cannot be beat - just 1/2 block off Bourbon & 2 blocks into the Quarter from Canal Street. You would be able to walk to everything! But if you do drive in there is a Public Parking Garage attached to building.

You would have access to all the building amenities including: glass door front entry with code access only; elevators in lobby and attached garage; lobby seating area with water feature; glass covered atrium with seating which feels like being outside; fitness center; and roof top pool and deck area with fabulous city views! It is a very safe and secure building with security on site.

This luxury vacation rental is a beautifully decorated apartment that is fully stocked with everything you need. It is extremely spacious with a large living/dining combination that has french doors accessing a street side balcony. The apartment is located on 2nd floor of building and opens to the atrium.

The apartment has 3 bedrooms - 1 King Master & 2 Queens; Plus day bed and trundle in living area; and sleeps 6-8 guests comfortably. There are 2 full baths - 1 private to the Master King room & the other with hall access between the 2 Queen rooms.. Amenities and hair dryers provided plus all luxury linens.

You and your guests would have your own kitchen which is fully stocked with everything you need. Great for morning coffee and late night snacks! Coffee Service provided as well as non-perishable items. There is also a washer/dryer with supplies for your use.

Other amenities include central air & heat; plus ceiling fans in living area & all bedrooms. There is cable TV in living & all bedrooms; plus complimentary high speed Wi-Fi private to rental!

If your party is larger or smaller I also have other properties in the same building. All units close together off the atrium and front of building. You can rent them individually or together to accommodate from 2-22 guests.

All units are listed on VRBO:

Maison Katrina - 2 bed/2 bath - 4-5 guests - VRBO Property NO 761815;

Chateau BIenville - 2 bed/1 bath - 4-5 guests - VRBO Property NO 475806;

Maisonette Marie - 1 bed/1 bath - 2-4 guests - VRBO Property NO 514073;

Chateau Katrina - 4 bed/3 bath - 8-10 guests - VRBO Property NO 816000

More Details

Owner
Catherine Price
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Catherine Price

I love to travel and live a bohemian life style experiencing new places and new things. When experiencing New Orleans I fell in love with the city and the culture. NOLA is a unique city with an overload of art, music, and history which all appeal to me. Since I love all these things, NOLA was a great place to establish my rentals. It is a unique city with something for everyone and something new every day!

Catherine Price purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Catherine Price chose New Orleans

Great location! Lots of amenities and you can walk everywhere. Apartments are fully equipped with cable and wi-fi; there is a roof top pool; and a great fitness center. One of the nicest complexes in the French Quarter and easily assessable!

What makes this apartment unique

This is a historic building with modern updates and an industrial vibe. Loft details such as exposed brick and pipe, beams, raised areas and unique floor plans all contribute to the appeal. There are lots of outdoor areas with the 2nd floor glass covered atrium, roof top pool & deck area, and newly renovated lobby with fountain. The roof top offers spectacular views of the downtown central business district and French Quarter roof tops. All units have been newly renovated in 2015. They are fully furnished and perfect to share with family or friends; plus I rent multiple units within the building. So if you have a group you can each have your own little "home away from home" in the same location. I have put my heart and soul into each and every property I rent and would love to share one of them with you.

Amenities

French Quarter Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , In entry hall and shared by both Queen bedrooms
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Fully furnished with linens, hairdryers, and amenities
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sitting area, large walk in, on suite bath & balcony access
    Blue Queen Room - 1 queen , Off atrium, quiet, shares hall bath, large closet w/dresser
    Gold Queen Room - 1 queen , Off atrium, quiet, shares hall bath, large closet w/dresser
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Daybed with trundle in living area
  • 2 Queen bedrooms upon entry share hall bath. Off atrium of building so very quiet. Each has large closet with chest of drawers. The bedrooms are secluded from the living area, Master bedroom and balcony. Spacious King Master with on suite bath and balcony access. Day bed with trundle in living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Housekeeping may be arranged if desired; world class spa 1 block away at Ritz Carlton; concierge services available for pre-stocking unit with drinks or food of your choice, booking tours, massages, etc. Ask and we can make it happen!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

Luxury French Quarter Apt - 1/2 Block Bourbon; 1-2-3 bedroom units; Balcony/Pool
average rating of 4.714286 based on 42 reviews
5

Great space at a great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our NOLA getaway. Very comfortable for three couples. It is very nicely appointed, with a great open living space and separation between the bedrooms. Half block off Bourbon Street and close to Canal Street makes it easy to everything. Only downside is the street noise in the master bedroom....but we were not i n NOLA to turn in early!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dublin, CA
5

Beautiful, spacious accommodations in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at the French Quarter Music Festival and loved the location of this property! We walked everywhere because it is so conveniently located. The accommodations were in excellent condition, very stylish and extremely comfortable. All three beds were amazing and we slept well. One of our favorite things at night was coming home and either sitting on the balcony or just opening the doors to let the music filter in from the club a block away. Most nights they had a beautiful jazz band playing but they never played late into the night. We were never bothered by the sounds or hustle and bustle of Bourbon street.

Although I HIGHLY recommend this amazing property, I do offer one suggestion. As other reviews have said, the front (master) bedroom does have a lot of noise so I recommend bringing earplugs for those sleeping in this room. It's not the noise of Bourbon Street but just people talking on the street, cars going by, early morning deliveries across the street, etc. that will wake you often. We had read about this in previous reviews and came prepared with earplugs. We definitely needed them, but with them, slept great every night!

We look forward to going back to New Orleans and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! I love repeat guests and have many - so please do call me for your next NOLA stay!! For people not used to it the noise in the front bedroom can be bothersome. But noise is always a factor in the FQ because everything is so close together. Glad you still had an amazing stay. The location of my property is awesome - so close to everything. Hope you enjoyed the building amenities also. The roof top pool is a great way to unwind day or night! Thanks again for taking the time to review my property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Charming property and great location. Unfortunately, noise is a problem.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time in New Orleans. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished and in a great location.

2 items need addressed:

1. The front bedroom was not usable as every noise can be heard through the windows and a band played just outside each night. Across the street, Arnoud's started receiving deliveries early in the morning and the door bell was easily heard early in the morning.

2. Adequate bathroom products were not provided. We had to pick up products to get through the weekend.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments about the apartment. We are so sorry you did not have enough bathroom amenities! We provide the name of our housekeeper on all check in information. She would have been happy to bring you more supplies if she had known - or we had known. As to the noise - it is inevitable in the French Quarter! Especially with Bourbon Street and businesses all so close. Some people are lighter sleepers than others or not used to any noise. We advise earplugs to all of our guests. However I stay in the front bedroom of this property quite frequently and have no problem with the noise. When you are vacationing in the French Quarter 1/2 block off Bourbon there will definitely be some noise but it is not "club noise" rather "street noise". Thank you again for the review and we hope that you still enjoyed your vacation despite these minor problems!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Place, But we were ignored when we needed help

  • 3 of 5

I agree it was a great location and nice furnishings. There are no windows, just shutters, so you will need more than ear plugs if you want to sleep in the master bedroom. Bar on the corner played music till 2am and they power wash the street at 6am. Your best bet is to bring a sound machine. NO WIFI THE WHOLE TIME. We called Angela as soon as we arrived since my husband is in sales and needs to use his computer every where. She said she would look into it. Nothing by the next day, so I texted her. Well after 2 phone calls, 3 texts and no response. I called owner and left a message. THEY NEVER CALLED BACK. This was a huge issue for us since we had 3 professional men that needed the WIFI. If you have an issue while here don't expect a response. Even before we arrived I sent 3 e-mails if it was ok if we check in early. NO RESPONSE. You are on your own. good luck

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you thought the unit was nice but sorry you did not get the customer service you needed. We did not receive your emails prior to your stay and I informed you of that when you wrote me through VRBO which I received the day of your arrival. I am not sure why your emails did not come through. However the early check in was fine and I let you know that on your arrival date. You tried only 1 time to call our office and no one was available. As soon as we received the message my partner - Austin - tried to call you back and got no answer. He then sent you a text to let you know how to access the internet. This information is also on the reservation confirmation that you were provided. We never heard back from anyone so had to assume that you had gotten the info. As to the noise - yes there is always going to be noise associated with a rental that is 1/2 block off Bourbon Street! New Orleans is a party city that goes on 24/7. Any time you stay in the French Quarter and especially 1/2 block off Bourbon there will be noise associated with the rental. The french doors that lead out to the balcony from the Master bedroom and living area area wooden doors with windows on them - not shutters - and the unit gets tons of natural light if you open the blinds.So sorry you were not prepared for the NOLA experience and hope that the noise and internet issues did not prevent you from enjoying NOLA to its fullest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, landlord very accessible with any questions you may have

  • 5 of 5

Great location right next to Bourbon St. Place is very nice and rooftop pool is very convenient to have especially with the hot weather. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans! Yes our properties are in a great location convenient to everything. You can walk to all the city has to offer. The roof top pool and other building amenities are very nice to have after a long day in the Quarter! Plus the pool has fabulous city views! We try to always be available to our guests with just a phone call; email; or text. Customer service is very important to us as well as our guests. So happy you had a great stay and hope to hear from you again on your next NOLA vacation! We have several other units in the building and can accommodate from 2-22 guests. We love repeat clients and have many! Thanks for your review of our property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVE THIS APARTMENT!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was to most convenient location to stay, right in the middle of everything. We had plenty of room for the 6 of us. The roof top pool was fabulous for those hot days. Will return again and again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We love repeat guests! Please do contact us no matter the size of your party. We have 3 other units in the same building and can accommodate up to 22 guests renting all. Yes the location cannot be beat and everyone loves the pool area! Great views and very convenient! Thank you for using NOLA Reservations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Louis Armstrong International Airport - MSY
Nearest Barpub
G. W. Finns
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Algiers Ferry
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak New Orleans
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
Arnaud's Restaurant
Car: not necessary

In the French Quarter 1/2 block off Bourbon Street and 2 blocks into the Quarter from Canal Street. Convenient to all public transportation. Easy access to Convention Center; Central Business District; Marigny; Warehouse District; Garden District and Uptown. No car necessary but PUBLIC parking attached if driving. Bike taxis; car taxis; FQ trolley; Convention Shuttle; and street car lines for St Charles and Canal are all within 2 blocks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

French Quarter Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Essence/July 4th 2017
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Tale of the Cocktail 2017
Jul 18 2017 - Jul 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 24 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day/ Decadence Fest 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Halloween/Voodoo Festival
Oct 26 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years/Sugar Bowl
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Mardi Gras 2018
Feb 8 2018 - Feb 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
St. Patrick's Day 2018
Mar 15 2018 - Mar 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$675
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
WrestleMania 2018
Apr 4 2018 - Apr 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
French Quarter Fest 2018
Apr 11 2018 - Apr 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Jazz Fest 2018 - 1st
Apr 25 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Jazz Fest 2018 - 2nd
May 2 2018 - May 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
50% nonrefundable deposit due to reserve
Balance due 30 days in advance for regular dates and 90 days in advance for Special Events and holidays.
$25 per person per night extra guest fee for more than 6 guests/sleeps 8

Only small dogs under 20 lbs or service dogs allowed with $150 nonrefundable pet fee.

No smoking except in outdoor areas/$500 fee for any smoke smell in unit.

Smoking; unauthorized pets/unauthorized additional guests; and bad behavior are all grounds for termination of rental with no refund

Check in time 4 pm and check out time 11 am unless earlier check in or late check out area proved in advance of your stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties