Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Professionally decorated two bedroom/two bath unit that you will return to year after year! Phoenix VI 814 is located on the 8th floor, you have amazing views of the sparkling gulf waters from the living room and master bedroom. The pictures do not do it justice...this unit is beautiful!

The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless appliances and tiled back splash. It will have everything that you will need to cook dinner in your home away from home. The living area has a 50" flat screen television with DVD player. There is also a sofa sleeper in the living area. The dining table seats four and there are two bar stools for extra seating.

The master bedroom features a king sized bed and 32" flat screen television. There is balcony access from the master as well. The guest bedroom has two double beds and a 32" flat screen television. Both bedrooms are carpeted.

The gulf-front balcony has seating for four at the large table and one lounger. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee while the dolphins play!

There is a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience. Wireless internet access is provided. There is also a closet full of beach items for the kids plus a beach wagon to pull all of it in!

Amenities: BBQ, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Wifi

Guest required to purchase parking pass at front desk ($20.81 each) limit 2 (cash or check only)

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Minimum age requirement at 25


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

I give this 4 stars because I've never stayed in a condo where I had to replenish my toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent and garbage bags. Also before we could use any dishes we had to wash them first as they were put away dirty. I had read that someone else had complained of dirty dishes.

The chairs for the use on the beach in the closet on the balcony have mold on them so we had to go buy some. That closet could really use a good cleaning out. I'm sure I read that someone else complained of mold in it.

The condo is very dated. Things in general were not very clean. And the WiFi connection was awful.

The balcony was not very private. As you could see everyone next to you.

We heard every sound the people above us made everyday and all night. As well as the people walking outside the door. All past condos we've stayed in were very sound proof. I didn't feel we got the most for the money that it cost us to stay here. Probably would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source:
Owner's Response: Shannon - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Phoenix VI 814! It is actually quite typical that when you rent a condo you are provided with only your initial supply of necessities and toiletries, and you are responsible for them for the rest of the stay. Additionally, this information about what is provided and what you are to replenish yourself, is provided to you via email before your stay. We are terribly sorry that you found the beach chairs that were provided for your use to be moldy and the guest amenity closet to be cluttered. We will certainly evaluate that. It is so kind of the owner to provide all of those items for the guests' use, and we want to make sure that every guest gets to enjoy them. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic beach front location

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely appointed condo with great beach views and access. The only downside was a weak shower head in the second bathroom. Would rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo is nicely furnished with everything you need. It was CLEAN and so were the grounds. This condo has 4 elevators never had to wait for any length of time. We enjoyed meals on the deck which had a great view of the beach. I would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here! We wished we couldve stayed longer! The condo was very nice and clean. It's updated and beautifully decorated. We went with a 2 month old baby so we spent a lot of time in the condo and on the balcony. We loved the large screen TV and the great view of the Gulf! It was very close to all of our favorite restaurants too. The only thing we didn't enjoy is how close the balconies were... we could see our neighbors sitting on their balcony, talking on their phones, etc. Just made it less private than we hoped for. Other than that, it was truly a perfect place to stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. It was a beautiful condo. I was worried the comforter was t clean, and they sent a new one right away. It was such a treat to find beach toys and floats in the balcony closet. Highly recommend this condo. Only negative was some of the dishes were dirty, advise to check before you use one. We will be back :-)

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! So nice to hear your time was wonderful. We strive to meet the needs of our guest. It is certainly a bonus to find items that are useful for the beach that you did not have to pack and bring with you. Housekeeping will be made aware of your findings with the dirty dishes, as we do not like circumstances of the nature to occur. We value your input and appreciate your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Trip

  • 5 of 5

I went for a girls trip and it was so beautiful! The place wasn't decorated tacky beach like normal condos. It was a great location! Close to restaurants but not super busy. The closet had floats and chairs which was nice. I would definitely come back to this condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source:
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!


Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    25% Off Late Summer Bookings.
    15% Off Fall Rates.

You might like these similar properties